Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(45 Reviews)

HH
gravatar
Hamid H.
2011 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/18/2021

Burns Oil, Leaks Oil, Good AWD

I bought my 2011 Subaru brand new. First oil change at 3k I was shocked to find only 3 Qts of oil coming out of engine. Turns out it badly burns oil (about 1qt / 1000 miles). It also leaks a lot of oil from Cam Carriers and front timing chain cover. All are costly repairs. This is my 1st and last Subaru. Only good thing about it is the AWD. With snow tires on, it is a beast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2021
Verified Review

Bought our Subaru used, approx. 45,000 miles, in 2014.

This car has been a excellent vehicle. Keep it serviced by Subaru Service Dept. at Gresham Dealership as recommended by the Service Department. All employees there are friendly & very helpful. Thank you so much !!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WAYNE H.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

great car.

We really like this car. We bought it new. It had a few issues over the years but they were taken care of promptly. The passenger seat could have been a little higher.We will definitely buy another Forester.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
BONNIE H.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

Drove across the country recently and faced all kinds of severe weather, traffic snarls and bumpy roads. My Subaru took it all in stride without any problems! Makes a good camper too. Just fold down the back seats, put in a mattress and you got a bed . In love this SUV !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRITTANY G.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

Very good find!

I was surprised at how well the dealership was able to detail the car. Made it look as best as it could after the very hard use of the previous owners. I felt like I walked away with a new car despite a couple of dings and scratches which were hardly noticeable after they finished with it. I was very happy with the service as well. New brakes and tires allowed the car to run very smooth. All around it's in very good shape considering it's 10 years old. I had a pre-purchase inspection done and the dealership is honoring their 5 day guarantee to fix 2 issues that came up. That just makes it all the more worth it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WAYNE H.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

great car.

We have put many miles on this car. It has needed some repairs but that is to be expected. We always get great and helpful service from the staff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LINDA W.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2021
Verified Review

2011 Forester

Comparing my older car with the Forester model I had as a loaner, I found that the loaner car felt wider and I didn’t like the fender flare. I didn’t feel that I knew the actual size of the car. Of course, the rear back-up camera was even better. I felt crowded in the driver’s seat as opposed to my Touring. I hope there are some changes made in future models. I do love my current Touring with Turbo car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Shirley L.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2021
Verified Review

What in the world is this?

This vehicle lacks all the amenities I had with my Chrysler 300 M Special so it's hard for me to give it a great rating. However, that said, it has faithfully performed and was a very good buy at the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
Heidi S.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Used Forester2011

Overall, I love my Forester! I bought it used with fairly low mileage. It’s served me pretty well. I have discovered that it burns oil, which apparently was an issue with this particular model and year. It’s comfortable and easy to drive. No blind spots as with a sedan. I love my Subaru’s! This one just may be a lemon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joyce S.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Love my Subie!

I bought this 2011 model in 2019 with 65000 miles on it. Its a comfortable ride.. and handles well. It gets decent gas mileage on long trips but could do better on short ones. Overall, I like the amenities and quality of this brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARK H.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2021
Verified Review

Car had an oil use issue that was repaired but a new small oil leak started.

Overall a good vehicle that does well in the snow. Subaru repaired the original engine around 50k for excessive oil consumption under warranty. After that new leaks occurred and it seems like this model year may not be up to the standard for them. Current mileage is 171k and still is running strong minus the small oil leak after most of the other leaks were repaired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JILLIAN D.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Forester

Great for taking to trails, skiing, and car camping. Unreliable engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WAYNE H.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Verified Review

2011 Forester

Great car. Reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TRICIA F.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

My Subaru

Although my Subaru is no longer a young car, she is still a sturdy, comfortable car. I feel completely safe driving her on both short and longer runs. I frequently drive from Greensboro to Durham or Wilmington, and the only problem I have had is a flat tire. I do find it strange that one bad tire requires four new tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kathy C.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2020
Verified Review

Subaru Forester 2011

My 2011 Subaru Forester has been a very reliable car. For the price, it is worth every penny, especially since Subaru is highly rated for safety. In hindsight I wish I had bought the turbo version because I prefer faster acceleration. Sometimes it doesn’t accelerate properly. Also with no cabin insulation the interior gets much hotter than my previous vehicle. Seats aren’t padded much, so I have to use a cushion for comfort. But overall it is a great car with minor issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joyce S.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Love my car!

I purchased this car used. It had really low mileage and spotless maintenance record. I couldn’t be happier! It’s nice to have a car that’s dependable and has all the bells and whistles of a newer model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Roger R.
2011 Subaru Forester
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/05/2020

What a high maintenance SUV! BUYER BEWARE!!

I HAVE NEVER HAD A VEHICLE THAT HAS TO BE CONSTANTLY WATCHED AND MAINTAINED AS THIS ONE, 2 QTS / 1000 MILES, RUNS ROUGH, QUITS, THROWS CODES FOR EVERYTHING, PLUGS/COIL FAULTS, NOW IT SITS IN MY DRIVEWAY WILL NOT START WILL NOT GIVE ANY CODES. NOW ILL HAVE TO GET IT TO A SHOP FOR AREAL SCANNER TO TROUBLESHOOT. IT'S TO BAD, it drives nice, feels good going down the road and highway, but SUBARU really screwed up with all the damn sensors! Being a technician I see all kinds of things and how to troubleshoot, but Subaru built this so unless you have a $2000+ troubleshooting/code analyzer diagnostic computer your going to be SOL. I'm pulling sensors out, checking them with a OHM meter, shooting wires, reading the wiring diagrams and I'm against a intermittent fault. So clearly without a way to get into the ECU, your dead in the water. So this is the reason for the one star. Maybe Subaru will start to include a life time of computer diagnostic troubleshooting in their warranty and a couple hand full of sensors, wondering if Yugo built this one. AVOID the 2009-2013, junk engines and SOA will leave you holding the bag. The real sad thing is they are built very well, but the electrical issues will screw you up and cost. And the oil using engine YOU MUST STAY AHEAD OF or it will eat itself up on your dime.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Kathy K.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

Loud interior. Hard to hear phone conversation on Bluetooth.

Poor gas mileage-All wheel drive I was told after buying. Car fits me well, 5’2” wahine. Has held up well. Easy to drive. Was thinking of 2019 CRV for more trunk and interior space. Decided it might be too big for me? Subaru has been very reliable. Overall it’s been a good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Leon W.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
Verified Review

Good vehicle, burns a lot of oil

I have enjoyed my Forester. It has a known problem with burning oil excessively. It burns 1 quart every 500 miles. I’ve been dealing with this issue for the last 50,000 miles. While this is a pain, I’d rather spend $6 for a quart of oil periodically that spend the money for a new car. Despite this issue, the car has run reliably for 156,000 miles. I plan to drive it for another 100,000 with the support of the Red Ridge guys!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Lisa A.
2011 Subaru Forester
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Great car, except for the oil issue...

I want to love my Forester, and I do, for the most part. But, the constant need to to "top off" the oil between changes is annoying and expensive. The car drives great, gets me through all kinds of ice and snow, and it feels safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18522 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores