Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(671 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


RL
Roger L.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2016
Honda CRV repairs
Once again the staff at Kar Shop took great care of my needs. Kris and his staff are second to none. Strongly recommend anyone to call the Kar Shop before you call anyone else. You'll be glad that you did.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/18/2016

Thank you for the great review, Roger. We are honored that you chose us to take care of your family's vehicles. If you have any questions you know where to find us.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

JP
John P.
Chandler, AZ
Chevrolet Captiva Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2016
Fast friendiy service best quality found in arizona
Was looking for a mechanical repair shop close to my store, and had herd so many wonderful things about K.A.R.S. So I gave them two vehicles to repair for me they were fast friendly and the best quality I have ever had for a car repair.I recommend them with a five star rating being a collision repair shop owner for 34 years great job thanks guys see you soon on the next vehicle repair.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/24/2016

Thank you, John. We are happy to provide quality repairs for all our customers. Thank you for the great review.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

LP
Lynn P.
Mesa, AZ
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2016
5* service
Once again The Kar Shop is paying attention to the smallest details. Keeping us running smooth at a reasonable price.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/14/2016

Lynn, it is always a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you have chosen us to be the shop you rely on to keep your vehicles in good shape.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

KM
Kim M.
Gilbert, AZ
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2016
Excellent Service
Red light came on in car. Took it up to The KAR shop without an appointment. They were able to fit me in and fix the problem the same day.
Would recommend this shop to anyone.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/14/2016

We love recommendations! Please tell your friends and neighbors about us. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience here. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

CN
Chase N.
Arizona
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2016 Category: Service
Chase said the staff at this business was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The service was quick.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/14/2016

We are happy you had a good experience with us here. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thank you for the great review.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

SY
Scott Y.
Gilbert, AZ
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2016 Category: Service
Scott said the employees are good listeners.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/14/2016

We are glad to be here and listen to your needs. Please feel free to call us if you have any questions. Thank you for the great review.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

AB
Adam B.
Arizona
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2016 Category: Service
Adam said the owner, Chris, was super friendly. He even talked to him over the phone even though it wasn't about his vehicle. He helped him find a tow place and kept him up to date about everything. He was super nice and he wasn't trying to cheat him. He said he felt as if he was genuine and he wasn't trying to be a horrible repair facility. They are wonderful and he will be using them again.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/14/2016

Thanks for the awesome review, Adam! I'm here to take care of my neighbors so I want to make the process as friendly and smooth as possible. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

JM
Jamie M.
Chandler, AZ
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2016
A place you can trust!
Kris knows what he's doing! He is honest and trustworthy. It's always hard to find a good, honest mechanic. I am so glad that we found Kris years ago.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/10/2016

We are glad that you found us too! We are here to take care of our neighbors; being honest and trustworthy is the most important thing we can do. Thank you for the great review.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

MD
Mitch D.
Chandler, AZ
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2016 Category: Service
Mitch said the business was great they got his vehicle in the same day, and it was repaired very quickly.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/14/2016

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad we could get your truck in and out quickly for you. Keep us in mind the next time you are in need of service.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

TS
Tony S.
Gilbert, AZ
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Tony said the employees at the business were straightforward, efficient, did a good job on his vehicle and did what they said they would do on it.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/10/2016

We strive to be srtaightforward and honest at the KAR Shop. Thank you for putting your trust in us to get your vehicle fixed right.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

EJ
Eric J.
Gilbert, AZ
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Eric said he did not expect that he would like the business but he was impressed with the good service and price for the work done on his vehicle. He said he felt the employees were trustworthy.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/10/2016

We are glad we exceeded your expectations, Eric. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

DR
David R.
Arizona
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2016 Category: Service
David said they are outstanding and very knowledgeable. They did a good job and they were quick.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 10/05/2016

We are glad you were happy with our work, David. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

FD
Frank D.
Gilbert, AZ
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2016
Honest and personable
This is my 3rd visit to the K.A.R. Shop and have left very happy everytime. I have lived in Gilbert sinse 1997 and been to a lot of other automotive shops and non compare. Don't waste your time elsewhere when the answer is right here. F. DeSanna
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/30/2016

Frank, it is a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the great endorsement. Remember to give us a call if you have any questions in the future.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

JN
Jennifer N.
Gilbert, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2016 Category: Service
Jennifer said this business is quick and they have great customer service.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/23/2016

We are happy that you had a good experience with us. Please feel free to call us again if you have any questions in the future. Thank you for choosing us.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

SC
Sandra C.
Chandler, AZ
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2016 Category: Service
Sandra said everything worked out well at the business.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/22/2016

We are glad you were satisfied with your service, Sandra. Don't hesitate to call if you have any questions.
Thank you for your business.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

Displaying Review 481 - 495 of 671 in total