Business Solutions

2010 Toyota Yaris

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

GD
gravatar
Gary D.
2010 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Spunky Urban Car

Love how peppy it is. AND I have to be very very careful so that it doesn't "pep" at the wrong time. I love the turning radias. If the parking place is at least the width of the car I can get the car into it. It is mechanically very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEANNE C.
2010 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

The 2010 Yaris

Very spunky little car, surprisingly it can hold a lot. Bit on the small side for me since I have a big dog who likes to travel with me. But it's great on gas. And would make an excellent first time car buyer, younger folks getting their car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Bianca L.
2010 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

Love this car

Look it’s not a fancy car but it works. The gas mileage is perfect. I’m short so it’s easy to drive. I’ve had a 2008. It’s just a model I love. I don’t like the new ones because the older versions have a glove box on the drivers side. Also I’ve heard they removed the cup holder on the drivers side.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDNA R.
2010 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Yaris

Yaris, Toyota, is the best. I bought this car since new and we have had no problems with it. I recommend anyone to get a Toyota. It is a comfortable car with high seats and a lot of engine power. I feel proud to drive one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KENNETH D.
2010 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2019
Verified Review

2010 Toyota Yaris

Bought my 2010 Yaris in 2011, the dealer having used it as a Demo. It had approximately 14,000 miles on the odometer. I needed minimalist transportation to drive around Las Vegas, seldom going out of town. It has surprising power for such a small engine, and can easily exceed the speed limit on the Interstates out west (i.e., 70 or 75 mph). Highway mileage generally 36 or more mpg on regular unleaded gasoline. Due to the short wheel-base, it does provide a choppy ride--mildly uncomfortable. Relocated to a small town in Virginia in October 2014, where I still drive only 3000 to 5000 miles annually, mostly in town. No maintenance issues have cropped up, other than the exterior paint peeling, especially on the roof (that hot Las Vegas sun) which cost me $1000. All-in-all, the 2010 Toyota Yaris does what I expected when I bought it--basic transportation at minimal cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ANTHONY O.
2010 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2018
Verified Review

2010 Red Yaris

I needed a small, good on gas, get me to work, please don't give me any problems car. This Yaris really really fit the bill. It has been a good reliable car. Repairs have been minimal.It always starts. I do put snow tires on in winter and I can keep going. It does not have a lot of bells and whistles but I do like where the cup holders are located. I do wish that the displays can be seen while you have sunglasses on but I have adapted. It is easy to park and since I have a sedan version any passengers in the back are safer (5 star rating vers 4 star Hatch model. I would consider it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lorre M.
2010 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

2010 Yaris

I love my Yaris. We purchased it in July 2016 and have needed very little work on it, smooth ride. Very happy with it. Consumer Reports research was very helpful in deciding which car was best. Great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
David K.
2010 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2017

The Yaris is a simple but dependable car.

We bought our Yaris back in 2010. It now 2017, and the car has over 100K miles. Other than regular maintenance, the car has not required much attention. We don't need anything beyond basic transportation, and we know we were buying a no-frills car with good gas mileage. So, we have been very pleased and can definitely recommend a Yaris to anyone looking for an economical transportation vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MATTHEW G.
2010 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017

2010 yaris

nice 2010 car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARI B.
2010 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2016

Yaris

Great mileage! Comfortable! Picks up speed quickly! Love my roller skate!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
Vicki P.
2010 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2016

2010 Yaris (the puny one)

Miss the luxury of its predecessor's day running lights and better wrap-around visibility but enjoy that it is comfortable, light weight, and economical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DALE L.
2010 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2015

2110 Yaris Review

The car is great for what we paid for it. I purchased it to tow behind our Motor home. We have had very few problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22429 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores