Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1741 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6764685/5Overall Rating 4.6764685/5Overall Rating 4.6764685/5Overall Rating 4.6764685/5rating 4.6764685
Original
Overall Rating 2.41176/5Overall Rating 2.41176/5rating 2.41176rating 2.41176rating 2.41176
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


NB
Nancy B.
Canton, OH
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2015 Category: Service
3
Great service the day of my visit but I am still waiting a response on a previous issue I had. Waikems had to replace the igniton of my car because the key would not turn. I now have different keys for the ignition and doors which I do not feel is acceptable. I did not break the ignition and Hyundai will not change out the locks unless I pay out of pocket. I was told they will get a locksmith to fix this for me but there is not one in the area and the closest is Youngstown or Columbus. They are checking to see who will transport my car to one of these locations. I was there a week ago and have not had a response yet. Never had any other issues this is the first.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/21/2015

Thank you for your response.  Your advisor is working to locate a locksmith who can handle your concerns. To date, none are able to complete what you desire.  Your advisor will contact you today with some options to resolve your concern.  Hyundai is also involved in addressing your concerns to a satisfactory resolution.  Thank you for your patience while we are able to work towards a satisfactory resolution for you.

Warmest Regards,
Your Service Team,
Charlie and Doug


KB
KEITH B.
Massillon, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2015 Category: Service
Comfie waiting area
Friendly workers and a very comfy waiting area with complementary bottled water.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/16/2015

Thank you for your response and kind words.  Charlie and Doug work hard to provide the level of service you deserve.  When you respond, it helps us know where we succeed and where we need to focus our attention.  We look forward to serving you in the future.  Thanks again for letting us be a part of your service experience.

Your Service Team,
Charlie and Doug


JB
James B.
North Canton, OH
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2015 Category: Service
personalized quality service and prompt !
always dependable and great value.....
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/14/2015

Thank you for letting Waikem Hyundai be a part of your service process.  We look forward to your visits and being of service to you in the future.  Your responses help us to celebrate successes and also to learn where we can continously improve to make this a great experience.
Regards,
Your Hyundai Service Team
Charlie and Doug


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2015 Category: Service
Customer Service
Doug P. is good to work with. Provides feedback & follow-up. Thank you.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/13/2015

Thank you for your comments. Doug enjoys his job and looks forward to helping you in any way he can.  We look forward to helping you in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Your Service Team,
Charlie and Doug


MN
MILDRED N.
Canton, OH
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2014 Category: Service
GREAT DOUG AN JH
I WENT THROUGH ENOUGH WITH THIS SANTA FE
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/02/2015

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your service team.  We value your business and are glad that we could be of assistance to you.  Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.  We look forward to being able to assist you in the future.  Happy New Year.  We wish you the best ahead!
Your Service Team,
Charlie and Doug


EJ
Earl J.
Uniontown, OH
2013 HYUNDAI AZERA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2014 Category: Service
Service is started promplty when scheduled.
On the 15th of December I scheduled my car for service on 19 December. Included in my service requests was to install new windshield wipers. It didn't occur to me that the dealership would not have them in their parts inventory but they didn't.
I would have thought they could have even got them from another local Hyundai dealer after knowing four days in advance that I wanted wipers, but they didn't.
Now I have to make the 26 mile round trip again when they call me that they now have them in stock, and, it's now the 29th of December so it may even be next year.
I have wondered why I drive so far for service when I live just 3 miles from Marhofer Hyundai.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/30/2014

Thank you for your comments. They help us address your concerns.  We did in fact check with Marhoffer and the entire surrounding dealers.  No one had your wipers in stock.  We even checked aftermarket to see if they were in stock and none exist.  This is due to the new body style and a change made in the wipers by the manufacturer.  We did find one set in Arizona and we have asked for those to be sent to us.  We will notify you when those arrive.  Hopefully, we can convey to you our desire to make this your dealer of choice as many of our other loyal clients have.  We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Your service team,
Charlie and Doug


JG
James G.
Massillon, OH
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/26/2014 Category: Service
Oil change & inspection &rotate tires
scheduling was easy service done in reasonable time.needed licence plate bulb, I thought would be a under covered items.quoted $18 I passed & did it myself for a couple of $$
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/29/2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.  There are a few items that do fall under the 12/12000 warranty for adjustments, bulbs, etc that you may want to review in your manual.  Other than that you have a best in class warranty that covers many items.  Any time you have a question, please feel free to ask.  We are happy to help guide you through the ownership process.  We look forward to being of assistance to you in the future.

Your Service Team,
Charlie and Doug


SW
SANDRA W.
Massillon, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2014 Category: Service
GREAT PLACE TO DEAL WITH
EVERYBODY IS VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE YOU FEEL AT HOME, AND EASY TO GET TO.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/29/2014

Thank you for supporting us as we strive to be a best in class service provider to you.  We look forward to your visits and our opportunities to serve you. 
Your service team,
Charlie and Doug


JM
JAY M.
Massillon, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2014 Category: Service
good people,friendly
This is the only place my car will ever get serviced.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/29/2014

Thank you for your comments and being a valued customer of Waikem Hyundai.  We look forward to your visits and being of service to you.
Your service team,
Charlie and Doug


Verified Customer
Uhrichsville, OH
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2014 Category: Service
People are nice
recall on the car
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/11/2014

We are so pleased you had a pleasant experience.  We strive to constantly improve and comments like yours help us to know where we succeed.  Thank you for the feedback.   We look forward to serving you in the future.

Your Service Team
Charlie and Doug


Verified Customer
Newcomerstown, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2014 Category: Service
Friendly service
I received prompt and polite service.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/11/2014

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.  Your input is valued and reviewed to help us work on constant improvements to serve our clients.  Thank you for your response.  Charlie and Doug look forward to serving you in the future.

Your Service Team
Charlie & Doug


AC
AMANDA C.
Canton, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2014 Category: Service
Going the EXTRA Mile!
Waikem Hyundai goes above and beyond in getting problems resolved promptly, professionally, and correctly. I was absolutely blown away by the amount of customer service that was provided to us in the case of a seized engine. They kept us informed every step of the way, worked to coordinate efforts and communication between the customer and Hyundai (at the corporate level) and made 100% sure that we were satisfied with the end result. My husband is a former mechanic and he is doubly impressed with the excellence at Waikem Hyundai!!!
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/03/2014

We are so glad that we could be of service to you.  Thank you for your comments.  We look forward to being of assistance to you in the future. 
Your Service Team
Charlie and Doug


DV
DANIEL V.
Canton, OH
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2014 Category: Service
customer service really friendly
I was very pleased with the customer service and the waiting area while waiting on vehicle
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/02/2014

Thank you for your visit.  Your advisor will be contacting you to keep in touch to see if there is anything we can do for you.  We wish you the happiest of holidays and a successful new year.

Your service team,
Charlie and Doug


TP
TIMOTHY P.
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2014 Category: Service
Great Service!
Been a customer since 2002 & i love the service department at Waikem Hyundai. The staff are always friendly & perform excellent service each time i go there. Any time there was a problem they corrected it right away. Thank you for excellent service.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/26/2014

Thank you for being a valued client.  We always enjoy your visits and look forward to the next one.  Let us know if we can help you in any way in the future! 

Your service Team
Charlie and Doug


ST
SHELILAH T.
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/20/2014 Category: Service
The lack of customer service beyond the initial sale is unheard of by me.
I would buy a car there and choose a different service provider in another city.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/21/2014

I am sorry that your experience is not like the majority of our other clients.  We would like to  discuss with you where the breakdown was and learn how we can avoid the circumstances that led to your displeasure.  Your advisor will contact you to address your concerns.  Thank you for your feedback.  Many of our clients have also done the same with very positive feedback so we are confident that we can address your concerns and hopefully earn your support.  Thank you for giving us a chance to make a difference.

Your Service Team,
Charlie and Doug


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2014 Category: Service
Great job. Great attitudes! Love these guys!
As always, another great experience!

RT
RICHARD T.
Canal Fulton, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2014 Category: Service
Service is Great
Service and waiting area excellent. Length of time was reasonable and relaxing.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/11/2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.  You are a valued customer and we look forward to being able to assist you in the future.  Let us know if there is anything you need so we can address it in a timely manner. 

Thanks again,
Your service team,
Charlie and Doug 


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2014 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Provided outstanding service. Their facilities are very clean with nice amenities while you wait.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/07/2014

Thank you for choosing Waikem as your dealer of choice.  You are a valued customer and we look forward to serving you in the future. 

Your Service Team
Doug and Charlie


PB
PATRICE B.
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2014 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
CHARLIE MINER IS AN EXCELLENT SERVICE WORKER - VERY PROMPT AND ATTENTIVE
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/04/2014

Thank you for your response and all your support.  We value you and your comments.  Charlie strives to be number one and has succeeded on many levels.  We look forward to being of service to you in the future.  Thank you for choosing Waikem as your dealer of choice.

Your Service Team
Charlie and Doug


IB
IRIS B.
Massillon, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2014 Category: Service
Great, prompt & courteous service.
This is the 2nd new Hyundai that I have owned. They are great cars & very reliable. They also look great. Bought the 1st one in 2000 & after almost 13 yrs. bought a 2013 without even considering any other make.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 10/21/2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you in servicing your Hyundai.  You are a valued client.  Please let us know how we can assist you in the future.  We look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Your Service Team
Charlie and Doug