Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 418 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MF
MARCIA F.
Monroe Township, NJ
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
3 Star Auto Service
Courtesy Efficiency. Convenience
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/07/2019

Thank you very much for your review.  Always here for you should you need.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

PL
PAUL L.
Monroe Township, NJ
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
First Time - excellent
I just completed my first service at Three Star. A significant rebuild of brakes and rotors plus regular maintenance. The truck hasn't run this quiet and smooth since we bought it. Excellent service, trustworthy staff and literally hundreds less than the estimate. I'll be back!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much!  We are always here for you should you need.  Glad to know you are satisfied with our service and the staff.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

Verified Customer
Monroe Township, NJ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Mr
Service was quick and accurate
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much for your review and glad to know you are satisifed with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

RK
RAJEEV K.
Monroe Township, NJ
Lexus HS 250h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good Service
Chris and Lew run the shop with excellent customer service.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much.  As you know, Chris is one of my best.  Appreciate your loyalty with us.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

JD
JACK D.
Monroe Township, NJ
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great job
Had new rear breaks installed on my ATS, fast with no problems. Thanks, Jack
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thanks Jack. We appreciate your continued trust and business with us.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

JM
JIM M.
Jersey City, NJ
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Dead Cat
I had a cat die behind my radiator and these guys got it out for a very reasonable price!!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thanks Jim.  Glad we were able to assist and you are satisfied with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

Verified Customer
Monroe Township, NJ
Buick Envision
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Our 30000 mile service at Three Star Auto
Today our car had its 30000 mile service at Three Star Auto. As usual, the appointment was easily scheduled for when needed, and the work was completed in several hours. The staff is always courteous and kind, and the work is excellent. I feel totally confident that our car has been fully serviced as needed, and small checks such as wipers are included. The men take pride in their work and listen to whatever questions or ideas I have and reply in layman's words, fortunately. Thank you!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service and the staff.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

CK
CHARLOTTE K.
Columbus, NJ
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
I was helped with no appointment. I appreciated the service and honesty. My car was completed as promised
I was helped with no appointment. Car was ready as promised
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Glad to hear you were satisfied with our service and we were able to assist you.  Appreciate your review.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

RK
RHEA K.
Marlboro, NJ
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Chris as usual fix my car within one day.
I have used 3 star for over 10 years. My auto is over 10 years old and they keep it running.
Thanks Chris and lew
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your loyalty to us.  We appreciate your years of service with us.  As you know, Chris is one of my best!  We are always here for you.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

AT
ANTHONY T.
Monroe Township, NJ
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Turbo boost situation
The team at Three Star showed me professionalism, courtesy and caring regarding my vehicle concerns. I stopped in late one afternoon, with a check engine light glowing. The shop was very busy, but despite that, Lew took the time to hook up his diagnostic device to my vehicle in order to receive a code and more importantly, to make sure my vehicle wasn’t going to break down. We set up an appointment, after learning that the vehicle wasn’t in any danger of further damage. Their team went above and beyond to diagnose the problem and to replace only the necessary components. I’m new to the area, not knowing of a reputable repair shop. Three Star came highly recommended from a co-worker and I will be recommending them to my neighbors as well. The business should change their name to “Five Star” considering their work ethic, professionalism and pride in their work!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much for your kind review.  We are glad we were able to help.  Always here if you should need anything.  Word of mouth is our best referral. 

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

KS
KAREN S.
Monroe Township, NJ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
friendly complete service
I have been going to Three Star for a few years now and they never fail me. They are always friendly even when I know they are having a tough day. They completely check my car even when I'm only getting something simple as an oil to make sure it will be safe for me to operate. I want to highly recommend them but then if a lot of you go there I'll have to wait to get an appointment, it's okay I'll be patient and share.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your kind review.  Appreciate your loyalty with us and glad to know you are satisfied with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

ND
NANDITA D.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Great service
The service was great fast efficient and convenient Chris had the headlights changed and oil change in a few hours and thanks for the pick up and drop off that is always a great help for the whole family
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much!  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

JC
JIM C.
Cranbury, NJ
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Outstanding Service!!! Always!
On time service and excellent communication.
Chris is outstanding.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.  Chris is one of my best!  Thank you,

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

AN
ARTHUR N.
Monroe Township, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Tire sensor was replaced, as requested and scheduled
The problem of a message lighting to the effect that there was a problem with a tire was diagnosed and corrected according to schedule.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your review.  Glad we were able to help.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

RK
RANDY K.
Monroe Township, NJ
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
THE Place For Your Vehicle
Brought my SUV to Three Star for front brakes this past week. They had the job done 3 hours after dropping off my vehicle in the AM, at a VERY "sweet" price. I have been taking both our vehicles there for a couple of years now and have highly recommended them to my friends and neighbors. There is no "upselling," the job is done at a very fair price, in a timely manner. What else could one ask for in a shop.......GREAT PLACE!!!
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you!  We appreciate your loyalty with us.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.  

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

SG
STANLEY G.
Monroe Township, NJ
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
courteous and caring service---attentive--nice to deal with
Have been going here for years and have recommended several people. Good people to deal with-- they care about getting it right and satisfying their customer.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you for your loyalty.  Appreciate your years of service with us.  Always here for you.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

ML
Martin L.
Monroe Township, NJ
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Martin said that he likes the people and they do good work quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you very much.  Glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

LK
Larry K.
Plainsboro, NJ
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Larry said the business's employees do good work, they do honest work and they charge honestly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you.  Happy to hear you are satisfied with our work.  Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

LA
LIEBE A.
Monroe Township, NJ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great service
Great diagnostic ability
Clean and efficient
Trustworthy
I would never go elsewhere for auto care
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your trust in us and are here for you when you need.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122

EP
ELAINE P.
Monroe Township, NJ
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
1998 Chevy Lumina
Prompt and excellent attention to problem(s) in car. Has kept my 20 year old Chevy in tip-top shape.
Lew P., OWNER from Three Star Auto Service Inc responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you!  We appreciate your trust in us, and are here for you should you need.

LEW PETRONE
OWNER
609-655-1122