Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

JT
gravatar
John T.
2006 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Verified Review

Forester XT.

Fun car to drive for a 2006. The turbocharged 2.5l has plenty of power for a small car. Dose need premium fuel (turbo) can be hard a gas mileage. Still it is a blast to drive even if it is a bit worn down at 140,000 miles. Still a good car. Subaruuuu. XT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MATILDA V.
2006 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

Love my Subaru.

I will purchase another Subaru when I’m ready for car shopping. I’ve made numerous long distance trips with my Subaru Forrester. I have been servicing my car at the same mechanics since I purchased it and since they know my car, I have no worries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Leonore M.
2006 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Good Car....And I take care of it.

Bought the Subaru Forester new in 2006, and drove it across country 2 years ago. Hope to drive it a whole lot longer. I have now owned my Subaru for 13 years, and it is still going strong. The vehicle has close to 100K miles on it. I expect to drive it into the 300K; It is the longest time that I have every owned the same car and it still runs great. I drove over the Dakotas in this Car with just me and my dog; No gas stations, no off ramps....nothing...Just abandoned vehicles. I knew the car would get me to Washington from New Jersey safely, and it did; But I do take care of it, and had the car completely serviced before I left NJ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
Doug V.
2006 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2019
Verified Review

Subaru

Great car. It has 98000 but it’s 13 years old. We have just now started to have things done to it. Oil pan was old, had to do the rack and obviously breaks and tires. Overall beast car made for 2006. Can’t be stopped in the snow
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DREW M W.
2006 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Verified Review

Love, love, love my Subaru!

This is my fourth Subaru, the only brand I will ever buy. Susie is 13 years old with 65,000 miles (I don't drive much) and never has had any work done, just regular maintenance. I'm looking forward to buying a new Forester next year and keeping Susie for my friend's daughter who will be driving in a couple of years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Amy W.
2006 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2018
Verified Review

Subaru Forester

Have been very pleased with my Subaru Forester, which has 236,000 miles on it. Main problem is it uses about a quart of oil every few weeks. Also, we have to keep checking the tire pressure, especially during the winter when temperatures fluctuate. The aluminum rims seem to leak a little air at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2006 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2017
Verified Review

Oil change and all-point inspection

The oil change was done and we were treated in a friendly, courteous manner, told of several lights that were out so they fixed them! Were told we need a 20,000mile inspection which we will do soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAUL R. P.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2017

Subaru Forester SErvice

Has been servicing my Subaru since 2006 for anything that was not under warranty coverage. Would not go to anyone else! Great service, friendly, Know what they are doing. Reasonable pricing, etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DREW M W.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2017

Can't beat a Subaru!

The 2006 Forester is my third Subaru,11 years old and no problems. My first, a 91 Legacy with nearly 300,000 miles is still running. You just can't go wrong with a Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Amy W.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2017

very good car

primary problem as a vehicle is that it burns oil as a high-mileage vehicle. For an all-wheel drive, it has good mileage and handles well at highway speed. Good towing capacity. I have a five-speed and no issues with transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EDWARD T.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2016

dependable + great in the snow!

I will buy Subaru again + this is my second one. However, the ride is not all that comfortable, I go through brakes a lot perhaps due to stupid people in front of me that do not use blinkers, or stop "when the voices tell them to." The starter has been replaced as has numerous other parts of the car. I was going to purchase another, but the color selection of the Forester leaves much to be desired!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TZENG (JIM) C.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2016

Reliable and dependable

The car did not have any major problems first ten years and 75000 miles. We were very appreciated the car took us all the way from MD to San Diego recently. We had fuel pump and relay, and crankshaft position A sensor replaced after 75000 miles ( which caused check engine light on and cruise light flashing). The car is noisy for the wind and radio/audio is marginal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Don A.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2016

Love My Scooby-Doo..

Great vehicle. Very reliable with performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Leigh Ann B.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2016

I love my Subie, and will do all I can to keep her running as long as possible!

My Forester has almost 100,000 miles on it, and I am hoping to get another 100,000 in the years to come. I am very impressed with its comfort (not cushy, but very sufficient) and its relative lack of mechanical problems since I bought it used 8 years ago. It outdoes every Nissan I have ever driven, even brand new loaners, in comfort and visibility, I love my adjustable driver's seat, and the surprising space in back with the seats folded down. Again, I love my Subaru and am very content with it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YH
gravatar
Yvonne H.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2016

Best vehicle.

Best vehicle I have ever owned and driven. My subaru is now 14 years old and I have never had a major or minor breakdown. I recommend this car for a senior citizen as it is a safe car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KRISTIN S.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2016

Subaru Forester

Subaru remains a leader in the auto market. The Fotester never disappoints. It handles well, has an excellent safety rating, and doesn't require a lot of repairs. The only negative thing is true about all Subarus. Because of the engine design the head gas gasket needs replacement every 45-70 thousand miles or so which is an expensive repair. Overall, a quality vehicle for the cost.9
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Leigh Ann B.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2015

I heard these were great small SUV's, and they were right!

It is just the right size for me, gets me through snow, slush, rain and even over rocky terrain with no problems. Would definitely go for another one when this one wears out. It is not built with a cushy ride, but I didn't expect one, either, with it being built for rougher usage...but the heated seats are a real plus in the winter! They are a bit pricey compared to other small SUV's but you get what you pay for...with care, mine is still worth almost as much as I paid for it used, 6 years ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Grace W.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015

I enjoy my reliable '06 Forester

I purchased my vehicle when it was 4 yrs old with 15,000 miles. Now 5 yrs later, it has 129,000 miles on it. I have felt very safe as it has been a solid and reliable vehicle. To date it has required no repairs outside of routine maintenance needs. It is very comfortable with plenty of room for my lifestyle. As I continue to follow the maintenance recommendations, I truly hope this vehicle lasts for many more years. The only negative; this vehicle gets about 10 mpg LESS than the new model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JESSE N.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2015

2006 forester

We love our forester. It's the best vehicle we've ever had. The all wheel drive works great during all the type of seasons we have here in the northwest. We have the heated seats, which are awesome in the cold mornings and evenings. I enjoy how the seats fold up so you can haul larger items or even have a place to sleep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CLARA W.
2006 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2015

My next car will be a Subaru!I

I have an '06 with 120,000 miles. This was the first Subaru that we owned. Expect to have it a couple more years before buying another one. Overall best performance for the money. My husband was a big man and the interior fit him much more comfortably than other cars we looked at.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores