Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(83 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(83 Reviews)

FG
gravatar
FRANCIS G.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle.

Perhaps the best overall vehicle I have ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GREGORY A.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Overall a great car

I actually love our 17' Forester for its safety features and the way it handles. What is weak is the plastic bumpers! We have already had to replace the front bumper twice. They crack if you look at them wrong. They're not cheap and it takes labor and paint to replace them. It looks to me the back bumper is no stronger. Hopefully the new ones are stronger but I have my doubts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MIKE T.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Excellent for many weather conditions

Excellent vehicle for NW Montana roads + weather. CVT hesitates a few seconds from stops. Replaced windshield glass & battery within 5 yrs. Expect recall for condenser will solve heating cooling issues in extreme weather. Seats are small for 5’9” slender body, but don’t make my back ache on long trips. Have driven coast to coast with confidence, smooth solid ride. Still really like this vehicle after 1k+ miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARCIE W.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Would only buy Subaru in the future. Feel safe and comfortable in this car. I will keep it for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
LARRY S.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Reliable

This car made my senior Mother so happy and enabled her independence driving to Mts, lake, and day trips all over. She was so happy with it that she willed it to me and my generous sister made it happen. A most reliable rig. And as Goldilocks would say just the right size, not too big, not too small. Most of all reliable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Turbo model is a wolf in sheep's clothing

This is a very fun to drive vehicle. Sports-car like pickup due to the turbo. Last year they made this model with the turbo. Navigation is a little dated, but works fine. Eye-sight features are very helpful. A little noisy, but not too much so. X-drive is invaluable for slippery roads. Got me going where others couldn't go without it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GREGORY A.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

A very good vehicle for North Idaho

I'm overall pretty happy with the Forester with a couple of exceptions. The door lock system is often annoying by not allowing a passenger to open their door, sometimes even when they have a key fob on them! Also I've had to pay for 2 new front bumpers with all the labor etc. to go with it. They are built with weak plastic!! One of the mishaps was when the car was parked and some anonymous person bumped it while they were parking and put a large crack in it!! Needless to say I'm tired of new cars that crumble so easily! I also did not appreciate the fact that in order to put snow tires on new rims you must have these expensive smart valve stems added to the cost if you wish to be prudent and law abiding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DIANA L.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE My 2017 Forester!

This is the perfect vehicle for me. I have used it often as a truck to haul things around due to the excellent cargo capacity, it goes off road like a boss, is excellent in dicey weather conditions like snow, and is spacious and comfortable for traveling long distances. I love how much light and visibility all the big windows provide too. The only thing that would get me to trade it in would be the same thing in a hybrid version. I love my Forester and plan to pass it on to my now 3 year old granddaughter eventually.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Thomas S.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Verified Review

The Best Car I've Ever Owned

I have owned a dozen cars, in many different makes and models, since I first started driving in 1968. The first NON-American car I bought is hard to say... since my 1988 Ford Mercury wagon was made in Mexico, but my 1998 Subaru wagon was made in Indiana! However, in the long run, Subaru Foresters have been the most reliable vehicles I've ever owned, bar none. Beyond recommended servicing, you just put in gas, and go, with no worries. They are VERY reliable, and VERY safe cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HARMOHIT D.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/15/2021
Verified Review

Will not buy again

Love the AWD and the eyesight feature. However those features have now gotten older/mainstream. What hasn’t changed are the seats and ergonomics - which have been uncomfortable from day one. Too bad I could return the vehicle since I felt the discomfort pretty much from the day I bought the vehicle. Just a fit thing - the pedals are weirdly placed and the seat not supportive enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LARRY G.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Verified Review

My Subaru

I love my Subaru, very reliable and fun to drive.. Great gas mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
ELIZABETH H.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
Verified Review

Good value all wheel drive suv

Great for off road capabilities. Tons of space. Good enough power for price and class of vehicle. Unfortunately The oem infotainment system is horrible With no apple carplay/android auto support. I replaced it with a high quality sony unit which is well worth the money. I plan on also replacing the halogen lights with LED’s for safety. 2019 and newer foresters solves all of the above. Only other complaint is there is not a lot of air space in the front and the backup camera has no active trajectory. Eyesight safety system is a great bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Brian T.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Verified Review

My third Forester

I really like the vehicle, my only complaint is the rear window wiper. Because of the shape of the window the wiper looses contact at the top and therefore does a poor job clearing the window. This is my third Forester and they've all had the same problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SCOTT K.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

Almost perfect but...

I really like this car although the rest of my family thinks it's slight less comfortable then our Toyota RAV4. First week I had it every sensor went off at once, took it to the dealer, who told me 'a lot of them do that the first week'. To which I asked then why don't you check for it before selling it? I haven't had any problems with it since then.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joe C.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Great Subaru Forester

This 2017 Forester is a great little SUV ... I will admit - it is a little noisy on the highway, but it is a very reliable vehicle ... I'm looking forward to getting another Forester sometime in the second half of 2021
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOAN P.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2020
Verified Review

Forester's Rock

My Forester is in perfect shape thanks to Eastside Subaru. It get's great traction in wintry conditions in the X-mode. Really love this feature. Love the handling, the quiet, the fuel mileage, the comfort. Great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Mary Lou B.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

Subaru maintenance

We veered on a different direction with the purchase of this vehicle. Focus was on the safety features as we predicted transport of preschool grandchildren. LOTS of features - lane control, car distance space, speed & mileage indicators. Down-sided from a larger SUV. Lost some trunk storage and weight of vehicle, but OK. Feel safe in vehicle with GREAT mileage. Will hold us for a while!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
GEORGIA E.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

Green Forester

Love my car! I feel safe when I’m in my car. My dogs love it they have room in the back to move around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Mitch C.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Verified Review

Dancing with Deer

Love the Forrester we bought the base model new in 17 On a trip home from Kansas at night we encountered a deer in our path. It took some hard breaking and steering to avoid colliding. Everything in the car was rearranged and my heart rate was thru the roof I was happy I was in the Subaru and not my truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joe C.
2017 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Run Forester Run

I really do like the SUV ... roomy enough for the two of us - although, if you are over 250 pounds, he front seats might be a little " snug " ... rides good, a little noisy on the highway ... and yes, I would get another Forester
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 83 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18572 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores