Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(58 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(58 Reviews)

DB
gravatar
DENNIS B.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2022
Verified Review

A fine car

My daughter bought the car new and has over 80,00 miles on it with no problems. I was unhappy with the gas millage, it gets less than my wife's 2004 Toyota Camay LX. That's my only complaint. When we bought it we expected better gas millage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PHIL L.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

Car is now 8 years old

Bought the car new in August, 2013. No major issues during this entire time. Being a hybrid, the transmission lags at start. I also talked to Kia about slight lurching when coming to a stop. Since they could not replicate could not repair. Driver side mirror stopped closing. $400 to replace only to have passenger side do the same. Went into DCH Kia for maintenance and asked about this. Was told the mirrors are 'crap'. Gears are plastic. Other little issues over time, but I still get compliments and people can't believe how old car is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
PHIL L.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

Minor issues.

The car has been terrific. Never owned a car for 7 years! However a couple of issues. Auto-closing side mirrors have failed. First driver side. $440 to replace. Then passenger side. Was told by KIA service rep they are junk. Gears made of cheap plastic. Other is trans. In hot days car will lurch a bit, and at times no engagement from stop. Brought it in but since cannot be replicated nothing can be done. Otherwise all is good. (Knock on wood). Will hopefully keep car till 100k/10yr warranty is finished.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
PEDRO C.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Verified Review

Kia 2013 optima

One of the best car I have ever owned. Just came back from a trip to Montana and the car was great on gas and handled flawlessly. Excellent car warranty 10 years 100,000 miles. The trunk capacity is awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DENISE O.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Great car!

I absolutely love my car and get lots of compliments on it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HARRY H.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

My Pretty 2013 Optima

This car is among the best we have ever owned. Best gas mileage of any car we have driven. Drives nice and quiet, yet has hidden power when needed. 4 Cylinder...thinks it has at least 6. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BENNETT P.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/25/2021
Verified Review

Don't buy Kia

I'm proud myself on always buying certified pre-owned cars. I've had a Ford explorer, Jeep Wrangler, Mercedes-Benz 230SL, Cadillac CTS, Toyota tundra, and I've never had a car plummet in value the way that this optima did. I'm so upside down on this car that I will be carrying over a significant loan onto my next vehicle. Do your research and choose another brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CARLISE T.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/13/2021
Verified Review

Too many electrical issues

When I first purchased my 2013 optima I loved it. But after a few years in I begin to notice a lot of electrical defects and the dealership was either not willing to really take the time to investigate or they would quote me this outrageous price. I would never purchase another KIA or reccommended it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DAVID O.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/04/2021
Verified Review

Worse vehicle in my life

The car broke down not even three hours after i drove off the lot. I had to call a tow truck to return it to the dealership
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Debra S.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2020
Verified Review

Kia

My car has been fairly good. I have been a loyal Kia owner for many years. Between my husband and I we have had 4 kia Optima's. There are a few things I wish they would upgrade, one being the A/C. That's what I've had the most problems with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Amy L.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Great Car

I just took my car in for maintenance at 89,000 miles. Not because it was running bad, it wasn't , I just thought that since I've had this car since 11/2012 and never needed anything done, other than oil changes and front brakes, that it was time to do some 'tuning up'. Best car I've ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KURT L.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Comfortable, reliable car. Low maintenance costs and great mileage. Very comfortable to drive.Styling is very nice. Interior is ergonomic and it is easy to find everything without having to search every time. Steering wheel controls are very convenient and easy to manage. Full down receipts provide extra room for more storage in the truck or longer objects.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LARRY S.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

So far, so good....

My 2013 Kia Optima is almost 8 years old and still looks and feels good.....Hope to have it for a few more years as long as I can drive. People have commented that the styling of this model is beautiful and I agree with them....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CARLISE T.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2019
Verified Review

Going down hill

When I purchased my 2013 optima 4 years ago I was so happy with everything. As time went on I began to notice all kinds of problems. The dealerships have been so back logged with problems people are having. I've received numerous recall notices which concerns me about purchasing another kia. Evertime I call to schedule an appointment with service I'm given 4-5 weeks out. This is ludicrous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DALIA A.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2019
Verified Review

2013 Kia Optima

This car so far has done us well despite 167k miles that we’ve driven. As long as one keeps up with the recommended maintenances this car will last for many years to come. But the radio doesn’t last as long as the engine did which is minor & much less expensive to repair or replace
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TERI W.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

Love it

Love my Optima it is actually my second one. My only complaint is about the headrest.. not comfortable at all. And a little low to the ground.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARYELLEN M.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019
Verified Review

2013 Optima

Love it! Runs great and gets decent gas mileage. We have the peppy turbo engine and the panoramic sun roof. With 60,000 miles on it, it still runs like new. Exterior styling is beautiful (later models not so nice).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NORM D.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/11/2019
Verified Review

Good value

Good vehicle for the amount spent. Has some great features and has some drawbacks. Lousy suspension, good looking, good mileage,Lots of features that are only found on more expensive sedans. Good buy as sedans go. Newer models have improved slightly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PHIL L.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

Better than average

I've owned the car for over 5 years and and it still gets compliments as if new. I have to compliment Concept III for adding 'after market' mods such as interior and exterior LED lighting. Just enough to separate my car from all the other KIA Optimas on the road. The performance has remained consistent. My only complaint would be several pieces of trim failing or separating over time. I was surprised it did not have heated side view mirrors (several other features that you don't ask at time of purchase).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NANCY G.
2013 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Fun car to drive, very stylish, lots of options, comfortable and dependable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 58 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10406 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)