2017
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

39 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
SHEILA S.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018
It’s a love hate relationship
I have all the cool features but when there’s a issue everything comes to a master restart. So they disconnecte the battery and touch the terminals together... then as a the owner you have to reset everything... so the back hatch stops working, master reset. The radio has to ask you every time you start it what country your in, master reset. It stops reading my text messages as I drive, master reset and still doesn’t work...the battery is crap.... I even upgraded the radio and it still goes high and low with the volume as you drive. So I will never buy another one.... on to bigger and better things Tesla SUV. Last Subaru I will buy brand new! But the only good thing is it does drive amazing in winter and get great gas mileage... definitely a mom mobile.... I do feel very safe in it...

Pros
No one would every want to steal it

Cons
Electronics

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CINDY C.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Awesome!
I have had an Outback for 15 years. I needed a new car and ended up buying a Forester! I was worried that I wouldn't like it as well as the Outback, I LOVE the Forester!!!! What an awesome car! It is just as comfortable as the Outback, handles well on winding mountain roads, a very strong, solid car! Thank you Subaru!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GERALDINE LOIS B.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Subaru Forester
Love my Forester

Pros
Love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEONA S.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Subaru Forester
Everything I wanted in a new vehicle. Good visibility and smooth driving.

Pros
Visibility and handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ERVIN D.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall, very pleased with the Forester. Good family vehicle. Very comfortable and easy to drive. Very reliable.

Pros
Excellent pulling through deep snow . Very reliable on the road.

Cons
Not sure black is a good color for interior. Shows all the dust and hard to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANCIS G.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
2017 Subaru Forrester
Perhaps the best vehicle I have ever driven. The ONLY thing I don't care for is the touch screen radio.

Cons
Touch screen radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SONIA M.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
Forester
Car is very easy to drive and get around town in, especially in bad weather. However the road noise is excessive. The seats are a little bit small if you are a big person over 6', and the cloth material seems a little bit on the cheap side, especially for a car that costs $26k+. The cargo cover could use a more thought when they designed it. It seems like an afterthought.

Pros
good gas mileage, easy to drive

Cons
cheap seats, road noise. Cargo cover needs more work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2018
overall very good. couple of minor changes would be beneficial IMO
My leased Subaru Forester with 17 k miles on it. Ever since new in comparison to my 2010 Toyota 4 cyl. Highlander , the fan for AC and Heat is unusually load. Engineering flaw ? also, for a 4 cyl. it takes very long to start blowing warm/hot in comp. to my old 2010 Toyota Highlander and my old Camry, 1999....The seats are too firm. The small indicator on control knob for heat control/ floor or bi-level air flow is difficult to see, once again 1999 Camry and 2010 Toyota controls much more user friendly. Car handles well in snow.Glovebox access to cabin filter should have removable panel instead of the difficult push in both sides of plastic sides to remove the glove box door is poor design for elderly or some not that mechanically inclined. Had a 2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette with easy slide access to the filter . Minor flaws IMO in engineering design.. All an easy fix.Overall a very good safe reliable vehicle, though I only driven for less than 1 year have over 50 yrs driving experience.

Pros
handling

Cons
dash control knobs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HEIDI S.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Best car ever!
I love this car! It is the best car I have ever owned. I have the turbo and it’s super fast!! It’s very comfortable too. It’s a leased car now but I will definitely purchase it. It gets great mileage. And the sunroof is huge!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MAGGIE M.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
Subaru Forester
Beautiful

Pros
A easy to drive vehicle with class and distinction!

Cons
I haven't experienced any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharon K.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017
Subaru Forrester
I love my new 2017 Subaru. It is a great size for my purposes, gets excellent gas milage and is fun to drive. It is the right car for the type of driving that I do. This is my second Subaru and I would definitely buy another one when I need to replace it.

Pros
This car has additional safety features that I have not had in my prior cars. All of them being very helpful. I love the side mirror blind spot detection, the rear back up camera, the side backup alert and the compass on the mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EMILY C.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017
2017 Subaru Forester
The safety features that come standard on this vehicle for the price is amazing! We traded in our 2003 Subaru Forester - which we've had for about 10 years with the only maintenance being the schedule maintenance. Very trustworthy, dependable, reliable and great car for driving in the back woods and taking long trips in! We look forward to all the great places this Subaru takes us!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
SHARON I.
2017 Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2017
I think I just did this!!!
I've only had the car 2 days, so far I really like it, but I guess I'll fill this out anyhow!!

Pros
What can I say - I've only had it 2 days, this survey should be sent to me after I have had its for 6 months or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
helen s.
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017
2017
Wonderful car with safety features, adequate power and superb visibility.

Pros
Good power, excellent visibility, safety features, satisfactory mpg , leather upholstery, adequate rear seat legroom, stylish , pleasant exterior color

Cons
seat could be longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TAMERA LYNNE P.
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
2017 SUBARU FORESTER
LOVE MY NEW CAR went back to the same salemen that I purchased my 2012 forester he treated me fairly and got me a great car again

Pros
what is not to love

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JENNIFER JUDGE G.
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2017
My first subaru
Features are top of the line. Comfort and style.

Pros
Technology great!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JULIE B.
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2017
Forester
Love it!

Pros
Just what I was looking for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
AARON JOSEPH G.
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2017
Nice driving but mpg is lacking.
I enjoy driving the vehicle and the interior is definitely an upgrade from the earlier models. My biggest complaint is the fuel mileage at highway speeds has been consistently in the low 20's my last tank going skiing was 20.7avg unless you want to drive 55 everywhere when the speed limit is 65-70

Pros
Winter driving
Upgrade interior
LED headlights

Cons
Fuel mileage
Bluetooth compatibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LINDA W.
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2017
Great experience!
I love my new Subaru. My 2003 was getting tired so wanted to upgrade. I considered a different brands but didn't feel at home in them. So far I love everything about my new car, the way it handles, it feels like it's floating down the road, it is comfortable and sporty with added luxury like leather seats. It is everything I wanted in an upgrade and more. I am totally in love.

Pros
Drives great, has lots of room for stuff, seats five, floats down the road, the color is great. I feel really safe with the new safety features.

Cons
cant think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CAROL L.
2017 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2017
Love my 2017
Amazing the difference a few years in a model makes, as a senior eye-sight has given me much needed confidence. Much improved head lights and visibility.

Pros
better turning radius, more pickup, love eye-sight

Cons
non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 39 in total