Business Solutions

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(29 Reviews)

CW
gravatar
CLARA W.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

She's a Great Car.

I'm a second owner of this Car. Bought it from Carmax in Hartford CT This car owes me nothing. I don't beat the stuffing out of it check fluids and tire pressure frequently and don't speed. It doesn't have anything to prove too me. I Love my Chevy HHR 2006.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
SONIA S.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever had so much room I travel with it everywhere

Best car I’ve ever had so much room I travel with it everywhere, I have had this car for some time and it was a used car and it has just been absolutely the best of course I take care of my cars and always maintain maintenance it is comfortable to drive in and the back area has lots of room for growth for the luggage is if you’re travelling I would buy another one again but they don’t make them anymore so I would definitely look for another use one if I ever had to you took it to the shop today just to haveThe AC looked yet because I’m going to be going through the desert everything else in my car was perfect that’s why I love this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PETE T.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

2006 HHR

Nearly everything works on this 15 year old car. I've gotten used to having no functioning rear wiper/washer, and a propped hatch. The Remote Starter gets my car warm enough to melt window ice & snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PERRY W.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

Hhr

Greatest car ever. Bought it brand new and now has only 82095 miles. Good on gas. Just had brakes done. Very low maintenance. I have traveled in it. Get for moving things. Love seat heaters. Love the color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
John D.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Verified Review

Excellent automobile!

This thing can carry a ton of stuff, (well, not literally), handles like a sports car (probably partly because of its wide tires) and gets exceptional mileage (37mpg). The only thing I don't like very much is where they put the window controls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
AL and BETH G.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Verified Review

Dependably beyond measure

Since the day I drove off the lot, I’ve had no issues with my 5 sp manual, 06HHR LT. I do all the normal upkeep myself, oil, filters, spark plugs, brakes, and fluids. The only major work thus far has been to replace the clutch plate, control arm bushings, and repair a #1 misfire. 13 years, 145K not too bad I’d say. Great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bob C.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

2006 hhr

I wish gm would make this model again. This is a great car to travel in. I would buy a new one if they would make them again. Very comfortable. Great gas mileage. Love the styling and room for carrying things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
AL and BETH G.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

Chumbly rocks

Bought this HHR NEW special order. A 5 sp manual, and 141k miles later, still runnin like a champ! Oh sure, still gotta do the basics oil, air filters, brakes, which I do myself. As far as big ticket items, only the clutch throw out bearing, front ball joints and the ac condenser (due to a rock hitting it). Lovin’ my HHR! .....still looks show room new! I take exceptional care of Chumbly...yes it has a name! Looks the one pictured, minus roof rack, side step, and fog lights. Also upgraded the wheels
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANNE P.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

Perfect

I love my car. I am very happy with it. I’m going to keep it till it’s on it’s last leg. I have nothing bad to say about it. It rides very nice. Love the tinted windows in the back love the rear window blade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bob C.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

love it

I love my HHR, great for traveling and everyday driving, wish chevy would make it again. great on gas. very comfortable for long trips. easy to park. lots of storage spaces. I want a new one, if they would bring back this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRUCE P.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

HHR

nice car --only problem we have on long trips seats get a little uncomfortable--pretty reliable no major issues--only reairs have been a battery, brakes and a motor mount that was leaking but the car is reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Michelle G.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2018
Verified Review

I like it, with reservations

I bought my Chevy HHR used, with 65,000 miles on it. I have had it for two years and put another 40,000 miles on it. I have mixed feelings about this vehicle. I recognize that since I got it used I have no idea how it was treated for its first years. I drive it a lot, mostly around town, and it runs well. I never have difficulty starting it. But when I got it the horn didn't work and the brakes were squeaky. Last year the mechanism to open the roof quit working and a Chevy dealership told me it would cost over $2000 to repair so I am living without that feature. I really like the large amount of storage available when folding down the passenger seats. The hood opens easily and it is easy to check the oil. I had to learn how to work with the battery, since it isn't under the hood. Really I have been pleased overall with this car. It handles reasonably well in the snow also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
AL and BETH G.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2018
Verified Review

Chumbly’s th best!

Chumbly, my ‘06 HHR, is a great vehicle. At 137,000 miles, I’ve had to do very little major maintenance...the usual suspects, replace the clutch, both control arms, due to wear and tear on the bushings, and a repair my error on the rear drum breaks.....everything else is OEM and running like a top at 12 years!......I do my oil, filters, and all basic maintaining.....lookin forward to another 12 years......
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RAY B.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

HHR CEVROLET

Dependable car Easy to drive8
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Mike and Carol T.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2017
Verified Review

2006 Chevrolet HHR

I wish Chevrolet had now stopped production of this car. It has given me excellent service and is just the right size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
HELENE T.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

2006 HHR

Lots of items have stopped working: side view mirrors, rear windshield wiper, passenger side door cannot be opened from inside, support for rear hatch broke off, plastic back of passenger seat broke off, radio reception has never been good. Constant changing of headlights and taillights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHAEL G.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2017

2006 Chevrolet HHR

GM should never have stopped making this car. It has so many features that are appealing. It is fun to drive. Gets great gas mileage. Looks good and is WAY BiGGER than the Chrysler PT Cruiser would ever be even though they often get confused. I bought my HHR new in 2006 and still drive it today. It's the only car I know of that has a back seat that folds down completely flat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Steve F.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2017

Love my HHR

I shopped and shopped all hatchbacks in 2007 and chose to buy a year old HHR. I adore this vehicle. It has been great and so utilitarian. The inside being plastic with fold down seats means that I can put dirt, mulch, plants, lumber, beach chairs, etc without worrying about ruining carpet or a fancy interior. The adjustable back 'shelf' has been fantastic for keeping dirty things separate from clean. It rides and handles well and is tough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Lance A.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2016

2006 Chevy HHR

Been a pretty good cat overall. Bought it new in 2005, put about 180,000 miles on it so far. A couple of expensive repairs, but better than buying a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BONNIE J.
2006 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2016

Love my HHR

Love this little car......
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores