Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

(422 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JG
JOE G.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Fixed problem. No up-sell. Great job @ fair price.
My wife and I just moved into GBMonroe and asked neighbors about servicing our cars. 2 or 3 recommended 3 STAR - the word “honest” came up more than once. So we took our Honda in for a shimmy fix this Monday - realignment fixed problem - drives great. We’re bringing our other car in for service next week.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 08/01/2019

Thank you very much for your review and your trust in us.  Welcome to Monroe!  Been here for 40 years.  Word of mouth is our greatest compliment.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

RK
RAJEEV K.
Monroe Township, NJ
Lexus HS 250h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good Service
Chris and Lew run the shop with excellent customer service.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much.  As you know, Chris is one of my best.  Appreciate your loyalty with us.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

DL
Denise L.
Monroe Township, NJ
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Denise said the staff are experts at what they do and she is always satisfied. She also wanted to mention they are very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you!  Customer Service is our goal.  Happy to know you were satisifed with our professionalism.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

Verified Customer
Monroe Township, NJ
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2019
satisfaction
I am happy with the service
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you very much.  Appreciate your kind review.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

NB
NATASHA B.
Plainsboro, NJ
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Tire change
Friendly staff, absolutely would go back. I would give 5 stars if they would’ve went extra mile for the costumer, and came to get bad tire so we could’ve avoid towing and fees.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for your review. Now that you became a customer you are intitled to our free road side assistance for one year. If needed give us a call and we will walk you though the process.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

GS
GAIL S.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019
Good Service
Very good friendly honest Mechanics.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you!  Appreciate your trust in us.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

RM
RYAN M.
Howell, NJ
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/17/2018
Trust worthy, honest, fair pricing.
I have had three experiences with 3 star. Uti tire replacement with tire rack, expedition air conditioning replacement and expedition tire and alignment. They are accommodating and honest and always busy. Pricing is fair and their work is good. My only knock is that they are busy and may be taking on more work than they can handle, would recommend estimates on time to finish a job to be closer to actual so I could plan rides.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 12/24/2018

Thanks Ryan for taking your time to review us.  I will be the first to admit that we are sometimes very busy, but I would not want it any other way. Take it as a possitive, you wouldn't want to bring your car somewhere that was starving for work.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

JD
JOHN D.
Monroe Township, NJ
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018
service was very good
service was very good
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 12/24/2018

Thank you John for the review. We appreciate your business.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

PR
PIERRE R.
Monroe Township, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2018
Busy
It seems to be getting very busy there. It took a full week to get an appointment for an oil change. Even then the car was not ready for pickup until after 6:30 P.M., even though we brought in the night before. You found items that should be repaired, but was too busy and it was too late in the day for you to give us an estimate of what it may cost. Lot was so full, it was difficult to find a spot to park the car. Glad your business is doing so well, but hope service doesn't take so long in the future.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 12/05/2018

Hello Pierre,  thank you for your feedback.  Being a busy shop would be a good sign you are coming to the right place ;).  We will strive to make it better for all.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

MB
MARK B.
Monroe Township, NJ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2018
CONVENIENT, NICE FOLKS, GOOD WORK
CONVENIENT, NICE FOLKS, GOOD WORK
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for your review!  Glad you are satisfied with Three Star!

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

LI
LOUIS I.
Monroe Township, NJ
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2018
Lou
I trust your work exspensive but good
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you are satisfied with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

EZ
Edward Z.
Monroe Township, NJ
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Edward said he had to wait for his service. The business was busy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 10/28/2018

We are sorry you had to wait.  Yes we are a very busy business and we hope you understand that means a lot of our customers trust in us and know we provide the best service for their vehicles.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

Verified Customer
Monroe Township, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018
Things are handled quickly and efficiently.
If necessary, they pick you up and drop you off. There staff is skilled. Their prices appear reasonable.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 09/30/2018

Thank you!  Appreciate your taking the time to give us a review and are glad to know you are happy with our service and pricing.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

Verified Customer
Monroe Township, NJ
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2018
Reliable car service
I live in Monroe and have been going to Three Star auto for a few years. Cars are done right and on time. Minor issue is limited parking, which is funny considering the amount of open space here
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for your review!  Glad to know you are satisifed with our service. We are always here to help.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

HK
HOWARD K.
Monroe Township, NJ
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2018
Nice job
Very organized. Just wish that your labor rate was less than the dealer.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Howard,
Thank you for your response.  Please note our hourly rate is less than the dealer's rate and keep in mind our warranty is better. We are here for you if you need.  Thank you,

LEW PETRONE

OWNER
609-655-1122

AF
ALBERT F.
Monroe Township, NJ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2018
repair to steering column
I have been going to Three Star for the last 13 years. I have also been satisfied with the service. They service both our cars.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you very much for your years of service with us and your loyalty.  We are always here for you.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

DP
Darshana P.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Darshana said the labor and parts were a bit expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Anuraag K.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Anuraag said he was quoted over the phone that he could receive same day service for his vehicle, however, when he brought his vehicle in to the facility, he had a completely different service experience. His vehicle took a lot longer than originally quoted, losing a full day while his vehicle was being worked on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/05/2018

Please accept our apology that your vehicle took a little longer than expected. Your vehicle was an emergency tow in and we tried our best to have your work repaired in the same day, unfortunately, sometimes we run into unexpected delays as well.     

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

KM
Kevin M.
Perrineville, NJ
Ford Econoline Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/02/2018

Thanks for the recommendation Kevin.  Appreciate it.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

PA
Pearl A.
Monroe Township, NJ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Allen. He said the service was very good and they kept their promises.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you! Glad our service was to your satisfaction.  Appreciate your business.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122