2016
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

65 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
SANDRA R.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Less time, more safe
I drive about 500 miles 3 or 4 times a year. My Forester has Eyesight, and I am a safer driver because I dont tailgate. I have shaved about 45 minutes off the trip because I keep ip with traffic better, and get around slower traffic quickly because Eyesight shows me when it has slowed.

Pros
Easy to reach all features.

Cons
Wish speed was digital read out as well as standard dial.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kurt S.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Best SUV I have ever owned
Bought my car used. Immediately needed to drive 600 miles through a snow storm to Cleveland, Ohio. My car was wonderful in the ice and snow. I have now owned it for 16 months and have no complaints. A major plus is the gas milage as I am averaging 31 miles/gallon around town and 34 miles/ gallon on the highway.

Pros
Milage
Reliability
Excellent in ice and snow

Cons
Takes a bit to warm up in the morning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Excellent small SUV
We needed a vehicle with high clearance for some rough roads near us . We bought the Forester based on Consumer Reports review and are very happy. The mileage could be better . Everything else is just as we want it. My favorite feature is the Eyesight automatic cruise control and braking system. It sets the distance between you and the car in front of you and keeps it. It will automatically brake if someone stops in front of you and you don't apply the brake.

Pros
Clearance , Eyesight braking system.

Cons
Mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINDALEE M.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Fun
I chose a Subaru Forester because my daughter bought hers in 2012 and we use it for vacation trips. Now we drive the 2016!! Love the handling, pick up but most importantly the safety features. It is fun to drive!!

Pros
Excellent acceleration,fewer blind spots than previous car, backup camera and heated side mirrors. Excellent safety rating

Cons
Previous car messaged me with tire pressure info and oil info. I miss that. Owner’s manual not very helpful Check engine light on then cruise control would not work and no where could I find any info about this issue in manual. Mechanic explained what was happening when I took car back to dealership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RONALD M.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2018
Forester handles great.
I like driving the Forester. Comfortable and responsive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOIS L.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Great vehicle for North Idaho roads
Good mileage and never a worry about the road conditions. Love the heated seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOLORES H.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2018
great vehicle
My only complaiint is with the center console storage. I have to move the seat all the way back to get access which means needing change for tolls or other things is a problem. If it were reversed it would make life easier for height challenged people. Can't seem to master the wiper controls to get fluid onto windshield. It always ends up just turning on the rear wiper. Two years and still can't master the darn thing.

Pros
Size, performance and style great features

Cons
storage console and wiper controls still big problems for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAY S.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2018
LOve my Subaru
This is the first Subaru I have owned. I always had a Honda while living in Kansas. My Forrester is far superior in getting around in Idaho weather and handles beautifully. I highly recommend this model!

Pros
User friendly for senior citizens but stylish for the younger set. Very comfortable and love all the safety features such as lane departure and ice on road.

Cons
Couldn't fine anything to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RONALD M.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2017
Forester
My Subaru is comfortable and I like the collision avoidance systems, lane departure warning and the back up camera. Very happy with the car, generally, but am not impressed with the gps system. It does not have all current maps for some areas.

Pros
Overall, an attractive automobile with an attractive price and terms

Cons
The GPS map system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHERINE C.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Glad we bought it.
Sure makes for ease of getting around in the snow. Is fun to drive on a long road trip.

Pros
Great for the snow! Sits up high. Easy to get in and out of.

Cons
Feel the bumps in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
DAVID O.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
Subaru Forrester
Best vehicle to have in this region. Visabilty is terrific. Comfortable seating throughout. Fun to drive, easy to park and great in-city or on the highway. Looks sharp, gas mileage adaquate and cargo space allows long road trips.
We are pleased to own our Subaru. Would recommend a Subaru to future buyers.

Pros
Compact for maneuverability
Comfortable
Handles well all weather

Cons
Pricey
Limited colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Dan N.
2016 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2017
forester
it does what I need it to

Pros
good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LORIE M.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2017
great car
its just what I thought it would be safe fun and looks great

Cons
car seats get dirty easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRUCE W.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2016
Love this car!
Great car, rides great in ice and snow comfortable seats, first new car I have ever had! So far its great!

Pros
Just a great vehicle.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sonja P.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2016
why I love my Forester
I love the Forester. it handles terrific in snow.

Pros
well manufactured

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SKYLER H.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2016
Finding Forester
I was in search of the best small SUV and after months of research I test drove a Forester and I was hooked. It's fun to drive and it handles incredibly well in the snow and ice, something I needed as we get up to 4-5 months of cold weather every year. The X-Mode is awesome!

Pros
Smooth ride
Safety features
X-Mode
Versatility

Cons
No power passenger seat option
No heated rear seat option
Rear passenger windows do not roll down all the way
With Subaru installed remote start the engine shuts off when you enter the car (annoying)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diane R.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2016
Forester
Love love love my car. I am only 4'10 and this is the first car ever I can adjust my seat for great visability. The heated seats and side mirrors are awesome. I wasn't really excited about the back up camera or sun roof, but now I love them them as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alma M.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2016
Great looking vehicle and SAFE too.
This is a comfortable vehicle, easy to get in and out of. Safety features are comforting to have.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOIS L.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2016
2016 Forester Subaru
Beautiful color; smooth and quiet ride; moon roof; heated seats and shiny sporty tires! What's not to love? Turbo engine and a few extras. I love the phone over the car speakers connection. Your new car salesmen were a very accommodating team without any pressure while my husband and I made our decision what to buy and when. Thanks so much.

Pros
Great deal. Easy to finance. Paperwork done quickly and easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE M.
2016 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2016
Excelllent
Great car to drive. Really enjoy it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 65 in total