Style image original

2015
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

71 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

I have an outback already that I love but the Forester is the Bomb! Roomy, comfortable and drives like a dream.

Pros
Vehicle condition

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SubRu owner since 1982"

2015 Forester -best yet. getting good miliage, reliable in. All weather and handles like a dream.

Pros
All the above

Cons
Could use a blind spot mirror. Could use a better and bigger back up. Screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Subaru"

I have owned a Subaru since 1983. My 1989 Subaru had over 350,000 miles with no major repairs. I can't say enough for the quality, dependability and versatility of my cars. That's why I now own a 2015 Forester. With support from Parker Subaru I expect the same results. I gave a friend a test drive in my Forester and he bought a new one from Parker the next day. I have other friends that are interested.

Pros
Road clearance, handles rough roads and winding roads with ease, very comfortable

Cons
I like the paddle shifting, but it wasn't available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love my forester. Very drpendablegreat

Pros
Great!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Subaru Forester"

This automobile is very reliable and dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our second one in a row says it all"

Our second one in a row says it all

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"subaru forester"

Great auto! Only criticism - radio and GPS could be way simpler. My other auto way simpler on both.

Pros
All areas except the Cons.

Cons
Radio and GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Holding its own but needing an update"

After having driven this car for two years I have to say I still love it. However, it could use some updates in refinement. The ride is a little bouncy/busy over small bumps but handles larger bumps well. Road/tire noise is higher than I like but better than all but the latest versions of the Nissan Rogue and Honda CRV. I get very good gas mileage, around 24 or so in town and it jumps over 30 anytime I get on the highway. It handles slick roads very well with its all wheel drive. I would like to see the styling updated so it doesn't look so boxy. Again, the latest from the competition are looking very stylish. I still haven't had a single warranty issue to deal with, other than wiper blades so would recommend it highly to someone who wants a reliable, economical, and comfortable car. Mine has the Subaru Eyesight safety system and factory navigation, both perform very well and I also recommend those features.

Pros
Reliability, safety ratings, fuel economy, value for the money, comfortable seats, good leg room front and rear.

Cons
Bouncy ride, boxy styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable and easy to care foe"

I did visiting nurses and I never had a problem with the vehicle parking in snow on slight curbs in the city. It's comfortable

Pros
It's easy comfortable and reliable

Cons
In the summer my back in the drivers seat us always very hot as if the motor was in my seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I have owned"

I test drove many cars before the Forester. Loved this when I drove it. There was not AWD available in other cars under 27,000, but I got my Forester for 22,000. Very comfortable, great pick up, fantastic performance. Will never buy another brand!

Pros
Pick up, value, back seat has nice ride too, back up camera and BT...

Cons
Hard to change minutes on clock but found video on You Tube.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"forester"

like our car we bought there. Front seats could be a little more comfortable but that only complaint so far, like it !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best SUV on the market"

Excellent ride and great on gas!

Pros
Excellent visibility. The driver seat can be adjusted so much better than other vehicles and plenty of window visibility,

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"😃"

Best car ever!bb
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Former Lexus owner"

I had a Lexus RX300 before and wanted somthing comparable but not at the large price tag. The Forester has lived up to it but with much better gas mileage. The only thing that I do not like is the windows fog up unless you leave the defrost on. I live in Maine and in the winter after the windshield is clear I like to put the heat on me but I can not do that in the Forsester. If I do change it the windows fog up again immediately.

Pros
Great gas mileage for an Awd vechile

Cons
Windows fog up easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I licke the Forrester but their some things I think could be looked at to make ite better. The back like is on the side instead on the top of the inside roof. The light over the cup holder is useless. THeir is no light in the glove box, you really need one their you can't find anything in there in the dark. That is a few of the things I have found so far."

see my review above.

Pros
It drives well but you better not move the steering wheel to much for you are over on the other persons line.

Cons
I really think the price is a little high for all you get in the car. My son is interested in one but her can not afford one . please see my Vehicle Review statement as I am not writing it again. These my appear to be small things to you but they are really big things to us as I have spent my money on the car. I am sorry if this not what you want to hear you shouldn't ask me, as I will tell you the thought.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester"

Love everything about my Forester, great gas mileage, easy to park. Plenty of cargo space & goes great in the snow!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Forester"

I love my Subaru Forester. It is easy to handle. Has great pick up. It is small enough to fit in tight spaces, but feels very spacious inside. When you shut the door, you can hear how solid the car is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my forester"

Only complaint is the audio/Bluetooth not as good s system as the rest of the car. Eyesight assist is amazing almost drives itself

Pros
Eye sight assist

Cons
Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great Car!!!!"

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It certainly lives up to its rating and more.

Pros
Gas mileage, cargo area, ease of handling, comfort, etc.

Cons
No overhead light for the back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Deb Clark"

I love my love my Forester. Especially the eyesight feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 71 in total