Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(71 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(71 Reviews)

RH
gravatar
RACHEL H.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Love this car

Best vehicle I ever owned! Aside from 2 recalls and basic up-keep; tires, breaks, tuneups and oil changes, this car still runs like a charm. Bought this car in 2010 and is still running. I'll buy another one if this one ever quits on me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
Wanda S.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

Subaru

I enjoy the Subaru I have. But they need to fix the issue they have with the oil leaking. I read reviews and they said this is a common occurrence with their vehicles. They really should fix this problem for free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Verified Review

Another good Subaru

My previous car was a WRX. I didn't expect to like my Forester as much as I do! The engine runs really well, with a smooth power delivery; the view from inside looking out is really big and clear, and it's really easy to get in and out of. I'm pretty sure my next vehicle will be another Forester, when the time comes, which will probably be in another few years. It is a 2010 with 163,000 miles and in 'good health' with thanks going to Portland Service Center.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MAXINE B.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Amazing car

At 120k + it rides like it's new. Turns on a dime and grips the road. The view from the driver's seat is perfect. The engineering fascinates me; the car starts to slow down as soon as my foot is off the gas. At 120k miles the brakes have been changed only once. There's no need to tap the brake 90% of the time. Best car I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
Grace C.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

Work Horse.

It's a very serviceable vehicle. It's not the race-y eye catcher my Sellica was but it works. However, I've tried to get into some other people's Foresters since there are so many others just like mine. I'd say they were and are very popular.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
CHRISTINE B.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2021
Verified Review

Awesome professional work & courtesy.

It is better already! I know once they complete the work that my car will be close to new again! TY for using the Gifts God has Blessed You with, to Bless Me & so many others! May God Bless You & Be With You Always!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CATHLEEN R.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2021
Verified Review

Almost totally hapoy

I bought my first Forrester in 2000 because of its weight all wheel drive feature and safety rating. I drove many miles on very curvy road. In harsh winter conditions. It handled well in all the weather conditions I faced. We bought my 2nd Forrester in 2010. I am enjoying all the same features. However, it uses, not leaks, but uses oil. I have to constantly check it and feed it. I've heard that they still tend to do that. If we have to buy another car, I'm not sure if will be a Subaru, unless the oil problem changes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Suzanne M.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Forester Review

The Subaru Forester is an excellent vehicle. It's a 2010 model that we've had since new and it has always run well and has never needed a major repair; in fact, it's never needed any repair of the running gear. The only concern I have is that the rear-view mirror mount is not well designed and periodically it comes loose and has to be remounted; this can be difficult because the screw threads tend to strip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
John V.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2020
Verified Review

Disappointing

Head gasket, heat shields, rack and pinion steering and much more has gone wrong. Definitely my last one. Love is what makes a Subaru a Subaru?? Personally i prefer solid engineering and a little reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Phillip B.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

I love my little Forester almost all of the time.

I love my little Forester most of the time. It is fun to drive and is dependable much of the time. I have had more problems with it that all the Nissan cars and trucks before I chose to switch. I have had a lot of problems with the coil, spark plug wires and spark plugs. Because I have gone through two coils, a set of plugs and plug wires the Catalytic converter had to be replaced at around 50K and now at 80K it needs to be replaced again because of the second coil going down. When it is time to trade again I am thinking about going back to Nissan but I would really miss the Forester when it is running well. It is sad that I have to give up my Forester because I can't trust it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
Neil M.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

My second Forester.

Consistent ride and performance. This car just keeps on going. 10 years old and close to 100000 miles. I’d be over the moon if the gas consumption was a little better. But it is AWD all the time. No problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Raheleh D.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Verified Review

just do not take it to Kearny Mesa subaru

my car was fine, its AC was fine till I took it to KM subaru for airbag safety and they damaged something! They are so unreliable, they deny the inspection they did! They wanted to charge me for a part that is not leaking yet! And they marked green! I hope subaru of America does a serious action with them.i would say I love my car as long as it stays away from Fraudulent KM Subaru Service. So unprofessional, rude, so many different lies and above all dishonesty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEWEY M.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

Forester is an Excellent Vehicle

Bought this Forester over 10 years ago. It now has over 176,000 trouble free miles. I would rate this vehicle as a 10 over all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Catherine R.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Subaru Forester

The Subaru Forester is BY FAR the BEST and MOST RELIABLE vehicle I have ever owned. Currently, there is over 180,000 miles on it and with proper maintenance it runs like brand new. I would definitely purchase another Subaru Forester.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANET C.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
Verified Review

Love My Forrester

This is my fifth Subaru Forrester. Very comfortable to drive, love the headroom. Love the heated seats, holds lots of things in compartment with fold down back seats. My currant Forrester is 10 years old, reaching 80,000 or so miles. She gets the comfort of being kept in the garage, love the all weather mats. Easy to drive, easy to get in and out of without having to step on a step stool to get into it like other SUV's. Love the electric driver seat. Love everything about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SUE A.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

Subaru Forester

Great handling, great mileage, attractive vehicle why do I have to use 200 words when six words can describe what I want to say. Waste of my time and waste of your time. You should be happy people don’t ramble on just to fill space
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANET C.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Verified Review

Love my Forrester

This is my 5th Forester, wouldn't trade is for the world. Heated seats, nice ride, sun roof I could do without but no biggy. Easy to get in and out of without a struggle, Plenty of storage room when needed. Although it doesn't have any dash board app's on it, like newer models on other cars. I still like the headroom on it and electric adjustable drivers seat feature. I think for the money it should automatically come with rubber mats instead of me having to buy them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Frank B.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2019
Verified Review

The little things

The car is good but the little things will bug you ! Like the drivers sun visor broke and falls down , the seat belt fastened can’t be reached because the washer came off the belt and the clasp falls all the way down to the floor so the little things !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALLISON B.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Verified Review

Super reliable, super useful

Love my 2010 Subie Forester. It has 139,000 miles on it and amazingly I've never had to do anything to it other than the recommended service and replace consumable items. I ride it rough out in the desert, I've tested its max speed (110 with a slight downhill), I tow, I overload the tongue weight with my dirt bike on a hitch mount, I've filled it full of tools, paint, appliances, and lanscaping materials more times than I can count, it hauls paddleboards, I sleep in it instead of a tent.....this car just seems to do almost everything I need it to. Occasionally I think I need a truck but it's really only once or twice a year that I need something bigger than the Subie and on those occasions, Uhaul has me covered for a lot less money than another vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Margaret (Meg) Kevin T.
2010 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/18/2019
Verified Review

Sub par subaru

The amount of money spent to maintain the vehicle is out of the ordinary. Brakes are too delicate, the other parts do not appear to hold up well after 9 years. The seats are not very comfortable, interior seems to be cheaply made. It has been good in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 71 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18538 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores