2015
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

85 Reviews

Latest review 14 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DJ
DENISE J.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018
Love it
I have had a subaru before love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Reliability and Safety
The Subaru Forester was great in the snow and performed nicely on ice.

Pros
Reliable performance with maximum safety assurance.

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable even with leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VICKI M.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
2015 Forester
Love my Forestet

Pros
Economical & easy to park, great in the snow

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lorraine S.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
My Subaru Forester is Superb
This car actually makes me a better driver. Alerts me to curves, crossing the lines of my car lane, schools nearby, when I'm too close to a car, and when a car in front of me--as at a stoplight--moves ahead. I feel so safe in it, I call it "The Tank." It has the best visibility of any car I've ever driven, offers great mileage per gallon, has a good size gas tank, and makes cruise-control the safest, most responsive experience ever. Last, but not least, it will stop itself to avoid a crash if a car swerves in front of me.

Cons
Small things: not enough room in the interior for items. Only one seat in back has a pocket for storage (maps, tissues, coupons, etc.) Space for sunglasses lost for other feature. Setting time is a laborious, time-consuming process.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOSEPHINE T.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017
2015 Subaru Forester
My first Subaru...very happy with how it drives
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PEGGY M.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2017
I LOVE MY FORESTER
When it was time to retire my little front wheel drive car after 22 years, I️ did my research and settled on a Forester. I️ love every thing about it!

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VICKI M.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
Subaru Forester is the perfect size for me no problems in snowy weather either.
Would highly recommend the Forester for anyone looking to downsize to smaller SUV. Good gas mileage and yet roomy.

Pros
Size & gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS RICHARD M.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2017
Subaru Forester 2015
This is our second new Subaru from Parker Subaru and as the saying goes "we will never go back" to any other brand. It is the finest vehicle we have ever owned regarding quality,service safety and its ability in snow and ice conditions that we have here in our Idaho winters!

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN M C.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2017
Top Pick for Good Reason
The main nitpicks I have for the Forester are: the ride is a little bouncy; road/tire noise is higher than I like; and as the miles add up, some rattles are more noticeable. Overall, this car is fun to drive and has sporty handling. The acceleration could be better, but it merges with traffic on the freeway just fine. Gas mileage is a real plus. If I light-foot it around town, I can get close to 30mpg. Anytime I hit the freeway, it consistently gets over 30. The room inside is very good, with plenty of space for me (6'2") and four other passengers and their stuff in the back. Other than the rattles, I have had no warranty issues with this car. I would recommend it and would buy another improved model. I am told the latest model year is quieter riding and has more up to date electronic features. I am waiting for the next gen model to see if I want to upgrade...

Pros
Sporty handling, fun to drive
Great gas mileage
Reasonably comfortable seats
Plenty roomy inside

Cons
Road/tire noise
Bouncy ride
Buzzes and rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PEGGY M.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2017
I love my Forester
This is the first Subaru and I love it - it's comfortable, easy to get in and out of, runs well, great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
BETTY O.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
Love it
I have an outback already that I love but the Forester is the Bomb! Roomy, comfortable and drives like a dream.

Pros
Vehicle condition

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BOB S.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2017
SubRu owner since 1982
2015 Forester -best yet. getting good miliage, reliable in. All weather and handles like a dream.

Pros
All the above

Cons
Could use a blind spot mirror. Could use a better and bigger back up. Screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LANE S.
2015 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2017
My Subaru
I have owned a Subaru since 1983. My 1989 Subaru had over 350,000 miles with no major repairs. I can't say enough for the quality, dependability and versatility of my cars. That's why I now own a 2015 Forester. With support from Parker Subaru I expect the same results.
I gave a friend a test drive in my Forester and he bought a new one from Parker the next day. I have other friends that are interested.

Pros
Road clearance, handles rough roads and winding roads with ease, very comfortable

Cons
I like the paddle shifting, but it wasn't available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CAROL JANE L.
2015 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Great car
I love my forester. Very drpendablegreat

Pros
Great!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Irene A.
2015 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
2015 Subaru Forester
This automobile is very reliable and dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS RICHARD M.
2015 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2017
Our second one in a row says it all
Our second one in a row says it all

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CLIFFORD M.
2015 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2017
subaru forester
Great auto! Only criticism - radio and GPS could be way simpler. My other auto way simpler on both.

Pros
All areas except the Cons.

Cons
Radio and GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN M C.
2015 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2017
Holding its own but needing an update
After having driven this car for two years I have to say I still love it. However, it could use some updates in refinement. The ride is a little bouncy/busy over small bumps but handles larger bumps well. Road/tire noise is higher than I like but better than all but the latest versions of the Nissan Rogue and Honda CRV. I get very good gas mileage, around 24 or so in town and it jumps over 30 anytime I get on the highway. It handles slick roads very well with its all wheel drive. I would like to see the styling updated so it doesn't look so boxy. Again, the latest from the competition are looking very stylish. I still haven't had a single warranty issue to deal with, other than wiper blades so would recommend it highly to someone who wants a reliable, economical, and comfortable car. Mine has the Subaru Eyesight safety system and factory navigation, both perform very well and I also recommend those features.

Pros
Reliability, safety ratings, fuel economy, value for the money, comfortable seats, good leg room front and rear.

Cons
Bouncy ride, boxy styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
MARY I.
2015 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
Dependable and easy to care foe
I did visiting nurses and I never had a problem with the vehicle parking in snow on slight curbs in the city. It's comfortable

Pros
It's easy comfortable and reliable

Cons
In the summer my back in the drivers seat us always very hot as if the motor was in my seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MEGAN K.
2015 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2017
Best car I have owned
I test drove many cars before the Forester. Loved this when I drove it. There was not AWD available in other cars under 27,000, but I got my Forester for 22,000. Very comfortable, great pick up, fantastic performance. Will never buy another brand!

Pros
Pick up, value, back seat has nice ride too, back up camera and BT...

Cons
Hard to change minutes on clock but found video on You Tube.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 85 in total