Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 410 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RK
RHEA K.
Marlboro, NJ
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Chris as usual fix my car within one day.
I have used 3 star for over 10 years. My auto is over 10 years old and they keep it running.
Thanks Chris and lew
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your loyalty to us.  We appreciate your years of service with us.  As you know, Chris is one of my best!  We are always here for you.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

AT
ANTHONY T.
Monroe Township, NJ
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Turbo boost situation
The team at Three Star showed me professionalism, courtesy and caring regarding my vehicle concerns. I stopped in late one afternoon, with a check engine light glowing. The shop was very busy, but despite that, Lew took the time to hook up his diagnostic device to my vehicle in order to receive a code and more importantly, to make sure my vehicle wasn’t going to break down. We set up an appointment, after learning that the vehicle wasn’t in any danger of further damage. Their team went above and beyond to diagnose the problem and to replace only the necessary components. I’m new to the area, not knowing of a reputable repair shop. Three Star came highly recommended from a co-worker and I will be recommending them to my neighbors as well. The business should change their name to “Five Star” considering their work ethic, professionalism and pride in their work!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much for your kind review.  We are glad we were able to help.  Always here if you should need anything.  Word of mouth is our best referral. 

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

KS
KAREN S.
Monroe Township, NJ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
friendly complete service
I have been going to Three Star for a few years now and they never fail me. They are always friendly even when I know they are having a tough day. They completely check my car even when I'm only getting something simple as an oil to make sure it will be safe for me to operate. I want to highly recommend them but then if a lot of you go there I'll have to wait to get an appointment, it's okay I'll be patient and share.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your kind review.  Appreciate your loyalty with us and glad to know you are satisfied with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

ND
NANDITA D.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Great service
The service was great fast efficient and convenient Chris had the headlights changed and oil change in a few hours and thanks for the pick up and drop off that is always a great help for the whole family
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much!  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

JC
JIM C.
Cranbury, NJ
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Outstanding Service!!! Always!
On time service and excellent communication.
Chris is outstanding.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.  Chris is one of my best!  Thank you,

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

AN
ARTHUR N.
Monroe Township, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Tire sensor was replaced, as requested and scheduled
The problem of a message lighting to the effect that there was a problem with a tire was diagnosed and corrected according to schedule.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your review.  Glad we were able to help.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

RK
RANDY K.
Monroe Township, NJ
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
THE Place For Your Vehicle
Brought my SUV to Three Star for front brakes this past week. They had the job done 3 hours after dropping off my vehicle in the AM, at a VERY "sweet" price. I have been taking both our vehicles there for a couple of years now and have highly recommended them to my friends and neighbors. There is no "upselling," the job is done at a very fair price, in a timely manner. What else could one ask for in a shop.......GREAT PLACE!!!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you!  We appreciate your loyalty with us.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

SG
STANLEY G.
Monroe Township, NJ
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
courteous and caring service---attentive--nice to deal with
Have been going here for years and have recommended several people. Good people to deal with-- they care about getting it right and satisfying their customer.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you for your loyalty.  Appreciate your years of service with us.  Always here for you.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

ML
Martin L.
Monroe Township, NJ
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Martin said that he likes the people and they do good work quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

LK
Larry K.
Plainsboro, NJ
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Larry said the business's employees do good work, they do honest work and they charge honestly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you.  Happy to hear you are satisfied with our work.  Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

LA
LIEBE A.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great service
Great diagnostic ability
Clean and efficient
Trustworthy
I would never go elsewhere for auto care
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your trust in us and are here for you when you need.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

EP
ELAINE P.
Monroe Township, NJ
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
1998 Chevy Lumina
Prompt and excellent attention to problem(s) in car. Has kept my 20 year old Chevy in tip-top shape.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you!  We appreciate your trust in us, and are here for you should you need.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

Verified Customer
Monroe Township, NJ
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
First time customer
Great experience.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you for your review.  Glad to hear you are satisified with our customer service and our work on your vehicle.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

AF
Albert F.
Monroe Township, NJ
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Albert said that he is very pleased with the service. He stated that he has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you very much.  Glad to know you are pleased with our service.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

MD
MICHAEL D.
Perrineville, NJ
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
Service
I trust 3 star to do the best job. I have been a customer for 20 years and have never been disatisfied
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you Mike it great to have you as our customer

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

RW
RICK W.
Freehold, NJ
GMC Envoy XUV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Transmission replacement
Work was completed in the time frame that was promised, great price for the repairs.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/24/2019

Than you!  Glad to hear you are satisifed with our service and prices.  Always here for you.

LEW PETRONE

OWNER
609-655-1122

JW
John W.
Manchester, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Excellent Service
Every dad's worse nightmare.
My 20 year old daughter recently went to a concert in NJ from Maryland after I told her not to take her car because I didn't think it would make the trip. So of course it broke down on her way home ( great phone call to get at 8am ). Long story short she ended up at Three Star Auto. I'm now thinking I'm going to get ripped off by someone taking advantage of my stranded daughter. Never felt so good to be so wrong. They took my credit card info and proceeded to repair the car and even gave my daughter and her friend a ride to lunch. Car was repaired by afternoon and my little girl made it home safe and sound.
Thanks Three Star Auto for being honest and caring. Excellent service!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/24/2019

I understand your concern for your daughter.  It's always scary when they venture out, especially that you knew for not to take her car.  I've been in business here for close to 40 years!  Glad we are able to help get her back on the road safely and most important, she made it home safely. Appreciate your kind review.   

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

HK
HAROLD K.
Monroe Township, NJ
Lexus ES
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Service
Very courteous to customers.
Honest and reliable service. Will let you know what future repairs are needed.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you for your review. Glad to know you are satisifed with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

JH
JEFF H.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Great service
Chris and the crew at three star are fair, honest and skilled mechanics. I have my Honda serviced there regularly and drive with confidence anywhere. Repairs are done only as needed, and competently.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and confidence in us.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

ST
SAM T.
Monroe Township, NJ
INFINITI Q70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Courteous, exceptional service
Car was taken for service on scheduled time
Work continued with no interruption until completed
Army precision, very impressive
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you for your review.  Always here for you should you need anything else.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122