Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2008 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2021
Verified Review

It’s reliable and I have had no serious problems

Car was bought used and it’s old but reliable . I keep regular maintenance schedules and bring it in for service if I notice a problem before it becomes an issue. Overall I am satisfied with the Kia Optima
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TERRI G.
2008 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

Never a problem

I have had my Kia Optima 10 years and it never gives me any problems. The A/C works great, I get super mileage and it is a smooth, comfortable ride. The paint seems indestructible and never shows any scratches, even when I know they should be there. I am keeping it forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALLY C.
2008 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Love my car.

For a 12 year old car, I have not had any major problems. I will probably buy another Kia, when it becomes a last resort. I bought this car used, a year old, but still under 10 year/100k warranty. I only drive 10k miles a year, if that, so it has held up well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PHILLIP M.
2008 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

2008 Kia Optima Manual Transmission

There are definite pros and cons to this vehicle. First off, shifting gears is easy and the gas mileage is unbeatable. That being said, the car is slow and the 4 cylinder engine really gets a workout when I do family road trips. The max capacity is somewhere around 800lbs. It's a great city car for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2008 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

I currently have 228,000 miles on the vehicle, with no end in sight. Good sturdy car and it looks pretty decent too. If you want a car that you can hang on to for a LONG time, this is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BILLY E.
2008 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2017
Verified Review

Good performance

The fuel mileage is great and the handling is good. The only problem I have is the interior. Both sun visors broke so I have a bunji cord holding the up, and the interior light broke. Everything inside seems poorly made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FLORENCE M.
2008 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2017

I love my kia optima

I love my kia optima
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2008 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2016

Great vehicle for the money

This is a car that just goes and goes and goes. I have 209,000 miles on it with no end in sight. Have only had one major repair: replacement of the ball joints and lower control arms in the front ... this was done at 177,000 miles. Styling is pretty good, the body has worn well (no rust anywhere), it has a good stereo and it rides good. Only complaint I can make is that the road noise insulation could be better. Unless you have new tires on the car, the road noise can be a bit high. Otherwise a fantastic vehicle; one of those real "winners" that you can drive until the wheels fall off!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2008 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2016

Best Car I have ever Owned

As of this writing, I have had the vehicle about 7 1/2 years and have almost 197,000 miles on it. Only have had ONE repair that I would classify as "major": needed the lower control arms and ball joints replaced in the front (approximately $900). Everything else has been maintenance and "wear and tear" items. Only on the third set of tires, second set of brakes (how would you like to have front brakes that last 120,000 miles? mine have) and second battery. Still gets the mileage it always has (about 31mpg on the highway) and burns very little oil. Changed the serpentine belt at 177,000 miles, but according to the guy that did it, it really wasn't necessary. Some people have told me my car is "possessed". I just think it's good. :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Barbara W.
2008 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2015

2008 Kia Optima

professional hometown feeling
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2008 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2015

Best car I have ever owned, hands down!

Bought this car because I really needed a vehicle at the time. Didn't know much about Kia, but it was RED (that's important to me) and the price was right. Came with a spoiler and an "appearance package" and this old dude was ready to roll! Well, 7 1/2 years and almost 191,000 miles later it is still rolling. After all this time, only have had one "major" repair: lower control arms and ball joints in the front went to the tune of about $880. Otherwise it has been all "maintenance" over the years. It still rides as go as it ever did and the mileage is still up there at 31 mpg (highway). Burns just a little bit of oil now (1/2 qt. about every 3,000 miles). As good as this one is, I can only assume that the newer ones are even better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2008 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
03/27/2015
-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10405 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)