Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

393 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


JA
Jeff A.
California
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said he was extremely displeased with the resolution and felt the staff did nothing to make things right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said his vehicle passed inspection with another business except for needing a new airbag. When he went to this business after getting the airbag, they said his brakes and rotors were not good enough and they wanted $1000 to fix them. He had brakes that were newly installed and had not been used for a while, so he is not sure why they would fail inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 07/06/2018

Jeff, my Name is Brian and I am the service manager at Sebring. I can assure you that the brakes were not with in specification. The front brake pads were at 0/32" of and inch and on the wear indicator. Also brake rotors and drums were past machining specs. Rear brake shoes were at 2'32" so it needed all the brakes. It also failed lamp inspection for broken headlamp that made the lamp non adjustable. 

As for your mention of the air bag that has nothing do with the brake and lamp inspection. Faulty air bags wont make if fail the inspection.


ST
SCOTT T.
Fresno, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
Still this shop is wrong ripping people off
Took same truck that Sebring west wanted $3900 to fix mostly brakes / not even fix everything / and got everything fixed for $1000 at another shop, so yes the truck had a few issues but not even close to $3900 worth of repairs / so this shop should be closed down /. And I can sell my truck for whatever I want ,

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
They are out of there minds
Wanted min $3900 to get to pass brake and light inspection , the truck sounds like shit , went in and had no exhaust leak ,
Brian P. from Sebring-West Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

The truck was in very bad condition. It needed all brakes front and rear including calipers, rotors, drums, wheel cylinders, master cylinder, pads and shoes for a 1 ton truck.  Turn signal and headlamp switch also faulty and needed diagnoses and repair of the back up lights. Truck also has power steering gear and power steering hose is also leaking that was part of the estimate.

I reality it needs a lot of work and was given a fair estimate.

But whats funny is that the technician that inspected the truck found it on Craigslist the next day for sale for $3500. You would think if we are so high that he would have gotten a second estimate or opinion before listing it for sale the very next day.


JC
JOHN C.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Expert, local company. Trustworthy!!!
Tony, Bryan and Darrell have always delivered on there service plus attitude. There mechanics do the work right The first time.

DS
Duwayne S.
Fresno, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Duwayne said the staff was very nice and the service was completed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Lee B.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Lee said they have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
DIVINE K. A.
Fresno, CA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
The Service Department.
Always satisfied and happy with the service. Staff is genially professional

LM
LOREE M.
Fresno, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2018
Great Sevice
I always get great service at a very reasonable price. Darrell and his team are always helpful and willing to work with you if you let them.

RH
RAY H.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Great
Great

CY
CHUCK Y.
Fresno, CA
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
SAAB full repairs
Sebring West is the place to go for your car! Customer service is excellent and work is done promptly. It's the only place that I go for my SAAB. The people there will take good care of you.

RC
RAYMOND C.
Fresno, CA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Great Service
Another fine service from Sebring. Brought my car in the morning, requested oil/filter change, wipers change, & check brakes & tires. All done completely & thoroughly before noon, and the price was right. Sebring is my go-to stop for all our auto service needs!

PP
PAULA P.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Excellent service, most trusted mechanics.
Excellent service, most trusted mechanics.

KC
KEN C.
Fresno, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
The Sebring staff are always courteous, up front, and knowledgeable.
We’ve used Sebring for 15 years and have always had excellent service. They have always gotten our vehicles in promptly, been very clear on assesments and repairs, even steering us away from things the were unnecessary. We’ve had an assortment of vehicles from new to old, and when a carbeurator needed to be replaced on the old one they said they could, but we’d be better off having it rebuilt and recommended a shop that did just that. We can’t recommend these guys enough!

FY
Fatih Y.
Fresno, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Fatih said that he wants to thank Darrell at the business for taking care of him . He did the diagnostic on his vehicle, gave him a quote as to how much it would cost, drove him to work, and got his vehicle fixed, all on the same day
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Bob C.
Fresno, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ED
Eddie D.
Fresno, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Eddie said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
JANELLE H.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Best staff ever,.
The staff are all courteous and knowledgeable. Love Darrel' s sense of humor!

LJ
LINDA J.
Fresno, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
My 2002 Volkswagen New Beetle
Taking my Car to Sebring West was the best decision I have ever made. They really took care of the Car, to make it work. It was back with me fast! I am not taking my Car anywhere else! They are awesome. Very Satisfied!

GC
Gabriel C.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Gabriel said it was convenient and he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SG
STEVE G.
Madera, CA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Honest and reliable
Sebring West did warranty work and it did not cost me a thing.

HN
Hugo N.
Fresno, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Hugo said the employees were nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 393 in total