Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,975 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JB
Joe B.
Canton, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2020 Category: Service
Long delay times
I know it's easy to blame everything on covid. My company does it too, even if it's not true it's a get out of jail free card for business to miss deadlines and keep customers waiting and then you feel like you're a jerk if you complain about it.
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/30/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  Bryan Mulligan the department manager will be contacting you for additional feedback. Please let us know how we can assist you.


MB
Michelle B.
Massillon, OH
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020 Category: Service
Great courteous service
Great job on communication and timely service!
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/16/2020

Michelle,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  We value your feedback.  We always try to minimize our impact on your time and budget. I am glad we were able to perform you repairs and get you on your way quickly!  If you need anything at all, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2020 Category: Service
great service
Always a pleasure to get my Kona serviced at Waikem Hyundai. The people are great, answer any questions. Free coffee in waiting room. Thanks for everything.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I trust you are well in these days. As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued. As we try to minimize our impact on your time and budget, if you need anything at all, please let Charlie know. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


KF
Katherine F.
Massillon, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Ok
Second time around fine
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/18/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  I trust you are well in these days.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  As we try to minimize our impact on your time and budget,  if you need anything at all, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


TM
Tracy M.
North Canton, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2020 Category: Service
First Visit
This was my first time having my car serviced at Waikem. Charlie was great, kept me updated on the progress of the repairs and took care of the warranty stuff. He was even nice and helpful when I had to call earlier in the week and reschedule my appt.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/06/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  We try to minimize our impact on your time and budget.  If you need anything at all, please let Charlie know.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai

 


CF
Constance F.
Uhrichsville, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Friendly
They were friendly and very prompt
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/22/2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience!  As a member of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  I know Charlie has the desire to serve your needs and minimize our impact on your time and budget.  If you need anything at all, please let Charlie know.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


JO
James O.
North Canton, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Service appointment
Good service
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/19/2019

Jmaes.

Thank you for responding.  We value your feedback.  I will be calling to discuss any concerns you might have and see what we can do to resolve them.  We look forward to talking with you.

Bryan Mulligan
Service Manager
Waikem Hyundai
330-478-0281#1147


RA
Robert A.
Massillon, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2019 Category: Service
Robert
Basically they did ALL the warranty work that was to be expected to the engine & the vehicle to bring it up to date. However it doesn't appear it was driven to be sure the vehicle was not "missing" or to verify how the car is performing after the warranty work was completed.
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you have any additional comments or suggestions, please let Jeff know.  We want to be your number one source of solutions for your 2013 Hyundai Sante Fe.  We look forward to speaking with you regarding this visit.

Bryan Mulligan
Waikem Hyundai


CA
Charles A.
Canton, OH
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Service performed at 60,000 miles
I am not prepared for certain repairs occurring early than expected/

I had 60,000 mile service so I thought brakes, tires rotated, and aligned, would cost about $ 300.

Rotators cost another $400; second time it has occurred.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

Charles,
I can understand your concern.  Please give Charlie a call and let him know about your concerns.  We strive to be your advocate to the factory.  We want to minimize our impact on your time and budget so your feedback is valued.  We look forward to hearing from you.  

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


JS
Joe S.
Navarre, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
No comment
No comment
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/20/2019

Joe,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Jeff know. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


BM
Bobbie M.
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Prompt courteous service!!!
I think they should have told me i could have bought that filter a lot cheaper & replaced it myself! im on a tight fixed income, but always take my car to Waikem because of being treated right & made to feel comfortable! People will come back when they are treated good!
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/09/2019

Bobbie,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  We do not know pricing in independent parts stores.  We have the original factory parts designed and engineered for your vehicle.  That way your vehicle will perform to the maximum performance level.  We also do not know the level of mechanical experience you might have.  Please feel free to let the advisor know your ability and experience so they can work with you on the maintenance needs of your vehicle.  The goal is to help you with preventative maintenance which in the long run is much cheaper than fixing what has broken.  We are looking out for the investment you have made in your vehicle and want to help you keep in in peak condition.  We also offer coupons on our website that you can use toward your service needs.  If you have any questions, please let Jeff know. 

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


LL
Linda L.
Canal Fulton, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2019 Category: Service
x
x
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, we value your feedback. If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Jeff know.  We look forward to your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2019 Category: Service
oil change tire rotation
1Hr 45 min.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your service experience.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, we value your feedback.  If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Ryan, Charlie or Jeff know.  We look forward to seeing  you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Great service by knowledgeable mechanics
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  Hope all is well with you.  As one of our Waikem Hyundai Family, your feedback is valued.  If you need anything or we can help in any way, please let Charlie know.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai
Respond


JB
Janet B.
Dennison, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2019 Category: Service
Noise
My car has a noise that it never had before it was serviced
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Janet,
Please conatct Charlie about the new noise you are hearing.  We will have you come in as soon as you can so we can address your concern.   Thank you for letting us know about your experience and giving us a chance to resolve this concern.

Dave Sams
Waikem Hyundai