Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)

GR
Ginger R.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

Lots of problems the past 4 years

Cheaper to have repaired than car payments Right?, Had some problems that are not usual, even for the cars age. I still like the firm comfort and ride and all wheel drive. Gas mileage terrible the past 5 years. 19mpg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MARY E.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

2003 Subaru Forester

We bought this car, used, in 2014 and it was in rough shape. I don't think the in cabin air filter had ever been changed. When we did that the AC was improved 1000%. Although we have spent more money on it to maintain it than I would have like, it has been reliable transportation for my son. I think it has held up remarkably well for a vehicle that will be twenty years old in a couple of years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
Helen K.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

Great car,comfortable, handles well in snow. Good mileage, very easy to maintain, can't say enough about it happy to recommend this to others,body looks good for its age,easy to drive,has a lot of cargo space. Totally love my Subaru
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BARBARA W.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

It keeps on running

We have a 2003 Forester. With the proper maintenance and care of the vehicle. You will have a Subaru to last for a very long time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CATHY P.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Love my car

Great vehicle safe, comfortable, room for my dogs, leather seats, sun roof, easy to service, lighter driving it great for trips and moving items to and from school. I bought it after being in an accident that totalled my other car I spent time researching the best car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ALAN J.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Verified Review

171,000 miles and still rolling

Other than the head gaskets which had to be replaced at 143,000, this has been a pretty trouble free car. Just bought a 2019 Terrain and there are many things I like better about this trusty old Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUSAN H.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2018
Verified Review

Love the older Forrester

I love the windows, the visibility is terrific. Easy is see cars in the blind spot. The 2003 Forrester is very reliable and dependable. Look up older cars in Consumer Reports to confirm the reliability of this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EVAN S.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2018
Verified Review

Let's keep my 2003 Forester happy and working!

I love my car, even before I knew that, 'LOVE, it 's what makes a Subaru a Subaru.' My car is very utilitarian and also stylish. I identify with it. It is most important to have found a mechanic who can help me keep it going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ALAN J.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2018
Verified Review

Subie keeps on going.

Bought this car new in November 2002. It's a pretty basic model but came standard with the things I wanted. The full time all wheel drive works great. You'd never know it has it until you need it. Small car but has a really good sized cargo area. It's tall and square and will swallow any appliance in its box (except a refrigerator) and still allow the tailgate to close. I have put more miles on this car than any other of the many I have owned. It just turned 164K on my way back to Indiana from Florida this week. The only thing I've ever had to do to it that I wouldn't consider regular maintenance was replace the head gaskets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Ken S.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2018
Verified Review

Love it

Safe and dependable. It has been a great car. If I had the money I would buy a new one. Retired with sufficent for our needs.Nothing extra to toss around. GREAT CAR!!!! I have never been disapointed with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Pearl G.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2017
Verified Review

Great Car

I love my Subaru Forester. It is 14 years old and still in top condition, have had no problems and have kept up maintenance as recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PATRICA H.
2003 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

I love my Subaru. Of all the cars I've ever had it's one of my favorites. You can't beat the all-wheel-drive. My car happens to be a five speed with a stick shift.. I love the feel of having control of the car on the road. It took me many visits and test drives in order to choose my Forrester. Now it has over 200,000 miles on it and I'm going for three.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ALAN J.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2017

indestructible 2003 Subaru Forester

I bought this vehicle new and have owned it for 14 years. It has 156,000 miles on it now. I have never driven one car this many miles and they have been relatively trouble free miles. Beyond normal wear items I have replaced the head gaskets, starter and idler pulley for the serpentine belt. Of those I would consider only replacing the head gaskets as a major repair. The car drives very nicely. I have driven it to Sarasota FL more times than I can count. It holds a lot more cargo than you would think. The cargo space is big and boxy and the luggage rack is great...very sturdy up there, I'm sure I have exceeded the recommended load many times and it handled it just fine. The seats are comfy and the AC and heater are super powerful. The only knock I could give the interior is that when the windows are up and you're driving on the interstate there is a lot of wind noise around the rear view mirrors. The rubber seals are not good around the triangular shaped mountings where they meet the side windows. I keep thinking I probably ought to trade it in on a new car since it's getting up there. But it really hasn't given me a good reason to make a change yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Mel B.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

best car I ever owned

has had very few problems over the 13 years I have owned it and I bought the car from the showroom @ the Subaru dealer with only 26 miles on it! About the only thing has been normal maintenance, as far as oil changes and twice new tires, timing belt, front end brakes and occasional tire rotations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GINGER L.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2016

Great between repairs

Many costly repairs including 2 head gaskets. Between services, it is a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
MICHAEL Y.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2016

Love my Subaru

Have owned my Forester for 13 years and had nothing but routine repairs for those years. Finally had to have some work done but having 151,000 miles I feel lucky. I will definitely buy another Subaru !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MARY E.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2016

Takes a Lickin and Keeps on Tickin

I purchased a 2003 Subaru Forester one year ago. It had a number of maintenance issues that had been ignored for many years. I've had a few "big" things repaired/replaced on the vehicle and it's running fine. I hope to keep it going for at least another 10 years. It's a comfortable vehicle and I enjoy driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2016

The best

Highly recommend this auto & will buy a new one when this finally gives up. It has 127000 miles & I expect to put on another 100000. The year 2003. Believe it! This car rides like a dream. The best heat/ air condition system. Love it still!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2015

Best Car Service

Easy Rider Car Service in Northport is the best place to have your car serviced. Professional experts tend to all your needs in a timely manner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSEPH B.
2003 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2015

2003 subaru forester

excellent vehicle serves owner well with proper service at dealership never a prolem
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18565 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores