Business Solutions

2008 Toyota Yaris

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)

DD
Dani (Daniel) D.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

Runs forever 249k miles and runs fine

Gtggfffghfghhffhufggydghgggyyhgyhushhdhyeyywyehhehehehhehehhshehujehduhdhdjjrhehehheuduyeywyuwhuidjhshuwhshduhshshsuhehdhdhsuduuehehusudhshwggwbhshhxgjau627?:):):7$:72)$26/6)):73772616/)):88&)yhshieie
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ralph S.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Pretty economic vehicle

This vehicle is pretty solid. Im sure everyones journey is different but the water pump went at 70,000 miles and at 151,000 I pulled it in and out of the garage to do a hand wash, and it wouldn't start after. Lost compression on 3rd cylinder = engine replacement $3,300. At 171,000 now with a used engine that had 23k on the clock. After 12 years with it, I like it. 40mpg, (5 speed manual sedan). Upgraded the stock radio for a 2din stereo for sat nav, android audio, voice commands, etc..to make it modern.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MIKE C.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Verified Review

Amazing

I have a 2008 Toyota Yaris with 318000 plus miles the car is the most dependable car I have ever owned I love it and can not seem to get myself to change I would love a truck but it’s so freakin amazing I can’t get rid of it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sherie M.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Yaris

My Toyota Yaris has been amazing. Totally dependable for 12 years now. Will be getting another. It has always been easy to maintain and gotten me everywhere I have ever wanted to go. I have promoted the Yaris since the beginning. Thank you Toyota
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mary R.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

My 'baby' -- '08 Toyota Yaris

Love my baby! Bought it new & still runs great 12 years later. No one drives it but me. My 5-speed handles well & great on gas. Fun to drive, I love the way it looks both inside and out, love the color, very roomy for a little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Bird L.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

I have been driving my Yaris since 2008 when I bought it new. It has well over 200,000 miles on it and has given me no real unexpected trouble. Just replacing wear and tear items over time and not many of those at all. It rides smoothly and drives easy. I have never had to add oil. Just super reliable and 31-38 MPG. Love it and would highly recommend a Yaris, or most any Toyota for that matter!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JACK M.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/18/2019
Verified Review

Ok car

A fine car for around town driving. However, do NOT take it on the highway. The short wheelbase makes this car SO squirrely at speeds over 45, you're hardpressed to keep it in it's lane. If you're on a divided highway travelling in one direction and a car is in the far lane of the OTHER SIDE of the highway and their windows are rolled up and someone in that car farts, it blows you ALL over the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
Gregory N.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Awesome

2008 with 215000 miles and very little repairs to it. Handles well and great on fuel plenty of room inside for a big person great on gas milage wish the car came in an all wheel drive version and they came with a auto start system in them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Barbara F.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

small but zippy

The car had over 150,000 miles when I bought it and I knew I would have repairs to be made. I dislike the dealer since they tried to hide some items. I already knew where I would take it to be fixed and knew I would get good service so that helped. The car is small which is what I wanted but it is really a 2 seater. There is really not enough room in the back seat for anyone but many a child to sit. Other than that, the car gets good millage. All the gadgets: heater, air, seats, etc. work well and the car is very comfortable for me. It is fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
June M.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

serviceable low cost

Stands up well and has minimum repairs. It is not a fun ride. It was inexpensive to buy and has been paid off for years. It could have been six inches longer in the hutchback so my bicycle would have easily fitted in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
Verified Review

Love it

Very satisfied with it. Drives awesome, I wanted something that would at least fit my 3 little kids but nothing too big but also fuel efficient beings I drive a 45 mins one way several days a week to be with my children.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Candy W.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2018
Verified Review

I love my car!

I absolutely love my car! I bought my 2008 Yaris brand new, and now almost ten years later it has almost 120,000 miles on it. I have kept it maintained with oil changes every 5,000 miles and basic tires and such, but have not had a single major problem. The gas mileage is awesome, and because I am short, I just feel like it "fits" me.I have driven it from Texas to the east coats several times (4 or 5?), and it is great on the urban freeways of everyday life. And don't get me started on how great it is in a parking lot!! I love the hatchback for loading and unloading groceries or luggage. I am looking forward to driving it for ANOTHER 120K!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
FRANCISCO C.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Great

Great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Brenda A.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

Love my tiny car!

I bought my Yaris used. I got it about 2 and half years ago. When I bought it the seller told me it had been in an accident. I still bought it like that, turned out that it had been a total loss and it was repaired. Well, even after that it runs with no problems! I have given it regular maintenance; oil changes and recently replaced the battery. Gives me about 30mpg and never go over $20 to fill the tank. LOVE LOVE LOVE my Yaris. It has taken me to a lot of places. I got it with 92k miles on it, now 2 and a half years later with 114k miles still runs without issues. I have carried a lot of things on my 2 door car like a settee bench (lol). Yes, I know! Definitely recommend the Yaris!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOY T.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
Verified Review

Toyota Yaris

All went well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOY T.
2008 Toyota Yaris
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2017
Verified Review

Toyota Yaris

I would not get a Toyota again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Darcie A.
2008 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2017

Toyota Yaris

Great commuter car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRISTINE M.
2008 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2017

One of the best choices I ever made

In 2011, I walked into a dealership to buy a car and I was adamant on getting a cheaper car but the dealer sold me on the Yaris. His words, "I will sell you a car you'll remember me for several years from now." 6 years down the line, am glad I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOY T.
2008 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2017

n/a

n/a
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
ELIZABETH E.
2008 Toyota Yaris
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2016

Love this car!

I love driving this car. It is economic, room enough for me and the things I bring back from the grocery store, but would not be as good as a family car. LEg room in the back isn't good if the driver has long legs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22433 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores