Style image original

2016
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

46 Reviews

Latest review 11 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Glad we bought it."

Sure makes for ease of getting around in the snow. Is fun to drive on a long road trip.

Pros
Great for the snow! Sits up high. Easy to get in and out of.

Cons
Feel the bumps in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forrester"

Best vehicle to have in this region. Visabilty is terrific. Comfortable seating throughout. Fun to drive, easy to park and great in-city or on the highway. Looks sharp, gas mileage adaquate and cargo space allows long road trips. We are pleased to own our Subaru. Would recommend a Subaru to future buyers.

Pros
Compact for maneuverability Comfortable Handles well all weather

Cons
Pricey Limited colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"forester"

it does what I need it to

Pros
good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

its just what I thought it would be safe fun and looks great

Cons
car seats get dirty easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car!"

Great car, rides great in ice and snow comfortable seats, first new car I have ever had! So far its great!

Pros
Just a great vehicle.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Finding Forester"

I was in search of the best small SUV and after months of research I test drove a Forester and I was hooked. It's fun to drive and it handles incredibly well in the snow and ice, something I needed as we get up to 4-5 months of cold weather every year. The X-Mode is awesome!

Pros
Smooth ride Safety features X-Mode Versatility

Cons
No power passenger seat option No heated rear seat option Rear passenger windows do not roll down all the way With Subaru installed remote start the engine shuts off when you enter the car (annoying)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Forester Subaru"

Beautiful color; smooth and quiet ride; moon roof; heated seats and shiny sporty tires! What's not to love? Turbo engine and a few extras. I love the phone over the car speakers connection. Your new car salesmen were a very accommodating team without any pressure while my husband and I made our decision what to buy and when. Thanks so much.

Pros
Great deal. Easy to finance. Paperwork done quickly and easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelllent"

Great car to drive. Really enjoy it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My new Forrester"

Great car, love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My wife's red 2016 Subaru Forester"

When I'm allowed to drive the Forester, it is very comfortable to drive and has no blind spots within the car. The car is extremely roomy, bigger then our previous 2013 Outback. Acceleration is quick and responsive. My wife loves the sun roof and leather seats. Having owned three previous Subaru's, this one stands above all the others. Larry O Bowman

Pros
Comfort, no blind spots, quick response, roomy both width and height.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just what I wanted"

I assumed I would drive away with an Outback when I test drove both vehicles but the Forester won by a landslide. The size, fuel economy, and overall feel of the car made me much more comfortable. I'm thrilled with the size of the moonroof - my car is practically a convertible now! and the cargo space and extra storage compartments leave enough room for my dog and everything I need to pack up for a camping trip.

Pros
Everything about the car is in the pro column. From the price to the experience with the dealership to the fuel economy to the style and comfort of driving it.

Cons
I can't think of any cons at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THIS IS MY FOREVER CAR!!"

I bought this car 9 months ago and I am still madly in love with it. I love all the eye sight features, the Subaru safety features, simple things like the lights going on when I unlock the car. I carry 2 dogs with me where ever I go and they fit nicely. I haul camping equipment, beach supplies, things for the dump and bags of items for charity and it fits everything! It is a dream to drive every single day. I have scoliosis with back pain and I find the driver's seat very comfortable. I use the bluetooth features and map and enjoy the ease of both.

Pros
I love everything about it

Cons
Don't have any complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love the Forrester"

Two words....Love it !!!

Pros
like everything about it

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle Review "

Test drive was excellent. Low noise, great handling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My opinion of my 2016 Forester after the first six months of ownership."

An overall great little vehicle. 32+ mpg is phenominal for an AWD vehicle.

Pros
An all around great little car. 32+ mpg is simply phenominal for an AWD vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Subaru Forester"

We leased a Subaru Legacy 3 years ago and thought we'd found the best car ever, until now. The Forester is an even better fit for our family! More storage, more leg room, and you can't beat the safety. Never happier with a vehicle than our new Forester. Thanks Patriot Subaru!

Pros
Safety Storage Reliability

Cons
Haven't found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I absolutely LOVE my Subaru Forester!"

For years my husband wanted me to buy a Subaru and I didn't have the slightest interest in doing so. Then this year, he talked me into giving one a test drive. From the moment I got behind the wheel and hit the road, I fell for it. It floated on the road like a dream and hugged the curves nicely. The seats are at the perfect height for getting in and out -- there's no pulling yourself up to get out or feeling like you have to squat down to get in. And the features! Everything you need for up-to-date technology AND there was even a CD player in it! It feels really open, not closed in and the backseat is roomy enough that my 6' 4" 16 year old son fits comfortably without his knees in his face and the person in front of him still has plenty of leg room. Also, not long after owning my Forester, my husband went to Hood River and bought a Hobie Tandem kayak and then hauled it home on top of the Subaru [which is a 2 hour drive] safely through the Gorge. Now, I hate to admit it because it's just the way it is -- but my husband [whom I hope will never read this review] was absolutely right!!! i LOVE my Subaru!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just a great car, wish it had a gps system. "

Love the car, great fuel mileage

Pros
all wheel blue tooth system

Cons
miss all the room I had with town and country

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love it !!"

It is very comfortable to drive and we feel very safe with all of the new safety features.

Pros
Safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Wasn't going to buy a Forester but after the test drive I was sold!! Excellent vehicle. Very roomy and fun to drive.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 46 in total