Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

DP
gravatar
Dana P.
2002 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

Good running car

We’ve had it for a couple years now and it runs really well. We haven’t had to put a whole lot of money into it, (minor things here and there). But overall, even considering it’s age, we’ve been very pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHRISTINE R.
2002 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020
Verified Review

Ages nicely

I have an older model so the only real thing I'm disappointed in is that I can't plug my GPS into the cigarettes' lighter since it is only designed for the cigarette lighter. It handles nicely in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
kris V.
2002 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Verified Review

Fozzie

My Subaru Forrester is the best car I’ve owned. Very fun and delicious car to drive. The most reliable vehicle that I’ve ever have had. I recommend anybody that lives in the Northwest to own a Subaru. Got a love those Subaru’s
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tom B.
2002 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Verified Review

Love my 'Ru

This is the 3rd Subaru I have owned. Wouldn't have anything but 'Rus. They're wonderful. I've owned 3 Subarus over 32 years and loved each of them. They are easy to drive and care for; I SO much like the large windows, easy to see everything. Styling is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tom B.
2002 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

Subaru Forrester

I have owned Subarus for most of the last 35 years. LOVE them! my current Ru is 18 years and she's a great car. I bought 2 new, this one used. And I've loved each one of them. I get lots of positive comments!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LISA C.
2002 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2019
Verified Review

I love my Subaru!!!!

The only complaint I have is the impending need to either spend the money on the head gasket replacement or buy another car. This car has never left me on the side of the road, ever!!! Even when there has needed to be repairs, it never let me down. It was my "truck" when I was building my tiny house on wheels. I carried windows, doors, lumber, and as a small landscaper, bags of soil, small rocks. It is a trooper!! At 171,000 miles, I have some decisions to make, but I would miss the smooth drive, the all wheel drive, the sitting up high in my mini suv, the space to carry things when moving or helping others to move. If the gas milage was better, there would be no hesitation to keep it going forever!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAY M.
2002 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2017
Verified Review

2002 Subaru Forester

Subaru's are unique vehicles. Built well. Safe & solid. Quality components inside & out. But, quirky. All of the older ones have the potential problem of needing a new head gasket sooner than later. Some kind of engine design flaw that Subaru didn't address for years. Other than that, the noisy little 4 runs strong and will go for many miles. Being AWD, gas mileage isn't great, but you get the traction & handling. All in all, great little utilitarian vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
VERA and MARVEN K.
2002 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2017

Fun

I hope that there's always a Subaru in my future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONNA M.
2002 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/03/2017

A vehicle I can trust no matter what the weather!

I bought my 2002 Subaru Forester a year ago from a dealership. I had some things go wrong, like my radiator. My Subaru has 150,000 miles on it and I just put out $3000 for a new head gasket and timing belt (the 2 main problems with Subaru's. However, I don't know too many cars that are AWD and drive very smoothly. I also know 3 other Subaru Forester owners and theirs are still going with over 250,000 miles. I'll take it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sandra M.
2002 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2017

customer service

Excellent service not only with service manager and techs but importantly, my car has never had a problem that they couldn't identify and fix. I know I am always told the truth and I am not cheated. Again, the service is outstanding!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
VERA and MARVEN K.
2002 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2016

Love it...

This is a used car, 2002 Forester, manual. I very much enjoy driving this car & if I had to give it up for a newer car, would try to duplicate what I now have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Betty C.
2002 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2015

Schizophrenic cars

Subbies run like dreams until they have their mid life crisis around 70,000 miles. Then they need organ transplants (I'm not kidding). You might consider investing in a mutual fund for the repairs. They have great features,tow heavy loads, spacious interiors for bicycles, ski equipment, furniture, climb snowy mountains, but are these must haves? They are awesome winter cars, you can get heated windows all the way (not just the rear). I'm pretty sure you can get heated side view mirrors. If you handle them correctly (important!), stick reasonably close to the speed limit (it's rumored no more than 20 mph above, but I wouldn't know would I?), they'll stick to the road like they're on rails. Screw this up and you'll fly into the rails. I'm not exactly sure how many minutes it takes to go from zero to sixty but you are towing a massive load and everyone will get out of your way because they are scared, no? Get your timing down precisely for merges. This is a powerful car, not a zippy, peppy car. The original yokohamas seem to hydroplane easily. nice tires otherwise. It's classified as a light truck. Some standard equipment (hitches, tires) will be harder to find, install and cost more. But you wanted a car that could haul 8 bicycles at once right? Good subaru mechanics are rare. Very, very rare. Treat them with great respect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18579 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores