2007
Toyota
Yaris

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5rating 4.3

27 Reviews

Latest review 9 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LL
Lettie L.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
Toyota review
Drove my car iff the lot new. 121,000+ miles later I can say this car is a workhorse.

Pros
Eady to drive, low maintenance, great mileage. Very spacious for a compact car.

Cons
Wish it had been a four door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
PATRICIA O.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
Mamey saver little car!
I'm borrowing this car from my sister till I get my own, but this is a wonderful and reliable, money saver little car! It rides super smoothly for a 2005!!!

Pros
Small to fit anywhere and a full tank lasts a little over a week! Money saver.

Cons
Not mine. :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DON G.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2017
Economical and Fun
It's a fun, economical car that hasn't broken down on us even once in the ten years we've owned it. The only negatives are that the weather seals are drying out, and the "ground effects" body parts are having a hard time staying on.

Pros
Fun, economical, dependable

Cons
Weather seals started drying out by the third year. The "ground effects" body parts starting falling off around five years. They're still on, but I keep having to replace the grommets.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EVEREET S.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017
Lasted
Gets good gas mileage for anyone that needs a car until they can upgrade to something better. Ours lasted 9 years and has 250000 miles and still going.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Last long
Good work car

Cons
No push button windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

V
Valued Customer
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
My Space Capsule
I bought this car new, it continues to amaze me, as time passes and the miles pile up... the MPG increases, last time I checked I'm getting 44 MPG on the highway

Pros
It is a lot bigger then it looks, I have moved a lot of freight with it, loaded it down floor to ceiling and it just keeps going

Cons
The driver is ugly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
2007 Yaris with 216K miles and still going strong
My 2007 Yaris has over 216K miles and still going strong with no problems. I've only replaced the usual things that wear out, but other than that, it just keeps running every day just fine and it actually gets 40 mpg so it has saved me lots of money over the years. It has a nicer ride then I expected, and it also has a lot more power then I expected from a 1.5 liter engine, and it's also better in snow than I expected as well. I hope that I can keep if for the next 10 years. Very happy.

Pros
great gas mileage, reliable, dependable, has 216K miles and still going strong

Cons
Could be bad in an accident with a much larger vehicle, but hopefully that won't happen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARIANNE S.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2017
I love my tiny car.
This cat has its quirks, but has taken me everywhere. Great gas mileage. Small enough to park anywhere, but big enough to have plenty of camping adventures with. Toyotas have been consistently reliable cars, and when I get a new one, I'll probably get another Yaris or a Rav 4. Please note my comfort rating is high because I'm a small person. My boyfriend is 6 get and he is never very comfortable.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Surprisingly large cabin space - the back seat goes flat. Compact size is a pro for me for city parking.

Cons
Odometer is in the middle of the dash. I'm used to it but it's still odd. Cup holders are in front of heat vent. So cold drinks get hot and vice versa.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MISSIE W.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
Toyota Yaris
I have had a Yaris since 2007, no complaints it is a great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
HEATHER G.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2017
Love my yaris
Love my car. Great getting in and out of tight places. Just wish it had a little more room in the back with the rear seat up.

Pros
Rear seat is easy to put up and down. Very easy to get out of tight places.

Cons
Wish rear cargo area were just a little bigger with the rear seat up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TAMMY E.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Ii'ce hAs my Yaris for almost 10 years. It is Avery dependable car.it
It is a very economic at to have, good on gas not rely to expensive to keep up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREW S.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2017
Very reliable and economical to use.
We drive our cars hard but always use Castrol Synthetic Oil. The car has run very well. Happy to buy a car fully made in Japan. The only downside is the water pump replaced 3 times. One in Warranty.

Pros
Very economical, the trunk in the back gives protection from a collision, made in Japan, Comfortable seats, Good radio and tape, relatively quite. Easy to get to the oil for changing.

Cons
Water Pump broke 3 times replaced, could not self service. Brakes replaced 3 times for almost 200,000, twice by Toyota, once by a friend using genuine Toyota parts. Mine was brand new when my neighborhood kids went around it with a rock. Fixed painted, but because I did not use the Toyota shop the molding did not go on well and the trunk keeps closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vivian W.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2017
Toyota Yaris 2007
I love my Yaris .
It has been very good to me. The only thing I would change is instead of manual windows I would go with electronic.
I have been purchasing my cars from Toyota for many years.

Pros
I trust in the quality of my Yaris

Cons
Would change to automatic windows instead of manual

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARY T.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2016
Own 2007 and 2012 Yaris
Reliability and economy

Pros
I would buy again if I had to do it over.

Cons
Would have been nice to get rebate since I own two Yaris.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
PATRICIA O.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/29/2016
Yaris
Not a bad little car! Handles well, fair amount of room. Seats are comfortable on long trips. AC is great. Good gas milage, I got 40mpg on my trip. I don't like having the instrument panel in the center of the dash.

Pros
Gas milage

Cons
Don't like the centered instrument panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vivian W.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2016
2007 Toyota Yaris
I love my Yaris. It has been a good little car the only thing I would change is I would up grade to power windows and door locks.
I have always owned a Toyota and buy them new and keep them for a good 13-14 years and then trade them in.

Pros
Just a really good car for the money.

Cons
I would like to have purchased power windows and door locks. I choose manual to save money, but it was a pain to deal with.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BETTY W.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2016
Yaris Review
Car is great on gas millage. Nice looking car. Very easy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBORAH W.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2016
Yaris is like a Timex, just keeps on ticking.
I bought my Yaris new in Sept. 2006 when they first came on the market in the US. I have kept the oil changed, gone through five sets of tires, and just replaced the front brakes on it at 289,000 miles. It still gets great gas mileage and just keeps on going. It has been a great little car and has served me well. I just wanted it for a gas efficient commuter vehicle when I bought it. Yes, you do have road noise, it doesn't have any whistles and bells on it, no electric locks, windows, etc. which were marketed on later models, but it has the cost efficiency I was looking for. This is the second Toyota I have owned, the previous being a 1976 Toyota Corolla, which also withstood a lot of punishment and just kept going. Change the oil and they will just keep on going.

Pros
Fuel efficient. Comfortable for short trips and around town driving. Roomy for such a small vehicle.

Cons
You hear all the road noise, I don't know if this has changed in later models or not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LYNN C.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015
Absolutely love my car
I purchased my car new & it has been wonderful. My son has used it for his business & I have taken several long trips so it currently has over 162K miles on it but I still feel confident taking it on a trip at any time. I use it like a truck - put 13 boxes of flooring in the back & had room for more when I was redoing my floor. I have said I will never get rid of this car. The mileage is amazing - 40 mpg when new & great pick up. I've actually gotten speeding tickets in it. The only thing missing is a sun roof.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEVE L.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2015
Spunky, reliable car
The Yaris has never let us down. The car is roomier than one would assume.

Pros
Reliable, low maintenance costs, sturdy frame and transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
KENT N.
2007 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2015
183K, 9 yrs and going strong
I've done very little maintenance on this car it continues to keep going. Consumer Reports did not give the Yaris a good review, probably because of the lack of amenities. I can agree with that BUT if you want an inexpensive car, very low maintenance, RELIABLE with great fuel economy, I recommend the Yaris. BTW, I own two of these.

Pros
very reliable, great mileage, overall inexpensive

Cons
few extras, not a performance car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 27 in total