Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(429 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
97% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


WK
WES K.
Vista, CA
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Delivered what was promised in a friendly way, and at lower than expected cost
Friendly, efficient, fair priced, AAA certified and close to home.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/09/2020

THANK YOU WES, WAS A PLEASURE PROVIDING SERVICE FOR YOUR MOTHERS' CAR AND APPRECIATE TAKING THE TIME FOR SUCH A NICE REVIEW.
MAC


SK
STEVE K.
Vista, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
More great service!
Another efficient and satisfying car maintenance experience with Mac and his staff. It is so good to have them for car repairs.

Steve K.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 05/11/2020

Thank you Steve, we really appreciate you for being a loyal customer of 20 plus years and following me to 3 shops.


KS
Kathi S.
Vista, CA
Chevrolet Chevette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020 Category: Service
Kathi said the staff was very sincere and explained everything.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 05/04/2020

THANKS KATHI, APPRECIATE YOUR VOTE OF CONFIDENSE.
MAC


FO
Fernando O.
Vista, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Fernando's son. He said the staff at the business are really nice overall. He stated that he thanks them for their service.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 05/01/2020

THANK YOU FERNANDO AND SON, I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR RESPONSE.
MAC


DH
DAWN H.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Great Service
Well recommended from a friend. Got an appointment right away and was very happy with the service here.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 05/04/2020

THANK YOU DAWN AND THE FRIEND WHO RECOMMENDED US, I APPRECIATE THE GOOD WORDS, WE'LL DO OUR BEST FOR YOU.
MAC


RB
RANDY B.
Bonsall, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Honest and Experienced
We moved to the area a few months ago and needed service on the car. Tasker's gave us a very reasonable quote and the work was completed quickly. I will be bringing my other vehicles here, also.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 05/04/2020

THANK YOU RANDY, NICE OF YOU TO TAKE THE TIME AND GIVE US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL REVIEW, MUCH APPRECIATE THAT.
MAC


FO
Friedel O.
Sun City, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020 Category: Service
Friedel said they were excellent, and it was the best service he has ever had..
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/21/2020

THANK YOU FRIEDEL, APPRECIATE YOUR GOOD WORDS, GOD BLESS
MAC


AG
ANTHONY/ SANDY G.
Vista, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Oil change at Tasker’s
Brought my Subaru in for regular oil change. They were using the correct Covid-19 protocol and were done in an hour. Very friendly staff and I recommend you check them out.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/16/2020

THANK YOU ANTHONY APPRECIATE THE GOOD WORDS YOU PUT IN FOR US, SPECIALLY THE COVID 19 COMPLIANCE


JM
Jacob M.
Vista, CA
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020 Category: Service
Jacob said they were awesome.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/08/2020

Hi Jacob, we appreciate you vote of confidence.


GP
Gary P.
Vista, CA
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020 Category: Service
Gary said he is real pleased , his vehicle is running great and he has no problems whatsoever. He talked to Mac
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/07/2020

Thank you Gary, we appreciate the good comments you blessed us with.


PM
PHILIP M.
Vista, CA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
A father/son shop that has always treated me with fairness and respect. Serviced my vehicle several times and also had a head gasket repair done as well. It’s never easy finding a reliable and knowledgeable mechanic shop, but you won’t regret giving Tasker’s automotive a chance to earn your business.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/07/2020

Thanks Philip we really appreciate your wonderful and kind words, we underestand that there is no us without kind and gentle customers such as you.
Mac


SM
Sue M.
Vista, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2020 Category: Service
Sue said that she was disappointed with this service visit because they did not give her good customer service or quality. She said the job was not done correctly and was incomplete. She found herself going out of her way to bring her vehicle back the next day and this was not okay with her.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/07/2020

Hi Sue,
I am saddened to hear your feelings and i am so greatful for you to share them with us, I assure you that every effort will be made to discuss the matter with the staff to make sure whatever happened does not get repeated. I will open the work order and follow up but in the meanwhile i would like to offer you a free standard oil change or give you a $35.00 discount on any future work. We really appreciate you.


WV
WERNER/BARBARA V.
San Diego, CA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
polite, efficient, excellent service
I can say nothing but good things about Tasker. We have had our cars serviced by Taskers for about 25 Years. I now live in Rancho Bernardo and still drive to Vista when my car needs attention. Keep up your good work!
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/03/2020

THANKS BARBARA, SO SWEET OF YOU TO GIVE US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL REVIEW AS ALWAYS, WE APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT.
MAC


PC
Paul C.
California
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020 Category: Service
Paul said they had excellent communication and customer service.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/03/2020

THANKS PAUL FOR YOUR VOTE OF CONFIDENCE, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BEAUTIFUL REVIEW AND WE'LL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC


SJ
STEVE J.
Vista, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Oil change on Tacoma
Once again Taskers Automotive provided excellent service while changing the oil on my vehicle. We can always count on Taskers to service our vehicles to the highest standards, at reasonable rates
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/03/2020

WOW STEVE, THANKS FOR THE COMPLIMENT AS USUAL, APPRECIATE YOUR GOOD WORDS, WE JUST LOVE SERVICING YOUR CARS.