Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)

TP
TINA P.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Quality

After seeing my Subaru my friend bought one for his wife to drive. She had been traumatized when her Honda got totaled. Afraid to get behind the wheel again she started driving her Subaru and now the fear is gone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JU
gravatar
josh u.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2021
Verified Review

After 110K, the car has yet to brake down.

My big beef is the oil consumption issue. I was lucky, we got a new engine but it was a headache. We got the car at 27K from a family member. And right away I noticed that we had to put in oil between oil changes. At 35k we did our first oil consumption test and they said we passed. We drove the car and at 75K (YEARS LATER) we did the oil consumption test again... and we failed and we got a entire new short block (new engine and they kept the original head). We put on Toyo Celsius tires (all weather tire - NOT ALL SEASON) so this car has great winter traction. It is roomy enough to go camping. We have a small business and I plan on keeping this SUV as a work horse when we decide to get a new SUV or perhaps I will use it as a winter car. Look at my Pros, I put in more info their.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
BRIAN K.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

The most premature major work I’ve ever had to do over 50 years

The 20 cars I’ve owned over my lifetime have always made it to 200k Miles w/o major work until this car. At 165k it really needed a new engine. I went with Subarus recommendation and had the head reworked BUT immediately after, the car STILL needed a qt of oil every 350 miles and cylinder 4 continued to misfire. Surely the rings are bad. At 185k mikes the transmission is failing. It’s my first and last Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
Cathy S.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Forester 2012

I love my Subaru Forester. This is my third one. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
AUDIE R.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

My vehicle is Wonderful

My vehicle is a 2012 & I am pleased that its worth every penny I paid for it. I am getting my monies worth. My wife is always wanting to drive it as she likes it also. My sister in law in Virginia is strongly considering buying a new one for their family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CONNIE M.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

Love It!

Have had my Forester for seven years. Have never had any issues. Wonderful in the snow. All Subaru services at dealerships have been superb. Always excellent work and follow up! Contemplating upgrading to a newer model with some of the newer assist devices available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRISTINE G.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

dependable vehicle

I bought my 2012 Subaru in 2016. I had to travel an hour to work each way and in 2017 a terrible snowstorm hit just as I was leaving work. Took me two hours to get home, but the Subaru stayed on the road chugging along in the bad weather and got me home safely. Won't buy anything else now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BETH G.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

Love it

I love it. No problems since I have it. When it is time to get another vehicle I will get another Subaru Forester. It rides great and very comfortable. I rate it number one compared to other vehicles that I have previously owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

2012 Forester

This is my second Forester and fourth Subaru. I love the car. I am going to have to quit driving due to vision problems or I would be purchasing a 2020 Forester this year.Since Parker took over the Subaru dealership my interactions with service and sales has been entirely positive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
Francis D.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

2012 Forester

Great car and also have a 2015 Forester. Reliable and well made. Easy to maintain. I wish I had always driven Subarus. With all wheel drive have not had any driving in snow ice issues. I will never go back to other auto makers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROSETTA L.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

Six years without any problems with anything.

This is my families 24th Subaru. I'd really love a NEW version, but can't give up a perfect car, even though it is 6 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Katherine W.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

WHy I love my 2012 Subaru Forester

I love my Subaru because it meets my everyday needs as well as being a good over the road vehicle. It always starts in the winter, even though it sits in the driveway and is not garaged. I love that it has few computerized components so I have a sense of contriol that the newer models lack. I don;t like having to look at various computer screens while I'm driving. I just wish it got better mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
John K.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

Excellent

After six and a half years the only things that have gone wrong with my Forester are a thermostat, a battery, and brakes. Not even a light bulb has burned out. It runs and feels like new. It is nice to go for a drive and not ever think about weather the car will break down or not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
Gary and Barbara V.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2018
Verified Review

Subaru Forester

Great CAR Fast Pickup. Locally 20--22 MPG, Interstate Long Distance 23-30 MPG, Awesome vehicle. Cargo area can handle a large amount of cargo. Seats in front comfortable with great lower back support, rear seats are comfortable. Twice a year I do 625 mile trip Long Island NY to Cincinnati Ohio 11 hours no fatigue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUSAN C.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Sue’s Forester

Love my Subaru. Dependable and easy to frive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
Gary and Barbara V.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2017
Verified Review

Best Car

Good faithful vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUSAN C.
2012 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2017
Verified Review

Sue's Forester

Love the car but wish it had better gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TOM L.
2012 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2017

Forester

I am very happy with my Forester
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sherrill C.
2012 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

Subaru review

I purchased my Subaru in 2012. I love this car. Easy to drive, maintenance costs have been low.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
linda d.
2012 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017

Subaru Forester

Mine is a 2012 and I love it! I've had two Subaru's now and I couldn't be happier. I'm sure my next car will be a Subaru too....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18533 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores