Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8

( 1802 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6764685/5Overall Rating 4.6764685/5Overall Rating 4.6764685/5Overall Rating 4.6764685/5rating 4.6764685
Original
Overall Rating 2.41176/5Overall Rating 2.41176/5rating 2.41176rating 2.41176rating 2.41176
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RA
Robert A.
Massillon, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2019 Category: Service
Robert
Basically they did ALL the warranty work that was to be expected to the engine & the vehicle to bring it up to date. However it doesn't appear it was driven to be sure the vehicle was not "missing" or to verify how the car is performing after the warranty work was completed.
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you have any additional comments or suggestions, please let Jeff know.  We want to be your number one source of solutions for your 2013 Hyundai Sante Fe.  We look forward to speaking with you regarding this visit.

Bryan Mulligan
Waikem Hyundai


CA
Charles A.
Canton, OH
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Service performed at 60,000 miles
I am not prepared for certain repairs occurring early than expected/

I had 60,000 mile service so I thought brakes, tires rotated, and aligned, would cost about $ 300.

Rotators cost another $400; second time it has occurred.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

Charles,
I can understand your concern.  Please give Charlie a call and let him know about your concerns.  We strive to be your advocate to the factory.  We want to minimize our impact on your time and budget so your feedback is valued.  We look forward to hearing from you.  

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


JS
Joe S.
Navarre, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019 Category: Service
No comment
No comment
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/20/2019

Joe,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Jeff know. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


BM
Bobbie M.
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Prompt courteous service!!!
I think they should have told me i could have bought that filter a lot cheaper & replaced it myself! im on a tight fixed income, but always take my car to Waikem because of being treated right & made to feel comfortable! People will come back when they are treated good!
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/09/2019

Bobbie,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  We do not know pricing in independent parts stores.  We have the original factory parts designed and engineered for your vehicle.  That way your vehicle will perform to the maximum performance level.  We also do not know the level of mechanical experience you might have.  Please feel free to let the advisor know your ability and experience so they can work with you on the maintenance needs of your vehicle.  The goal is to help you with preventative maintenance which in the long run is much cheaper than fixing what has broken.  We are looking out for the investment you have made in your vehicle and want to help you keep in in peak condition.  We also offer coupons on our website that you can use toward your service needs.  If you have any questions, please let Jeff know. 

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


LL
Linda L.
Canal Fulton, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019 Category: Service
x
x
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, we value your feedback. If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019 Category: Service
oil change tire rotation
1Hr 45 min.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your service experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, we value your feedback.  If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Ryan, Charlie or Jeff know.  We look forward to seeing  you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Great service by knowledgeable mechanics
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  Hope all is well with you.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Charlie know.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai
Respond


JB
Janet B.
Dennison, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019 Category: Service
Noise
My car has a noise that it never had before it was serviced
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Janet,
Please conatct Charlie about the new noise you are hearing.  We will have you come in as soon as you can so we can address your concern.   Thank you for letting us know about your experience and giving us a chance to resolve this concern.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Wooster, OH
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Good service, fair price. Could have used a car wash.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you for responding. It was good to hear from you.  As a valued member of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued. We agree about the car wash.  If you noticed, on our Economy lot by the Honda store, we are building a car wash.  It will be free for all our service customers and also available to drive by customers for a fee.  If you need anything at all, please let Charlie know. We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
Service was good. Would recommend.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

Thank you for responding. It was good to hear from you.  As a valued member of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued. If you need anything at all, please let Jeff know. We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


PM
Phyllis M.
North Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Time
Wait time is always good.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Phyllis,
Thank you for responding.  It is good to hear from another of our Waikem Hyundai Family!  I am glad we were able to service your vehicle and get you on your way quickly.  We feel that all our customers are part of our Family and I am glad that comes through.  If you need anything at all, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Dalton, OH
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019 Category: Service
First Maintenance Service on my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Everything went well except for 2 things:
1.) The work was supposed to take about an hour to complete (LOF & tire rotation). However, it took over 2 hours, because an entry door to the service garage was blocked by a broken down truck, which was finally moved.
2.) I asked the service adviser to reset the service maintenance reminder system to 7500 miles/6 months (in the LCD Display area on instrument panel), which he stated he did. However, the service reminder system was set to "Off", and I can not determine how to reset it to the desired reminder interval. The Owner's Manual does not say how to reset it, only that it can be set and reset.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for responding.  It is good to hear from another of our Waikem Hyundai Family!  I am sorry about the inconvenience for a truck broken down by the door.  While we didn't cause the blockage, this poses a reasonable question for a backup process for the future.   I will let Charlie know you may be stopping by for us to correct the reminder concern.  Thank you for letting us know about these items and giving us an opportunity to resolve them for you.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


RW
Ruth W.
Massillon, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019 Category: Service
convenient knowledgeable
work was completed in the time it was quoted technicians were friendly & competent
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/28/2019

Ruth,
Thank you for responding.  It is good to hear from another of our Waikem Hyundai Family!  I am glad we were able to service your vehicle and get you on your way quickly.  If you need anything at all, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


RH
Robert H.
Canton, OH
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2019 Category: Service
the qualified workers
good service
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Robert,
Thank you for responding. We constantly train all our employees, especially techs to be fully factory trained for your best results.  I am glad that comes through!  As a member of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedbacked is valued!  If you need anything at all, please let Charlie know.  We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai 


Verified Customer
North Canton, OH
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2019 Category: Service
Service Visit
The service department did quite well in solving the problem.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  I am glad we were able to solve any issues with your vehicle.  As a member of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Charlie know. We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


BM
Bobbie M.
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019 Category: Service
workers will get along nicely, & the customer service is good. They will let u know if there r ny things that need replaced of fixed!
They were very kind, all who work in the garage! & the girl's booth where you pay bill! Corrects ny errors if there r any! much appreciated. will fix it at no cost except inside car! however last 2 times i asked them to clean jus the inside of my front & back window, & they said if they had time , they would, cuz i was headed to go out of state! They had them cleaned! ty Bobbie M.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Bobbie,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. It is always a pleasure to help you!  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you need anything else, or we can help in any way, please let Jeff or Charlie know.  We look forward to your next visit.  Hope you have many safe travels!

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


CR
Clara R.
Canton, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019 Category: Service
fast and knowledgeable service
went to get my tires air pressure checked. Associate was very conscience of my time limitations and serviced my Elantra accordingly.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Clara,
Thank you for responding. As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  I am glad we could help with checking and setting your tire pressures.  If you need anything else, or we can help in any way, please let Ryan know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


GL
Gary L.
North Canton, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Ease of visit!
Fast, simple, courteous.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Gary,
Thank you for responding. I am glad we could perform your service and get you on your way quickly!  We value your time and try to minimize our impact on your day.  If you need anything at all, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Quality service!
Always good service! Gotten many Oil changes done at Waikem since moving to the area 2 years ago and always good service and they never overfill my oil which I sometimes seen at other dealerships. Just got a coolant flush and although a little pricey I double checked my coolant levels afterword and everything was perfectly at the right levels!
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you for telling us about your experience!  We value your feedback.  If you need anything or we can help you in any way, please let Brendan, Jeff or Charlie know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
The overall service was good but it took over an hour to rotate the tires and do an oil change. It shouldn't take that long.
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/21/2019

Thank you for responding.  I appreciate hearing from our Waikem Hyundai Family!  If you need anything, or we can help in any way, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Bryan Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai