Style image original

2016
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

58 Reviews

Latest review 11 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOve my Subaru"

This is the first Subaru I have owned. I always had a Honda while living in Kansas. My Forrester is far superior in getting around in Idaho weather and handles beautifully. I highly recommend this model!

Pros
User friendly for senior citizens but stylish for the younger set. Very comfortable and love all the safety features such as lane departure and ice on road.

Cons
Couldn't fine anything to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Forester"

My Subaru is comfortable and I like the collision avoidance systems, lane departure warning and the back up camera. Very happy with the car, generally, but am not impressed with the gps system. It does not have all current maps for some areas.

Pros
Overall, an attractive automobile with an attractive price and terms

Cons
The GPS map system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Glad we bought it."

Sure makes for ease of getting around in the snow. Is fun to drive on a long road trip.

Pros
Great for the snow! Sits up high. Easy to get in and out of.

Cons
Feel the bumps in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forrester"

Best vehicle to have in this region. Visabilty is terrific. Comfortable seating throughout. Fun to drive, easy to park and great in-city or on the highway. Looks sharp, gas mileage adaquate and cargo space allows long road trips. We are pleased to own our Subaru. Would recommend a Subaru to future buyers.

Pros
Compact for maneuverability Comfortable Handles well all weather

Cons
Pricey Limited colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"forester"

it does what I need it to

Pros
good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

its just what I thought it would be safe fun and looks great

Cons
car seats get dirty easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car!"

Great car, rides great in ice and snow comfortable seats, first new car I have ever had! So far its great!

Pros
Just a great vehicle.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"why I love my Forester "

I love the Forester. it handles terrific in snow.

Pros
well manufactured

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Finding Forester"

I was in search of the best small SUV and after months of research I test drove a Forester and I was hooked. It's fun to drive and it handles incredibly well in the snow and ice, something I needed as we get up to 4-5 months of cold weather every year. The X-Mode is awesome!

Pros
Smooth ride Safety features X-Mode Versatility

Cons
No power passenger seat option No heated rear seat option Rear passenger windows do not roll down all the way With Subaru installed remote start the engine shuts off when you enter the car (annoying)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester"

Love love love my car. I am only 4'10 and this is the first car ever I can adjust my seat for great visability. The heated seats and side mirrors are awesome. I wasn't really excited about the back up camera or sun roof, but now I love them them as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great looking vehicle and SAFE too."

This is a comfortable vehicle, easy to get in and out of. Safety features are comforting to have.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Forester Subaru"

Beautiful color; smooth and quiet ride; moon roof; heated seats and shiny sporty tires! What's not to love? Turbo engine and a few extras. I love the phone over the car speakers connection. Your new car salesmen were a very accommodating team without any pressure while my husband and I made our decision what to buy and when. Thanks so much.

Pros
Great deal. Easy to finance. Paperwork done quickly and easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelllent"

Great car to drive. Really enjoy it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New car"

Absolutely love it. Second purchase

Pros
Just like the forester completely value style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Forester"

I like the car very much. I only have 2 complaints. 1- the seats are too firm and there is a low spot which puts pressure on the back of the leg. This is very uncomfortable after 30 minutes of driving. 2- there could be a little more storage in the dash and doors.

Pros
Good Visibility Responsive Good ride

Cons
Seats are too firm and put uneven pressure on the back of the legs due to a low spot on the seat. very uncomfortable after sitting for a while. Lack of cup holders and storage cubbies.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My new Forrester"

Great car, love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car!"

Smooth ride, easy maneuver, nice amenities
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My wife's red 2016 Subaru Forester"

When I'm allowed to drive the Forester, it is very comfortable to drive and has no blind spots within the car. The car is extremely roomy, bigger then our previous 2013 Outback. Acceleration is quick and responsive. My wife loves the sun roof and leather seats. Having owned three previous Subaru's, this one stands above all the others. Larry O Bowman

Pros
Comfort, no blind spots, quick response, roomy both width and height.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just what I wanted"

I assumed I would drive away with an Outback when I test drove both vehicles but the Forester won by a landslide. The size, fuel economy, and overall feel of the car made me much more comfortable. I'm thrilled with the size of the moonroof - my car is practically a convertible now! and the cargo space and extra storage compartments leave enough room for my dog and everything I need to pack up for a camping trip.

Pros
Everything about the car is in the pro column. From the price to the experience with the dealership to the fuel economy to the style and comfort of driving it.

Cons
I can't think of any cons at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THIS IS MY FOREVER CAR!!"

I bought this car 9 months ago and I am still madly in love with it. I love all the eye sight features, the Subaru safety features, simple things like the lights going on when I unlock the car. I carry 2 dogs with me where ever I go and they fit nicely. I haul camping equipment, beach supplies, things for the dump and bags of items for charity and it fits everything! It is a dream to drive every single day. I have scoliosis with back pain and I find the driver's seat very comfortable. I use the bluetooth features and map and enjoy the ease of both.

Pros
I love everything about it

Cons
Don't have any complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 58 in total