Style image original

2017
Subaru
Forester

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

27 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forrester"

I love my new 2017 Subaru. It is a great size for my purposes, gets excellent gas milage and is fun to drive. It is the right car for the type of driving that I do. This is my second Subaru and I would definitely buy another one when I need to replace it.

Pros
This car has additional safety features that I have not had in my prior cars. All of them being very helpful. I love the side mirror blind spot detection, the rear back up camera, the side backup alert and the compass on the mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Forester"

The safety features that come standard on this vehicle for the price is amazing! We traded in our 2003 Subaru Forester - which we've had for about 10 years with the only maintenance being the schedule maintenance. Very trustworthy, dependable, reliable and great car for driving in the back woods and taking long trips in! We look forward to all the great places this Subaru takes us!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I think I just did this!!!"

I've only had the car 2 days, so far I really like it, but I guess I'll fill this out anyhow!!

Pros
What can I say - I've only had it 2 days, this survey should be sent to me after I have had its for 6 months or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017"

Wonderful car with safety features, adequate power and superb visibility.

Pros
Good power, excellent visibility, safety features, satisfactory mpg , leather upholstery, adequate rear seat legroom, stylish , pleasant exterior color

Cons
seat could be longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 SUBARU FORESTER "

LOVE MY NEW CAR went back to the same salemen that I purchased my 2012 forester he treated me fairly and got me a great car again

Pros
what is not to love

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My first subaru"

Features are top of the line. Comfort and style.

Pros
Technology great!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester"

Love it!

Pros
Just what I was looking for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice driving but mpg is lacking. "

I enjoy driving the vehicle and the interior is definitely an upgrade from the earlier models. My biggest complaint is the fuel mileage at highway speeds has been consistently in the low 20's my last tank going skiing was 20.7avg unless you want to drive 55 everywhere when the speed limit is 65-70

Pros
Winter driving Upgrade interior LED headlights

Cons
Fuel mileage Bluetooth compatibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!"

I love my new Subaru. My 2003 was getting tired so wanted to upgrade. I considered a different brands but didn't feel at home in them. So far I love everything about my new car, the way it handles, it feels like it's floating down the road, it is comfortable and sporty with added luxury like leather seats. It is everything I wanted in an upgrade and more. I am totally in love.

Pros
Drives great, has lots of room for stuff, seats five, floats down the road, the color is great. I feel really safe with the new safety features.

Cons
cant think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2017"

Amazing the difference a few years in a model makes, as a senior eye-sight has given me much needed confidence. Much improved head lights and visibility.

Pros
better turning radius, more pickup, love eye-sight

Cons
non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My new Forester"

I have only driven 50 miles, so I am still on the learning curve of all the technology. So thankful that my "tech expert" Rebecca was so helpful and knew her information. The car is nice and quiet, seems to fit me well, and is comfortable to drive. I look forward to learning more about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!!"

My 2nd choice 3 yrs. back should've been my first choice... great car, love the Eyesight technology.

Pros
Comfortable seat, love the sun roof, & luggage cover in back. Best visibility in an SUV, which mattered to me. Great color! (Jasmine Green)

Cons
I do wish it were a keyless start, but small drawback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester "

I love my Subaru

Pros
Everything about it is awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Foreeter"

bought this about two months ago and just got back from a trip to east coast and back. My wife and I were both very comfortable and never stoped because of discomfort. The lane assist and the "eye" feature kept us at a certain distance from traffic ahead of us and even slowed us down and spec us up. the gas mileage was very good, we are glad we bought this car.

Pros
safety features, ease of getting in and out, good value compared to other similar vehicles, looks great

Cons
maybe just a little more power, but stil not bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love"

It's fun and functional
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Forester"

Love the vehcile so far. We have had the 2017 Forester for only a few days. Gas mileage is better than advertised. That is HUGE for us! Comfortable, no bllind spots. Love the HUGE sunroof.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, blind spot indicator and lane assist are great safety features. Love that it is all wheel drive at all times. Great sound system

Cons
wish there was power passenger seat and compass in the mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I don't know what this means."

I'm still in the learning process for many of the features, but so far so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Parker Subaru, a friendly place to do business."

I bought a new 2017 Forester. The "Eyesight" combined with Cruise Control makes it the safest car I have driven to date. The "bluetooth" phone connection is outstanding. Besides all that, it gets fantastic mileage. Employees at Parker Subaru made the purchase the friendliest place to buy a car.

Pros
Best riding SUV I have driven. Great mileage. "Eyesight". Comfortable seating. Huge moonroof. Great sounding Radio.

Cons
You have to manually lock all doors when you start driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forester"

I absolutely love my new car! No outside noise, smooth ride, handles with ease, brakes on a dime, roomy interior, and ground clearance is perfect. I'm in love with my Subi!

Pros
Roomy, quiet from outside noise, easy visibility all around, ground clearance, smooth ride, handles amazingly, brakes on a dime

Cons
That it took me so long to buy a Subi! I have wasted time and money on vehicles with less to offer for the same price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1000 mile check"

Wayne was polite and explained everything to me. Patriot subaru Saco maine

Pros
Safety

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 27 in total