ReScore Reviews™ (2)
Jeff, my Name is Brian and I am the service manager at Sebring. I can assure you that the brakes were not with in specification. The front brake pads were at 0/32" of and inch and on the wear indicator. Also brake rotors and drums were past machining specs. Rear brake shoes were at 2'32" so it needed all the brakes. It also failed lamp inspection for broken headlamp that made the lamp non adjustable.
As for your mention of the air bag that has nothing do with the brake and lamp inspection. Faulty air bags wont make if fail the inspection.
The truck was in very bad condition. It needed all brakes front and rear including calipers, rotors, drums, wheel cylinders, master cylinder, pads and shoes for a 1 ton truck. Turn signal and headlamp switch also faulty and needed diagnoses and repair of the back up lights. Truck also has power steering gear and power steering hose is also leaking that was part of the estimate.
I reality it needs a lot of work and was given a fair estimate.
But whats funny is that the technician that inspected the truck found it on Craigslist the next day for sale for $3500. You would think if we are so high that he would have gotten a second estimate or opinion before listing it for sale the very next day.
So, my question is this, we never failed when it came to paying for any services rendered and the vehicle has never ran the same ever since the transmission job was done. But with the answers given by the service manager Darrell, why would we even ever consider taking back to you guys when you are not equipped with the necessary tools needed. ARE YOU A MECHANIC SHOP OR NOT?
Nowhere in your advertisement does it state, "Only selected jobs done"!!
I have spent good amounts of money at Sebring West. All I will say is, outside of the warranty left on what work was performed on the vehicle in the past "Transmission", we will never return to this shop as they have very clearly specified that they are not equipped with the proper tools!!
Gilbert, my name is Brian. I am the service manager. I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. We do appreciate your review. However, we do everything possible in attempt to perform complete diagnoses of vehicles that is why your car was here for over 2 days. We spent as much time as possible to figure out the problem you bring you vehicle in for. Unfortunately not all the information is available from the numerous manufacturers in order to properly diagnose all vehicles produced. There are some cases that it is in the best interest of the customer to seek dealership assistance. I hope you understand the situation and can find it in yourself to give us another chance to gain back your trust. Please call me if you have any questions or comments. Thank you.