Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(796 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MF
Marisa F.
Portland, OR
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2015 Category: Service
Marisa said the business was helpful, personable, and fast. She would definitely go back to them when she needs service again.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 08/03/2015

TNA Auto Repair is pleased to have been able to provide service for your Dodge Neon, Marisa. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a positive review, and we look forward to working with you again.


MT
Marie/t T.
Portland, OR
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2015 Category: Service
Marie said this business was flexible to when she can drop off and pick up the vehicle. They have been really great.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/27/2015

Marie, thank you for choosing TNA Auto Repair to work on your Honda Fit. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a positive review.


SF
Stephen F.
Portland, OR
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2015 Category: Service
Stephen said the customer service at this business was great and they always provide excellent service.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/27/2015

TNA Auto Repair is glad to have your business, Stephen. Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review about your experience with your Nissan Quest.


SN
Steven N.
Portland, OR
Volvo 240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2015 Category: Service
Steven said this business is honest and they did a good job.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/27/2015

Steven, thank you for the positive feedback about your experience at TNA Auto Repair. We are glad to have had the opportunity to work on your Volvo 240 and look forward to seeing you again.


NJ
NATHANIEL J.
Portland, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2015
Friendly straight forward service you can trust!
In Portland a town full of auto shops this a sure shot for any maintenance or repair.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2015

Nathaniel, thank you for choosing TNA Auto Repair to do the work on your Toyota Rav4. We appreciate you taking time to give us such a positive review.


JK
Janette K.
Portland, OR
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2015 Category: Service
Janette said this business stood behind their work. Tyler is awesome.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2015

Janette, thank you for the good review on TNA Auto Repair's service for your Nissan Xterra. We appreciate your business.


AA
Alemayehll A.
Portland, OR
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/15/2015 Category: Service
Alemayehll said he is a taxi driver and took his vehicle to the business to repair the transmission. He was told the problem was not the transmission but the brakes which he told them were brand new. His appointment was set at 8:00 am and the repairs were not done until 10:00 am and he paid $200 dollars for the service. Two hours is too long to wait for someone who works as a taxi driver and the business should provide service on time. They should listen to the customer and not do as they please because when he took his vehicle to another business, he was told the problem was indeed the transmission and not the brakes. The second business he visited was able to fix the transmission. He would not recommend this business because of the experience.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/16/2015

when this green cab vehicle arrived there where no brakes--the front brakes where metal to metal and the rotors where showing the venting braces so the car could not be driven until it was safe to do so after installing the brakes on the vehicle which takes about 2 hours the customer declined any further service saying he had to go and make money with that said services where stopped and customer paid his invoice and left our location we had no time to diag the transmission or other safety concerns on vehicle. .....the driver of this cab  wanted to leave without doing the brakes but we refused to release the vehicle for the saftety of green cabs customer........thank you for your patronage.


DG
Donald G.
Portland, OR
Suzuki Esteem
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/15/2015 Category: Service
Donald said the service and everything else went well.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2015

Thank you for the positive review about TNA Auto Repair, Donald. We are glad to be able to help you with your Suzuki Esteem.


RW
Richard W.
Portland, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2015 Category: Service
Richard said they do excellent work. They have a spotless business and have fair prices. Terrick does good work and hires good people.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2015

TNA Auto Repair strives to do good work, Richard, and we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review. We look forward to helping you the next time your Toyota Corolla needs service.


JR
Jay R.
Vancouver, WA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2015 Category: Service
Jay said the business does a good job and he hopes they will continue to do so.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2015

Jay, thank you for the positive review and giving TNA Auto Repair the opportunity to work on your Subaru Forester. We appreciate your business.


JF
JONTHAN F.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Astro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2015
Poor communication, poor service, requesting a refund
I called TNA to inquire about getting my van looked at because of a rattling noise coming from the engine. I was told a check up would be around $47. I brought the van in and got a call back the next day and was told that the van needed an engine rebuild due to a rod knock that could run $5k or more but that they needed to look further, I declined. I arrived to pick up the van, the front desk guy was quite unfriendly gave no useful information, nothing. I got in the van to go and the lights were left on and the battery was dead I also noticed that the dog house in the van was never removed due to a piece of tape I placed on housing and interior. Guy assured me they took off the dog house. This is a lie. The receipt had no useful information except that I didn't pass deq wich the guys must have picked up from a loose paper in the van. A week later after many hours of research and a full days of running around to shops to find the best price on a rebuild I took the van to a mechanic who in less than 30 seconds told me the van needed a new flex plate and that there was no rod knock. The mechanic replaced the flex plate and the van is now running great, no problems, have taken two road trips since.

In short TNA service was poor, the additides were poor, communication was poor, I was lied to, TNA did no (zero) physical checks on the van other than a test drive. I was charged for nothing to learn nothing. I am unhappy and I would like a refund, I arrived a few weeks later to the shop to ask for a refund and the front desk guy was yet again unpleasant and provided zero customer service. More right ups on my online sites to come unless I am provided wit a refund.

-Jonathan Fessler
Phone: (503)830-0069
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/16/2015

the customer dropped the vehicle off with a major knocking noise from the motor area after the mechanic test drove the vehicle around the block and checked all fluids and visually inspected and listened to the motor it was determined that a deeper investigation of the motor was required at that time we called the customer and advised him of the price for the time required for diagnostics he advised that he did not have the budget for the work and since he just purchased the van he was just going to sell it he also asked if it was a motor how much the repair would be and he was given quotes on a used motor and a new motor with such an old van the cost of the possible repair the customer advised us the van wasnt worth it that he only paid $1600.00 for the car and he picked it up. we wanted to dig further to pin point the noise but again the customer declined due to his budget.


DS
Dmitria S.
Portland, OR
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2015 Category: Service
Dmitria said her experience was excellent. The owner is very personable and he works hard. He is an excellent listener and she trusts him. She said she feels he is very honest and does excellent work. On a previous visit, he did some work on her vehicle for 20 minutes and did not even charge her and she would call him and he repeatedly gave her advice. He went overboard with true commitment to customer service. A good mechanic is very hard to come by.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/06/2015

Glad to know you had a good experience at TNA Auto Repair, Dmitria. We are happy to have you a customer and provide service for your Subaru Legacy.


JB
John B.
Portland, OR
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2015 Category: Service
John said he was very happy with the quality and competence the business provided. He has already recommended the business.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 07/06/2015

Thanks for your recommendation and nice review, John. TNA Auto Repair is glad to have you as a customer and to work on your Subaru Legacy.


DW
Darryl W.
Portland, OR
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/29/2015 Category: Service
Darryl said he had to bring his vehicle back to this business three times because they did not fix the dashboard correctly. Everything they were supposed to do went wrong. They did not tell him they would paint the dashboard and they did not get the consul. They did the best they could. He is not thrilled that his dashboard was in good condition, but now it is in worse condition. He will not be dealing with them again and they messed up badly. He would not recommend them over the reasons already mentioned.

LS
Lucey S.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2015 Category: Service
Lucey said this business is great, prompt, and cost effective. They solve the problem and share alternative solutions.
Tareq A. from TNA Auto Repair responded on 06/22/2015

Lucey, TNA Auto Repair is glad to have had the chance to work on your Volkswagen Jetta. Thank you so much for saying such nice things about our shop.