Jason, I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with our estimate. I looked at your history of service on all visits to our location and it appears we only get to do a free inspections on your vehicles with no repairs authorized on any of the visits. You have had 4 vehicles in our Ossian shop with much needed repair. Unfortunately for us we lost all the business you could have given us, for that I'm sad. For you it appears you do not want us to repair your vehicles so I would ask that you please take your vehicles to the place you have your car repaired and allow them to complete the inspections of what your vehicle needs. It is not cost effective for us to inspect your car for free and you have it repaired somewhere else.
I am so sorry for not responding sooner. We have had some e-mail difficulties the last few weeks and I just received your review. We would be more than happy to schedule a time for you to stop in and get an alignment check free of charge at your convenience. I am truly sorry about the experience that you had and we will do whatever it takes to make it right in hopes you have a pleasant experience with us in the future.
Thank you for your business!
I apologize for poor service and was not aware your Ranger was not repaired correctly. I have reviewed the invoice and see the brake repair services and brake lines replaced. We test drove your truck upon completion and it seemed to be stopping properly. You, being a long time customer, are important to us and we value your business and are very sorry you are dissatisfied. It saddens me to see you would not recommend services from our shop, considering our relationship over the years I thought we had, and hope that will change. We will always repair at no cost, any parts & service you have paid for up to 2 years 24,000 miles. The brake shoes installed also carry an extra warranty for life of your truck. If you would allow us to inspect your truck, we would like to repair the braking issue.
Sincerely, Joe Welches
Thanks for the great review! The star recorded a 1 star if you would like to change the score please feel free to! Again thanks for the positive review. Joe Welches
Tina, I am sorry you feel cheated on the price of your brake service. We only mark prices of parts up at the national automotive industry standard. I do understand you can purchase parts over counter at parts stores less than what we sell them for. Usually, that is for the consumer that wants to repair their own car. Other than the free estimate, we did call and receive your authorization to repair your car before we began service. We want readers to know that someone else had tried to repair your car before it arrived at our shop.
I Joe Welches, owner of Welches All Vehicle Repair, am always glad to help, listen to, and empathize with any customer that is dissatisfied with our service. I will not however, listen to obscenities screamed at me on the telephone. I looked the history of your services as mentioned on your three cars and see were we inspected them at no charge on a several occasions, prepared estimates,and never were authorized any repair. After fifteen years of business and service I accept your no return of business.
Thank you for letting us repair your daughter's car to a safe driving status and please don't forget the other recommended repairs for safety.
Steve, I'm glad you came and talked to Amanda & John about the cost of your tire mount and balance. Thanks for your business.
Mike, I'm so glad you are happy with the alignment. Thank you very much! I am truly sorry about the fingerprints. I will be sure to speak with the technicians so this does not happen in the future. Thank you for letting us know about this. Have a great day!
Jason, I'm not sure of the tow truck driver but I will investigate. thanks for your response and thank you for posting that you would recommend us.
I apologize that the prices appeared to high for your repair. We tried to complete the repairs as cost efficient as we could considering we had to custom manufacture the parts at our business due to non available parts from the dealer or part stores. We also called to receive your authorization before repairs were started. I feel the extra discount at the time of pick up was above the standard considering the repair could not be made without part manufacturing. I do hope you would reconsider recommending us for repairs to others. Thank you for allowing us to repair your ranger.
Welches All Vehicle Repair, President
Thank you for letting us repair your tire and for the YES recommendation for our business. I do apologize for the extra time it took to repair your tire. Hopefully any other repairs will be quick and easy!
Mike, I'm not sure exactly which email you received. I do know, after an appointment is made for any service, a reminder email is sent out to confirm the appointment time and date, this allows us to better plan our repair schedule. It also is a reminder for you the consumer. We do have an option on our website that will allow you to make an appointment, but you would have to schedule it on-line or call us. If we give you an estimate for repairs and they are not serviced the same day you should get a reminder email to call us. Also like this one, to give a review, are the only emails I am aware of being sent out. If any others come to you please stop in and show me. We will do whatever needed to stop any undesired emails . Sorry for any inconvenience.
Sincerely, Joe Welches,President
Thank you Steve for your review. It is nice to hear we are priced reasonable in our area.