Style image original

2013
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

14 Reviews

Latest review 21 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PC
PATRICIA C.
2013 Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2018
Subaru Forester ‘13
Only a few things would make it better

Pros
Short turns, allwheel drive, 4drs, spacious, sits up off the ground, and is just a fun vehicle to drive

Cons
Steering wheel to big for small hands to hold on interior is nothing to write home about quality wise
But the worst is the ROAD NOISE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PAUL J.
2013 Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Love It
I have nothing negative to say. I love it..

Pros
It's just a great car.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Elizabith J.
2013 Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2018
Some minor but persistent issues
Overall I am fine with the car. It was oreowned and perhaps the issues originated there but the drain on the battery from certain electrical functions is a big problem for me. I am unable to make use of the door light which is a safety issue when driving at night. I assume that the issue with the tires that came with the vehicle was a dealer created issue since the mileage was minimal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KEVIN D.
2013 Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2017
Rating our 2013 Subaru
This is the first SUV we have driven and would definitely purchase another Subaru Forester. It is perfect for hauling a large dog crate and dogs. There is much space for everything and anything.

Pros
Very good gas mileage - plenty of cargo space - easy to handle- easy to see out of - height to enter and exit vehicle is a plus

Cons
Back seating could be a little more comfortable - harder to open the rear door as time has gone on - sometimes when exiting the driver or passenger side in the front, a foot can get hung up on the outside of the seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Art/Dutch L.
2013 Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017
great car
this our second forrester and always dependable

Pros
very reliable and extremly road worthy in winter conditions

Cons
parts arent the cheapest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

Anonymous avatar
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
I can trust subaru
Our first time subaru forester experience has been wonderful. The car n engine size r perfect for 3 of us. The shop workers r wonderful n great support n enough knowledge.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KEVIN D.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2017
Subaru Forester Review
I love my Subaru for various reasons: Reliability, Comfort, Size, Easy to drive, Excellent cargo space, Good gas mileage and Attractive looking

Pros
Since this is my first SUV, I have no comparison to make with similar vehicles. I have been very satisfied with my Subaru and will purchase another one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELAINE C.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2016
Good basic car
Not my tribeca but a good car miss some of the features from before but has everything needed with good pickup and gas mileage. The radio is not do great but can live with it.

Pros
Good economy car.

Cons
Radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICIA C.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2016
Very good
I had how much road noise I get from my forester.

Pros
Height, 4doors, quick turning, all the large windows, all wheel drive, reliable, power, comfort behind the wheel driving.

Cons
To fat of a steering wheel, lack of plush interior, and road noise is horrible!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LOUIS H.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016
2013 Subaru Forester
This is my second Forester. Now with nearly 70,000 miles on the clock it has given us flawless service in midwestern winters or now in the blazing heat of an Arizona summer. Very safe, predictable and benign handling, decent fuel economy, durable finishes inside and out, and plenty of cargo space for such a small overall frame; a model of efficiency.

Pros
Extremely efficient
Very safe and predictable
Good economy
Very high build quality

Cons
Could use more torque at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
REBECCA D.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
Camille Rose
I love my car.She does whatever I ask of her.You would not believe how much I can load into it.

Pros
sunroof
heated seats
cd

Cons
wanted better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LOUIS H.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2015
2013 Subaru Forester
Have owned two Foresters to date and have been very happy with both of them. They are incredible workhorses for large scale shopping trips, going up a rocky arroyo in the desert for some remote camping, challenging tough winter weather when needed in absolute safety, and doing long distances on road trips. An incredibly versatile vehicle with ample room and yet not the gas guzzling appetite of it's V6 and V8 brethren from the American manufacturers. Reliability is also faultless. We have absolute confidence in these vehicles.
One minor complaint: comfort could be a little better for long trips. Perhaps a bit more accommodating upholstery.

Pros
Reliable in the extreme
Very safe and sure footed on and off road
Good cargo capacity
Mileage and general cost of ownership

Cons
Perhaps better seating for long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SUZANNE J.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/12/2015
Not Impressed
Lucky to get Two Stars
This car has never ever come close to the gas mileage advertised, it gets lousy gas milage.
The seats are terribly uncomfortable and narrow. I had six months of treatment for sciatica before realizing it was the seats.
My family calls it "Tin Can Suzi" because it rattles like a bunch of tim cans when started.
And I am tired of my brothers saying "You still got that car" every time I talk to them.
Gave two stars cause it runs.

Pros
Back up camera
Good cargo room
Looks good
Nice color

Cons
Seats are terribly uncomfortable even with dealer assistance adjusting.
Terrible gas mileage, advertised. MPG boarders on fraud.
Car rattles
Air conditioning isn't as good as prior 12 yr old car.
Buying this car was a costly mistake on my part.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GENA P.
2013 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2015
-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 14 Review