Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(3,747 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MO
MARY BETH O.
Hamburg, NY
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2014 Category: Service
Like my car
Everything was fine, would not consider it exceptional. Really don't feel like anyone paid attention to me.

JL
JOSEPH L.
BMW BMW 328I
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2014 Category: Service
Impressive
Professional from start to finish. My only suggestion would be, more room to park.Trouble finding a spot ,so I could go inside.

FS
FAISAL S.
Williamsville, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Initially Service Dept. didn't help
I had a drivetrain malfunction came on my 2013 3 series with only 6K miles on it. Called service but the service manager wasn't willing to help to have it picked and given a loaner. Had to contact the sales persons and person higher up to have it taken care right away.

CR
CAROLINE L R.
Lancaster, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Very friendly and competent
Towne has a great service department. They are very thorough and explained all the services completely.

DT
DAVID K T.
Tonawanda, NY
BMW 335IS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2014 Category: Sales
So Close
Almost had a great experience buying a used BMW. The sales guy was very easy going and i liked that. He knew I wanted something sporty and fast and found me the right car. It was used but still under warranty, I remarked about the brakes not being right. He kinda brushed it off and said the car is CPO and must pass inspection. When I picked up the car and drove it away I noticed that the brakes had not been touched. I called for a service appointment. 2 week wait. I will post again when issue is resolved

TL
THOMAS E L.
Rochester, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2014 Category: Sales
328D xi 05.31.2014
Solid, competent staff

JG
JAMES P G.
Olean, NY
BMW BMW 328I
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2014 Category: Service
Friendly
Friendly and professional

JB
JOSH MICHAEL B.
Amherst, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2014 Category: Service
Service
Great job! Helpful and all around good work. That's why I'm getting another BMW from towne.

MB
MARILYN T B.
Buffalo, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2014 Category: Sales
salesman was accomendating
My salesman was the best. I would like to see in the future a more affordable maintenance and warranty program.

SL
SANDRA J L.
Clarence, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2014 Category: Service
Service was drive-in ready.
Service was great, although I was not notified of some recalls. If I had not taken my car in for inspection, I'm not sure I would have known about them. It was taken care of at this visit.

GD
GEORGIA B D.
Lancaster, NY
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2014 Category: Sales
freindly, speedy and not pushy
test drove on thursday and picked up following Tuesday. Know that can call/come in with any questions. overall good experience

SS
SHANE C S.
Lancaster, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2014 Category: Service
Great place clean, comfortable and friendly
Overall a good experience. Only negative was wait was a bit longer then expected to replace a tire. Have to say people were helpful and nice. Waiting area was clean and comfortable

RR
RON R.
Depew, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2014 Category: Service
clean and curtious
nice experience for a car service

JH
JAMES LEONARD H.
West Seneca, NY
BMW 328XI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2014 Category: Service
addition customer interaction
Plus and minus
Plus: Quality work, effecient , loaner. besides initial mechanical failure the service team review incidentials also

Minus: Took 3 emails to initiate a reasonable schedule time in this writer opinion ( initial was 2 1/2 weeks )
The quality of service was excellent but no discussion as to what they foing ( little face time ) just heres the work order , keys and Good bye. Think if they wold of just interacted somewhat with me as a customer , as to what they found and corrected, would of been a more enjoyable experience

FM
FRANCINE MABEL M.
Williamsville, NY
BMW BMW 328I
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2014 Category: Service
Emergency Appointment!
I noticed my BMW state inspection had expired, and my car had just been in for an oil change & check up. I had assumed all that was done a month ago, but my inspection wasn't, checked, but Karen helped me get in for a appt. that day!