Style image original

2014
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

44 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BEST"

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

Pros
All great

Cons
??????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Subaru Forester"

The only real problem I have with my Forrester is the comfort of the seats. No one is comfortable in them.

Pros
Love it LOve it

Cons
Seating is extremely uncomfortable no matter where you sit. The seat are hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester Review"

I love my Subaru Forester! It's comfortable, gets good gas mileage, hugs the road, and drives great in winter conditions. I would definitely consider purchasing another Forester should the need arise.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester 2014"

This vehicle replaced a Subaru Outback 2004 which had 230K miles, the Forester is much better on gas millage and handles better than expected in winter driving and towing of trailer.

Pros
good gas millage, excellent handling, comfortable to drive over long distances.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

I've only had the car for 2 weeks but I love it! I really appreciate how high I sit. I like the visibility! The big windows bring in a lot of natural light and the sun/moon roof is huge! The ride is smooth and the bumps feel easy now. The clearance from the ground to the bumper is enough to get around a city with lots of potholes and not bottom out. It's great on gas too! The sound system is awesome and the hands-free phone is a nice feature. I am very happy with my purchase! I wanted something to make my life easier and this car does it! I am a grateful owner of a 2014 Subaru Forester!

Pros
Comfort Visibility MPG Sound System Cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2014 Subaru Forester"

Very nice vehicle, maintenance checks have gone well. Nice vehicle for the money all through Patriot Subaru in Saco

Pros
All of the above great on the road and nice to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"forrester"

excellent car ,I would buy another.

Cons
rear camera too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I ❤️ My Forester!!"

I've only had my Forester for a few days, and so far so GREAT!! I love it! I'm very pleased with my purchase and know many great adventures are ahead for family and I!...

Pros
EVERYTHING!!

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester- Great Vehicle"

We love the performance and reliability of our 2014 Subaru Forester. The visibility for the driver is outstanding and a significant reason we purchased the vehicle 3 years ago.

Pros
Great visibility from driver's seat. Excellent reliability and performance.

Cons
Navigating through settings on digital feature controls and trying to follow owner's manual instructions in doing so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Subaru Forester"

Never owned a Subaru before but after purchasing my new 2014 Subaru Forester......no question that I will be back for sure!!! Love it!!!

Pros
Very comfortable and reliable

Cons
Not as many features as my Charger and other vehicles....but not a show stopper!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Subaru forster 2014"

i love my subaru forester. It is all that i expected it to be. Plenty of room to carry all my gear (hike, ski, kayak, SUP, camp, bike) and friends/family/dogs along with me! This is my fourth Subaru and 2nd forester so i pretty knew i was going to love it. AND as we get newer and newer (Im a fan of used cars) the add ons keep getting better, like blue tooth and sunroofs !!

Pros
visability blue tooth for my cell phone sun roof is awesome easy to reach everything

Cons
a little higher from the outside getting my things onto my racks, but I can work with it hoping for keyless entry on my next car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Subaru Forester!"

This is the third Subaru we have owned, an Outback, a Legacy and now a Forester. I have been very happy with all of them, but the Forester is my favorite. It looks good, is very dependable, handles great, is economical and fun to drive.

Pros
Visibility is excellent, with no blind spots. Very comfortable and easy to drive.

Cons
Wish the passenger seat was also adjustable up and down in height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic"

First Subaru & it is the best.

Pros
What else can be said?

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car for the Northeast "

Very happy with the Subaru Forester. Secure handling in all types of weather and road conditions (potholes, mild off road). Very versatile. Can take it on travel hockey road trips, bringing the dog to the dog park, or for a night on the town. Great for tailgating. Much better than expected gas mileage for a small all wheel drive SUV. Very pleased. Highly recommend.

Pros
Gas mileage Handling in all weather and road conditions Great vision all around car Versatility Large sun/moon roof

Cons
A/C could be a little stronger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeps me safe in the field.........."

I depend on my Subaru Forester to help keep me safe in the field. I am a Large Landscape Ecologist who spends a lot of time in the field observing elk and tracking them with GPS data collars. I appreciate the fabulous turning radius the Forester has, allowing me to steer over and around obstacles in rough terrain. The Lineartronic transmission is constantly adjusting allowing this vehicle to handle smoothly on steep inclines, rugged down grades, and through shallow stream beds with varied speeds. The cargo area holds all of my equipment and I have never had to worry about not being able to return from wild areas to societal civilization. Thank you for creating such a sturdy yet comfortable work/play/everyday SUV!

Pros
Comfort, cargo room, carriage to ground clearance, tight turn radius, runs smoothly over rough terrain and extremely reliable. I get great gas mileage. Cargo and infant seat ready hooks are a life saver. I appreciate when the dash system advises me when its possibly icy, trip time, and constantly scans mpg.

Cons
Dash lights are red (garish and the one unchangeable thing I hate about my car) and odometer in dash is not easily visible or lit during the day, back windows still to narrow for full visibility and safety concerns when changing lane and blind spots. It looks like every other SUV on the road today..............

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester"

These are great little SUV's. They are not elegant but do everything I need done. The mileage is very good and the car is always dependable.

Pros
Reliable, sure footed in any road condition. Great mileage, comfortable.

Cons
Needs more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2014 Subaru Forester"

Performance and driving "feel" have been outstanding and very satisfying during these past 21,000+ miles.

Pros
The 2014 Subaru Forester is an excellent performer with plenty of power and good looks too.

Cons
I have not found anything wrong during these last three years of ownership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Suburu purchase"

Overall we love our Suburu yet are disappointed that the hood does not close properly and reveals an uncentered gap which the dealer refused to repair. They also neglected to disclose this problem until we noticed it after returning home with it.

Pros
Solid vehicle

Cons
Hood is tweaked for no apparent reason

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent quality"

This is my 2nd Forester and will never switch from the Subaru brand. High quality, reliable and sound vehicle.

Pros
Reliable for varied terrain, good visibility, heated seats!!

Cons
Seat cushions could be softer, more beverage holders in backseat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester"

Love this vehicle, has what I like. Adjustable front seats, heated seats, AWD, GPS,REAR CAMERA. WHAT ELSE DO YOU NEED.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 44 in total