Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(671 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


JR
Jasmine R.
Gilbert, AZ
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2016
Amazing!
I recommend the Kar Shop to everyone I know. Always great friendly, HONEST service. Always nothing but the best from them and deffinelty will continue coming back! Keep up the awesome work you guys! Thank you to everyone over there at the shop!
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/20/2016

Thank you for all the great recommendations, Jasmine. It is always a pleasure working with you. Give us a call if you ever have any questions.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

PL
Paul L.
Arizona
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Paul said this business did an excellent job providing service and they were honest. He would absolutely recommend them for service and will go them again.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/20/2016

We are glad you were satisfied with your service, Paul. We look forward to seeing you again, but not too soon.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

AS
Agustine S.
Chandler, AZ
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2016 Category: Service
Agustine said he was treated well by the business.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/20/2016

We are glad you had a good experience. Please keep us in mind if your S10 needs anything in the future.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

J
Joe
Gilbert, AZ
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2016
The Car Masters
Chris and his crew at THE KAR SHOP rock!!! Not only do they take care of my companies Vehicle, they have also taken care of my own. He treats your car like his own. Diagnosing it with his amazing expertise and cost saving options. They are friendly and funny and will do whatever they need to make you happy! I wouldn't go anywhere else.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/20/2016

Thank you for trusting us to care for you fleet of vehicles, Joe. We are here to take care of our neighbors. As always, feel free to call us if you have any questions.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

SB
Sheila B.
Gilbert, AZ
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/14/2016 Category: Service
Sheila said the owner's wife talks about the customers and she found this very unprofessional.

JT
Justin T.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016
Customer service is the shit
Chris is the fuckin shit
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/12/2016

Justin, we are always happy to see your smiling face walk in the door. We will see you for your next oil change. :)

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

RM
Ron M.
Phoenix, AZ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016
The owners care....
We feel like our car comes back from the Kar Shop in exactly the condition it would be if it was Kris's car. I don't believe that we have ever had this kind of confidence in a service provider. Thank you Kris and Michelle. See you soon. Julie
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you, Ron and Julie! We are honored that you bring your car in to see us all the way from Phoenix. Thank you for trusting us to keep your car in good shape.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

BS
Billie S.
Chandler, AZ
GMC Savana Special
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Brett. He said this business is awesome and they always get the job done as fast as they can.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/12/2016

Thanks for bringing your fleet of vehicles in to us to maintain for you. It is always a pleasure working with you guys. We will see you again soon.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

HW
Hillary W.
Gold Canyon, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2016 Category: Service
Hillary said she had a good experience with them.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/07/2016

It is always a pleasure working with you, Hillary. We appreciate that you bring your vehicles all the way out to us. Come see us for your next oil change.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

DS
Dan S.
Munds Park, AZ
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2016 Category: Service
Dan said the service provided by this business was excellent. He was there in an emergency situation and they were able to take care of him in a prompt manner. Their prices were fair.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/07/2016

Dan,

I hope your journey back up the hill was uneventful. If you ever find yourself in need of car repair again while you are in the Phoenix area please give us a call. We are happy to be of service.

Thank you,

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

TD
Tyler D.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2016 Category: Service
Tyler said they were very informative and they take good care of him. They have friendly service and he enjoyed it.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 09/07/2016

Tyler,

We are glad you enjoyed your experience here. You know where to find us the next time you need your car serviced.

Thank you

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

CK
Christi K.
Mesa, AZ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2016 Category: Service
Christi said she felt good about this business. She would recommend them for service.
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 08/30/2016

Thank you for coming in, Christi. We were happy to get you back on the road with a cold A/C system.

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

JJ
Jayson J.
Gilbert, AZ
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2016
Miata timing belt.
The problem I came in with was resolved and in the process the customer service was excellent!
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 08/29/2016

Thank you for trusting us with your Miata, Jayson. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. 

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

TS
Terry S.
Chandler, AZ
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2016
Great place
Always a fair deal
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 08/26/2016

Thank you, Terry. We always enjoy seing you, but we don't want to see you again too soon. 

:)

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

LK
Laura K.
Gilbert, AZ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2016
Kris is honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and friendly.
I have been a devoted customer for 4 years. Kris does not "fix" things on my car that doesn't need to be fixed. If all I need is an oil change, that's all I get. No lies, games, up-sells. He's one of a kind in the car maintenance business. If my car needs more work, and it occasionally does, I trust him .
KB
Kris B. from The KAR Shop responded on 08/26/2016

Laura,

It has been a pleasure working with you over the years. Thank you for the great review and your continued support. We look forward to seeing you for your next oil change. 

Kris Bowdren
Owner
480-855-8000

Displaying Review 496 - 510 of 671 in total