Style image original

2017
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

33 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester"

Car is very easy to drive and get around town in, especially in bad weather. However the road noise is excessive. The seats are a little bit small if you are a big person over 6', and the cloth material seems a little bit on the cheap side, especially for a car that costs $26k+. The cargo cover could use a more thought when they designed it. It seems like an afterthought.

Pros
good gas mileage, easy to drive

Cons
cheap seats, road noise. Cargo cover needs more work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"overall very good. couple of minor changes would be beneficial IMO"

My leased Subaru Forester with 17 k miles on it. Ever since new in comparison to my 2010 Toyota 4 cyl. Highlander , the fan for AC and Heat is unusually load. Engineering flaw ? also, for a 4 cyl. it takes very long to start blowing warm/hot in comp. to my old 2010 Toyota Highlander and my old Camry, 1999....The seats are too firm. The small indicator on control knob for heat control/ floor or bi-level air flow is difficult to see, once again 1999 Camry and 2010 Toyota controls much more user friendly. Car handles well in snow.Glovebox access to cabin filter should have removable panel instead of the difficult push in both sides of plastic sides to remove the glove box door is poor design for elderly or some not that mechanically inclined. Had a 2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette with easy slide access to the filter . Minor flaws IMO in engineering design.. All an easy fix.Overall a very good safe reliable vehicle, though I only driven for less than 1 year have over 50 yrs driving experience.

Pros
handling

Cons
dash control knobs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever!"

I love this car! It is the best car I have ever owned. I have the turbo and it’s super fast!! It’s very comfortable too. It’s a leased car now but I will definitely purchase it. It gets great mileage. And the sunroof is huge!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester"

Beautiful

Pros
A easy to drive vehicle with class and distinction!

Cons
I haven't experienced any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forrester"

I love my new 2017 Subaru. It is a great size for my purposes, gets excellent gas milage and is fun to drive. It is the right car for the type of driving that I do. This is my second Subaru and I would definitely buy another one when I need to replace it.

Pros
This car has additional safety features that I have not had in my prior cars. All of them being very helpful. I love the side mirror blind spot detection, the rear back up camera, the side backup alert and the compass on the mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Forester"

The safety features that come standard on this vehicle for the price is amazing! We traded in our 2003 Subaru Forester - which we've had for about 10 years with the only maintenance being the schedule maintenance. Very trustworthy, dependable, reliable and great car for driving in the back woods and taking long trips in! We look forward to all the great places this Subaru takes us!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I think I just did this!!!"

I've only had the car 2 days, so far I really like it, but I guess I'll fill this out anyhow!!

Pros
What can I say - I've only had it 2 days, this survey should be sent to me after I have had its for 6 months or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017"

Wonderful car with safety features, adequate power and superb visibility.

Pros
Good power, excellent visibility, safety features, satisfactory mpg , leather upholstery, adequate rear seat legroom, stylish , pleasant exterior color

Cons
seat could be longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 SUBARU FORESTER "

LOVE MY NEW CAR went back to the same salemen that I purchased my 2012 forester he treated me fairly and got me a great car again

Pros
what is not to love

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My first subaru"

Features are top of the line. Comfort and style.

Pros
Technology great!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester"

Love it!

Pros
Just what I was looking for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice driving but mpg is lacking. "

I enjoy driving the vehicle and the interior is definitely an upgrade from the earlier models. My biggest complaint is the fuel mileage at highway speeds has been consistently in the low 20's my last tank going skiing was 20.7avg unless you want to drive 55 everywhere when the speed limit is 65-70

Pros
Winter driving Upgrade interior LED headlights

Cons
Fuel mileage Bluetooth compatibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!"

I love my new Subaru. My 2003 was getting tired so wanted to upgrade. I considered a different brands but didn't feel at home in them. So far I love everything about my new car, the way it handles, it feels like it's floating down the road, it is comfortable and sporty with added luxury like leather seats. It is everything I wanted in an upgrade and more. I am totally in love.

Pros
Drives great, has lots of room for stuff, seats five, floats down the road, the color is great. I feel really safe with the new safety features.

Cons
cant think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2017"

Amazing the difference a few years in a model makes, as a senior eye-sight has given me much needed confidence. Much improved head lights and visibility.

Pros
better turning radius, more pickup, love eye-sight

Cons
non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My new Forester"

I have only driven 50 miles, so I am still on the learning curve of all the technology. So thankful that my "tech expert" Rebecca was so helpful and knew her information. The car is nice and quiet, seems to fit me well, and is comfortable to drive. I look forward to learning more about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Dream Car"

I have wanted a Subaru Forester for years. Can't believe I really have one.

Pros
Handles great in the snow and rain. Driver's seat is comfortable yet helps me to sit up straight which is good for my back.

Cons
I wish the numbers on the dashboard were larger and easier to read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!!"

My 2nd choice 3 yrs. back should've been my first choice... great car, love the Eyesight technology.

Pros
Comfortable seat, love the sun roof, & luggage cover in back. Best visibility in an SUV, which mattered to me. Great color! (Jasmine Green)

Cons
I do wish it were a keyless start, but small drawback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester "

I love my Subaru

Pros
Everything about it is awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Foreeter"

bought this about two months ago and just got back from a trip to east coast and back. My wife and I were both very comfortable and never stoped because of discomfort. The lane assist and the "eye" feature kept us at a certain distance from traffic ahead of us and even slowed us down and spec us up. the gas mileage was very good, we are glad we bought this car.

Pros
safety features, ease of getting in and out, good value compared to other similar vehicles, looks great

Cons
maybe just a little more power, but stil not bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So far so good"

It is a user friendly, easy to drive vehicle just right for people who don't want to burn a lot of gas for nothing. I have talked to several mechanics before making a decision to buy a car. They all said "Subaru owners don't even come to us. Something must be right with their cars." I kept their advice in mind when we bought our Forester.

Pros
everything

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 33 in total