Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

253 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
83% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


SC
Sharon C.
Vista, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Sharon said the service was wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/11/2018

Thanks for your vote of confidence Sharon and I really appreciate you taking the time and giving us a review. I wonder though what we could have done better to earn a 5 star instead of 4 star you gave, with your help I can navigate my business to a higher level.
Thanks,
Mac


CD
Crawford D.
Vista, CA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Crawford said the staff asked for payment up-front before the job was finished. She did not like it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/24/2018

GOOD MORNING MRS. CRAWFORD,
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE TO OUR SATISFACTION SURVEY, THIS GIVES ME THE TOOLS TO BETTER SERVE YOU. FIRST OF ALL I REALLY HOPE THAT YOU ARE TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH YOUR CARS PERFORMANCE.
IN RESPONSE TO YOUR COMMENT OF ADVANCE PAY, WE ROUTINELY REQUEST ADVANCE DEPOSIT ON JOBS EXCEEDING $500.00 FOR A COUPLE OF REASONS, 1- OBVIOUSLY FOR A JOB OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS, WE'D LIKE A LITTLE HELP WITH CASH FLOW AND I AM NOT GOING TO MASK THAT AS I AM A STRAIGHT SHOOTER.,AND 2 IS THAT WE HAVE CUSTOMERS WHO AUTHORIZE THE WORK BUT ARE NO WHERE TO BE FOUND OR RESPOND TO PHONE CALLS, CERTIFIED MAIL AND SO ON AND IN MANY OCCASIONS THEY HAVE ABANDONED THEIR VEHICLES, AN ADVANCE PAY ELIMINATES SOME OF THAT.
I HOPE MY ANSWERS WERE HELPFUL AND I TRULY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND CERTAINLY TAKING THE TIME TO LET ME KNOW HOW YOU FEEL.

MAC GHADERPANAH


EM
Erin M.
Oceanside, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Erin said that her vehicle is still making a lot of noise.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/19/2018

SORRY TO HEAR OF THIS , ALL WORK IS GURRANTED AND COVERED UNDER WARRANTY, I WILL PERSONALLY SET UP A TIME TO RETURN FOR A WARRANTY RECHECK TO SEE WHAT EXACTLY MAY BE GOING ON  WE APPREICATE YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU FOR COMING IN , JOPHHNY B


LW
Larry W.
Vista, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Larry said the staff were good and did what they were supposed to do. Everything was done properly, though the pick-up was a little slow, since his vehicle was still on a rack when he arrived.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/18/2018

THANKS MR WALSH FOR YOUR KIND COMMENTS AND GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR NEW HOME UP IN SANTA ROSA , APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN .


MM
Matt M.
Vista, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the service was good, on time, and the communication was good. The service was a little expensive, but he will defiantly go back because the vehicle is running great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/17/2018

THANKS MATT FOR YOU COMMENTS AND YOUR BUSINEES HOPE WE CAN FULFILL ALL YOUR AUTOMOTIVE NEEDS IN THE FUTURE AND HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON. 


AC
Alan C.
Vista, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Alan said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Brian M.
San Diego, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Brian said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 02/12/2018

Hi Brian,
Thanks for your comments and the review you gave us, I'm sorry if we fell short of your expectations to give us a 4 rating, I'd appreciate your input as to what was needed to get a 5 and I'll change the oil and filter in your car free of charge for your input which would help me navigate my business to my goal of a 5 star every time.
Thanks,
Mac


DW
Dan W.
Vista, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Dan said the prices were fair, the service was quick, and overall, they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 02/08/2018

Hi Dan,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, appreciate your comments, you gave a score 4 out of 5, therefore you may not have been as happy as p[ossible and I'd like to know what we need to due to get a 5 star review and have you totally satisfied.Your next oil change is on me for helping us to better focus on your expectations.
Mac


JB
Joel B.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Judy. She said she has had previous work done on her vehicle by this business and they have always been fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/27/2017

Thanks Judy for taking the time to give us a review, please let me know what we can do to earn a 5 star which is our intension.


AH
Anthony H.
Bonsall, CA
Ford F-Super Duty Motorhome
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2017 Category: Service
Anthony said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Russ B.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Russ said this business received the wrong the part from the manufacturer, so they were late in getting his vehicle back to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Paul S.
Carlsbad, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2017 Category: Service
Paul said this business has very good service. It is a good environment and he enjoyed it. He would recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 05/23/2017

THANKS FOR THE GOOD WORDS PAUL, APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND WILL TRY TO EARN IT EVERY TIME.
MAC


DK
Dillon K.
Vista, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2017 Category: Service
Dillon said this business is great and they have good people working there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/13/2017

THANKS DILLON APPRECIATE THE GOOD WORDS


NR
Nico R.
Vista, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Nico said he had a good experience with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/29/2017

HI NICO,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, please respond to this email by telling what would you like to have seen to give us a 4 star rating, this would help me navigate the business better.
Mac


MH
Martin H.
Vista, CA
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2016 Category: Service
Martin said the business suggested he get his compression checked out and he had to pay $900 for the repairs. The vehicle is still experiencing the same issue and he is not happy that he paid money for a problem that was not resolved.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Ron T.
Escondido, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Ron said this business did a good job. They were just a little more expensive than what he was expecting. The job they did was done well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
C.h R.
Vista, CA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2016 Category: Service
C.H said this business did a good job. He said the time was long but they did a lot of work so it was reasonable. He is pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/25/2016

THANKS Mr.RUPPE, APPRECIATE THE TIME YOU TOOK TO GIVE US A REVIEW


BR
Bob R.
Vista, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Bob said he is happy with the business service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
JOHN T.
Escondido, CA
Lexus LS 430
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2016
Customer provided information
I believe most customers know their vehicles. Their comments should be followed up on.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/27/2016

Thanks for taking the time to give us the review, appreciate it John


PB
PATRICIA B.
Vista, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/01/2016
Good Work
I've been taking my car to Tasker's for several years am always been satisfied with their work. This last trip for service was also satisfactory and I like the appointment system. Mac is pleasant and strives to assure that his customers are happy with their experience at Tasker's.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/01/2016

Thanks Pat, appreciate your comments and hope you feel better
Mac