Style image original

2013
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5rating 4.44

9 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I can trust subaru"

Our first time subaru forester experience has been wonderful. The car n engine size r perfect for 3 of us. The shop workers r wonderful n great support n enough knowledge.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester Review"

I love my Subaru for various reasons: Reliability, Comfort, Size, Easy to drive, Excellent cargo space, Good gas mileage and Attractive looking

Pros
Since this is my first SUV, I have no comparison to make with similar vehicles. I have been very satisfied with my Subaru and will purchase another one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good basic car"

Not my tribeca but a good car miss some of the features from before but has everything needed with good pickup and gas mileage. The radio is not do great but can live with it.

Pros
Good economy car.

Cons
Radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/24/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very good"

I had how much road noise I get from my forester.

Pros
Height, 4doors, quick turning, all the large windows, all wheel drive, reliable, power, comfort behind the wheel driving.

Cons
To fat of a steering wheel, lack of plush interior, and road noise is horrible!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Subaru Forester"

This is my second Forester. Now with nearly 70,000 miles on the clock it has given us flawless service in midwestern winters or now in the blazing heat of an Arizona summer. Very safe, predictable and benign handling, decent fuel economy, durable finishes inside and out, and plenty of cargo space for such a small overall frame; a model of efficiency.

Pros
Extremely efficient Very safe and predictable Good economy Very high build quality

Cons
Could use more torque at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Camille Rose"

I love my car.She does whatever I ask of her.You would not believe how much I can load into it.

Pros
sunroof heated seats cd

Cons
wanted better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Subaru Forester"

Have owned two Foresters to date and have been very happy with both of them. They are incredible workhorses for large scale shopping trips, going up a rocky arroyo in the desert for some remote camping, challenging tough winter weather when needed in absolute safety, and doing long distances on road trips. An incredibly versatile vehicle with ample room and yet not the gas guzzling appetite of it's V6 and V8 brethren from the American manufacturers. Reliability is also faultless. We have absolute confidence in these vehicles. One minor complaint: comfort could be a little better for long trips. Perhaps a bit more accommodating upholstery.

Pros
Reliable in the extreme Very safe and sure footed on and off road Good cargo capacity Mileage and general cost of ownership

Cons
Perhaps better seating for long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not Impressed"

Lucky to get Two Stars This car has never ever come close to the gas mileage advertised, it gets lousy gas milage. The seats are terribly uncomfortable and narrow. I had six months of treatment for sciatica before realizing it was the seats. My family calls it "Tin Can Suzi" because it rattles like a bunch of tim cans when started. And I am tired of my brothers saying "You still got that car" every time I talk to them. Gave two stars cause it runs.

Pros
Back up camera Good cargo room Looks good Nice color

Cons
Seats are terribly uncomfortable even with dealer assistance adjusting. Terrible gas mileage, advertised. MPG boarders on fraud. Car rattles Air conditioning isn't as good as prior 12 yr old car. Buying this car was a costly mistake on my part.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5

-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 Review