Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(45 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
JANET MARIE B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2021
Verified Review

Kia of Puyallup is Right for your cat

I test drove my Kia and fell in Love with it. All original miles are mine. Did not expect the Hybrid to be All That but it was and it runs great still Today as it did in 2012.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2021
Verified Review

2012 Optima

I love my car and I cannot imagine having less a car in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
Deok C.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

Very nice!

It’s stylish, it has firm handling. I love my optima! This car had very few breakdowns during my use and had a design that wasn't proven even after 10 years. It is a car with a very high satisfaction for the price I paid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
June P.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

Lemon

I have had nothing but trouble with my car from the first day I owned it and the dealership (Nationwide KIA in Timonium, MD) was even worse. I kept taking it in with problems and they told me there was nothing wrong with my car. There have been so many recalls and I have a lifetime warranty on the engine due to engine problems. The recently replaced the motor because it was burning oil (a known problem with a recall), but kept telling me there was nothing wrong with my car until it was burning 2 quarts of oil every week. After they replaced the motor they refused to repair things the motor had caused - a broken catalytic converter caused by burning oil and a misfire in the 4th chamber. I took it to a regular mechanic and spent $1100 so far to fix the catalytic converter, I have to take it back for the misfire when I have the money. I will never buy another KIA and this was my 4th one, I was brand loyal until now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JASON C.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

2013 Kia

This car sucks bad!!! It is slow, has a ton of recalls and the engine just seized. I wish I didnt owe so much as I would get RID of it FAST!!!! I would not recommend to anyone. Im glad they're not making it anymore
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LISA E.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

I love this car!

This car has been so reliable, and luxurious! I loved the dual sunroof, the heated seats and steering wheel! It's 8 years old now and still looks and performs great! Mileage has been good too! Bought this because I loved the commercial, but didn't think i could afford it. Great value!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
pierre d.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

2012 Kia Optima

Great vehicle my son love his car. Good gas mileage good on the road good gas in city & highway. I recommend the Kia Optima to everybody. Optima is a good looking car I want to buy another optima when I get a chance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TAMIKA L.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

I love my car

Purchased this car after my previous vehicle was stolen and totaled out. Didnt want a car, went to purchase a SUV but needed better credit for a lower monthly payment. This car was low money and i wasnt interested in another high loan. So it fit my budget and has grown on me. I paid the car off in a yr and plan to give it to my daughter for her birthday next yr... This cars great on gas and easy to maintain. Very satisfied with my purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rick B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2019
Verified Review

Great car for the price

Fun to drive and comfortable on short to medium trips. Lower back and bottom start to get uncomfortable after about 6 hours on the road. Peppy and responsive engine with good overall performance. Stylish body with lines slightly different from other mid-sized sedans, although I prefer the body and wheels of the 2012 Optima. Road noise is definitely noticeable and clearly not up to the standards of higher priced sedans. Radio reception and fidelity clearly lacking. A/C is average at best and struggles to get the humidity out with the Florida summer heat. This also causes issues with defogging the windows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GLEN B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2019
Verified Review

2012 Kia Optima Hybrid

The vehicle is comfortable, powerful and economical. The major problem is a design fault that's the front bumper is too low and the rubber moulding always rips off. The radio has a bad antenna system and even though it has been replaced three or four times the stations come in very poorly and the CD player quit working.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

My Optima

I think this is the best car I have owned. I love it. I’d like to have a newer Optima with everything I have of the one I have now but not sure of the cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ann c.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2019
Verified Review

excellent car ... kia makes very good vehicles.......

my kia optima has over 130k miles and has proven to be very reliable and affordable to maintain! well made runs great beautiful exterior interior is very functional lots of trunk space very fast on highway (turbo engine)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Larry H.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2019
Verified Review

Love the KIA

Reliable car. The only thing I would change would be to add ability to have 2 automatic seat selections for drivers side. My wife and I need totally different settings.Like rear view camera. Maybe needs to be positioned to give clearer view
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Car.. My best ever.

Love my Optima SX.. great car . great features. The onlly thing I can say critical is there is excessive road noise.. always has been. Still.. love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2018
Verified Review

My 2012 Kia Optima

This is probably the best car I ever bought. It has more goodies in it than MOST new cars today, without paying through the roof. As much as I think about getting a new car I have yet to find one that has everything I have in my Optima.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANET MARIE B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2018
Verified Review

Kia of Puyallup

My Husband a Vietnam Vet and myself purchased this Vechicle, Brand New our first right off Showroom floor car ever. Love my Kia my Husband loved it also but pass away 9 months after purchased. Best car ever....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2018
Verified Review

My Optima

I am still very pleased with my 2012 Optima. I still get compliments for the color of my car. I’ve looked at new cars on line and in person and I have not seen any cars comparable to all the goodies I have on my car for the price I paid for mine. I am very happy with my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
THERESA L.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Verified Review

Fun

Love my Optima heated seats are a bonus!! Love the sunroof
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HOWARD L.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018
Verified Review

My Optima

We love our Optima for many reasons. It gets great gasoline mileage(34/35 mg on the highway). We owned a Cadellac DTS prior to this and this car came with all the bells and whistles of the Caddy plus a few extra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GEORGE M.
2012 Kia Optima
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

Inferior parts

At 37,000 miles my engine stared knocking and soon after the crack , car was in the shop for one month and they did not even rent me a car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10402 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)