Business Solutions

2012 Toyota Yaris

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(7 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(7 Reviews)

WW
gravatar
WANDA W.
2012 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Verified Review

2012 Toyota Yaris Sedan

I am very happy with my Yaris and have been driving it since April 2016. It drives excellent and sits like I am riding in a small SUV. I have back problems so the low seating of many cars is not comfortable for me. I have had little problems with the vehicle and it is well-made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHELLY T.
2012 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

Bumpy

Car seems to be reliable but it rides like crap (sorry). My VW bug that I had for 12 years 245,000 miles was a better ride. Too small no room in the hatchback. Bluetooth hard to connect wouldn’t purchase again. Maybe a larger Toyota
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeri M.
2012 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Verified Review

TOYOTA YARIS 2012

Best car I ever owned and I have owned 5. Never gives me any trouble, has assisted braking, good mileage, reasonable cost, all I have to do is give it regular maintenance. Fast when you need it to be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KARA D.
2012 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2017

Tiny car, big impact on my life

I did a ton of research before I bought my 4 door hatchback. I knew I wanted something that was good on gas, smaller in size, but that I could put all the seats down and be able to haul around items as I'm a designer and constantly moving furniture I've purchased. I also wanted to be able to throw in the large plastic containers when moving. People are absolutely amazed at how much space there is in the back seat when they're a passenger, and how much I can carry around when I've moved from apartment to apartment. 4 times I've used it to move to a different state, as well as being furniture and finds from another state back home and it's incredible the amount it can hold.. everything from tvs to full size dressers and then some. As far as maintenance goes I'm at 72,000 miles, mostly all highway, and have barely had to invest other than my routine oil changes. This car was the perfect choice for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RHIANNON K.
2012 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2017

2012 Toyota Yaris LE

I love my car, it's small and fits be perfectly. I can also change my stations and ipod songs with buttons on my steering wheel. The gas mileage is great and the front wheel drive is good in the snow. The only only down side that I can think of is the low clearance, I scrape the hell out of the bottom like no one's business. Otherwise it's not too bad and I don't worry about it so much. If I lived in the city I'm sure the clearance wouldn't matter but I live in a mountain town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRUCE B.
2012 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016

GREAT CAR

YOYOTA IS ALWAYS GOOD QUALITY AND SEEM TO LAST FOR EVER.. MY WIFE LOVES THE YARIS EASY TO DRIVE AND PARK
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RICARDO T.
2012 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016

One of the best little cars I have ever owned. It is fast, agile, it's a gas saver (44 miles per gallon on the road, 38 in city) very spry and can almost park it with my eyes closed. Has all the things that I need. I have been moving objects from house to house and recently was able to squeeze two men's bicycles in the back. Very reliable

Excellent vehicle for a single person. Very reliable transportation. Gas miser.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 7 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores