Style image original

2015
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

77 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Subaru Forester"

My first Subaru...very happy with how it drives
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I LOVE MY FORESTER"

When it was time to retire my little front wheel drive car after 22 years, I️ did my research and settled on a Forester. I️ love every thing about it!

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester is the perfect size for me no problems in snowy weather either."

Would highly recommend the Forester for anyone looking to downsize to smaller SUV. Good gas mileage and yet roomy.

Pros
Size & gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester 2015"

This is our second new Subaru from Parker Subaru and as the saying goes "we will never go back" to any other brand. It is the finest vehicle we have ever owned regarding quality,service safety and its ability in snow and ice conditions that we have here in our Idaho winters!

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Top Pick for Good Reason"

The main nitpicks I have for the Forester are: the ride is a little bouncy; road/tire noise is higher than I like; and as the miles add up, some rattles are more noticeable. Overall, this car is fun to drive and has sporty handling. The acceleration could be better, but it merges with traffic on the freeway just fine. Gas mileage is a real plus. If I light-foot it around town, I can get close to 30mpg. Anytime I hit the freeway, it consistently gets over 30. The room inside is very good, with plenty of space for me (6'2") and four other passengers and their stuff in the back. Other than the rattles, I have had no warranty issues with this car. I would recommend it and would buy another improved model. I am told the latest model year is quieter riding and has more up to date electronic features. I am waiting for the next gen model to see if I want to upgrade...

Pros
Sporty handling, fun to drive Great gas mileage Reasonably comfortable seats Plenty roomy inside

Cons
Road/tire noise Bouncy ride Buzzes and rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Forester"

This is the first Subaru and I love it - it's comfortable, easy to get in and out of, runs well, great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

I have an outback already that I love but the Forester is the Bomb! Roomy, comfortable and drives like a dream.

Pros
Vehicle condition

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SubRu owner since 1982"

2015 Forester -best yet. getting good miliage, reliable in. All weather and handles like a dream.

Pros
All the above

Cons
Could use a blind spot mirror. Could use a better and bigger back up. Screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Subaru"

I have owned a Subaru since 1983. My 1989 Subaru had over 350,000 miles with no major repairs. I can't say enough for the quality, dependability and versatility of my cars. That's why I now own a 2015 Forester. With support from Parker Subaru I expect the same results. I gave a friend a test drive in my Forester and he bought a new one from Parker the next day. I have other friends that are interested.

Pros
Road clearance, handles rough roads and winding roads with ease, very comfortable

Cons
I like the paddle shifting, but it wasn't available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love my forester. Very drpendablegreat

Pros
Great!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Subaru Forester"

This automobile is very reliable and dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our second one in a row says it all"

Our second one in a row says it all

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"subaru forester"

Great auto! Only criticism - radio and GPS could be way simpler. My other auto way simpler on both.

Pros
All areas except the Cons.

Cons
Radio and GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Holding its own but needing an update"

After having driven this car for two years I have to say I still love it. However, it could use some updates in refinement. The ride is a little bouncy/busy over small bumps but handles larger bumps well. Road/tire noise is higher than I like but better than all but the latest versions of the Nissan Rogue and Honda CRV. I get very good gas mileage, around 24 or so in town and it jumps over 30 anytime I get on the highway. It handles slick roads very well with its all wheel drive. I would like to see the styling updated so it doesn't look so boxy. Again, the latest from the competition are looking very stylish. I still haven't had a single warranty issue to deal with, other than wiper blades so would recommend it highly to someone who wants a reliable, economical, and comfortable car. Mine has the Subaru Eyesight safety system and factory navigation, both perform very well and I also recommend those features.

Pros
Reliability, safety ratings, fuel economy, value for the money, comfortable seats, good leg room front and rear.

Cons
Bouncy ride, boxy styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable and easy to care foe"

I did visiting nurses and I never had a problem with the vehicle parking in snow on slight curbs in the city. It's comfortable

Pros
It's easy comfortable and reliable

Cons
In the summer my back in the drivers seat us always very hot as if the motor was in my seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I have owned"

I test drove many cars before the Forester. Loved this when I drove it. There was not AWD available in other cars under 27,000, but I got my Forester for 22,000. Very comfortable, great pick up, fantastic performance. Will never buy another brand!

Pros
Pick up, value, back seat has nice ride too, back up camera and BT...

Cons
Hard to change minutes on clock but found video on You Tube.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"forester"

like our car we bought there. Front seats could be a little more comfortable but that only complaint so far, like it !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best SUV on the market"

Excellent ride and great on gas!

Pros
Excellent visibility. The driver seat can be adjusted so much better than other vehicles and plenty of window visibility,

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"😃"

Best car ever!bb
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Former Lexus owner"

I had a Lexus RX300 before and wanted somthing comparable but not at the large price tag. The Forester has lived up to it but with much better gas mileage. The only thing that I do not like is the windows fog up unless you leave the defrost on. I live in Maine and in the winter after the windshield is clear I like to put the heat on me but I can not do that in the Forsester. If I do change it the windows fog up again immediately.

Pros
Great gas mileage for an Awd vechile

Cons
Windows fog up easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total