Business Solutions

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15 Reviews)

LM
gravatar
LINNDA-JO M.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

Love MY HHR

I love this vehicle it is multifunctional. The seats lay flat, completely down. I can haul more lumber than in my Jeep Renegade. I bought my HHR used with 119,000 miles, it is now at 138,000 still running strong. I have put a new AC system and a thermostat. I would recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Steven J.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Great value for a family of four.

I bought this car new 14 years ago. It now has 160,000 miles on it and has been trouble free. I just had a great mechanic and his crew perform a safety check. They replaced some worn worn out parts for only $1,300. I am confident to now drive it to central Mexico and back for my summer vacation. It is safe, comfortable and drives like new again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LINNDA M.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

Love my HHR

I purchase my 2007 Chevy HHR and 2020! it had 119,000. miles on it, with one previous owner. I absolutely love my vehicle, not only because I paid cash for it but it is very spacious and roomy. I can put more items in it than my Jeep renegade. It handles very well and the gas mileage is incredible. Changing in the out the headlights is a little odd I don't know why you have to go through the underneath of the fender. I do not like the window controls on the center council after years of driving it's hard to break yourself and reach for the center console instead of the actual window door. I've been told the battery is located in the back of the car I have not had to deal with out yet. Everyone I come in contact with loves their HHR. I would highly recommend it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
CHRIS I.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019
Verified Review

Great little custom ride with great m p g

As a two seater little car it’s great for pick ups and delivery’s for a small family or smal Business with ample storage and lockable compartments 2.2 motor is great on fuel and it handles like a small sports car fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GALEN M.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

My HHR LT2

My wife & I bought our 2007 HHR LT2 new in December 2006 and have no major issues at all! We're sad that they discontinued the HHR. It was loaded with standard features and we didn't have to add many more options to it. With the size and features of this car along with it's classic looks it has exceeded our expectations. We see keeping this car for more years to come especially since they stopped making it and now Chevy is dumping their car lines we don't see a choice for the near future of replacing it now. If you by used, make sure you buy the LT not the LS cheap version. Any problems with HHR's are in the LS ones.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
LINDA N.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

I Love My HHR

I bought this car mostly because of it's unique retro look and the seat height. I didn't want to have to climb into a vehicle nor did I want to fall into one. I didn't do much research before I purchased the car as I was without a vehicle at the time and didn't have time to mull over a lot of different options. Fortunately, I'll have to say, this was the best car purchase I have ever made. This is the first time in my life that I have had a car that didn't start to nickel and dime me as it nears 100K. (knock on wood!) She's taken me across the country on a couple of occasions comfortably and economically. I love my wagon and if anything happens to this one, I'll look for a newer model for my next purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLIFF D.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2018
Verified Review

2nd car & used for towing behind our RV.....

Bought this 2007 about 5 years ago and set it up for towing behind our RV motorhome! It gets pretty good MPG, ours has a lot of extra "bells & whistles that came on the car at time of purchase..... Overall just a great car for what we need. . . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Sarita E.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2017
Verified Review

2007 Chevrolet HHR

This vehicle has features like seats that drop down so I have the ability to bring things home without having to ask for help from someone who has a big car. It is comfortable to drive and be driven. Its size is also a factor. It feels just right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LOURDES S.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2017
Verified Review

Very good

Gas saver
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sal C.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2017

2007 HHR LT

I've had this vehicle since it was new. The trick to making any car last is good maintenance long after its paid for and I've found out with this vehicle that it lasts!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JIM H.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2017

HHR Panel

besides 2 recalls . My HHR panel has been outstanding
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TINA T.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2017

Great little car

My HHR has helped me move 3 kids in and out of college more times than I can count. Holds a ton. Moves fast. Great gas mileage. Only drawbacks are: 1. the massive blind spots. If one is accustomed to using side mirrors and is diligent, it's not a big deal. Others not used to the car's design, however, tend to struggle. 2. There isn't much front interior light, either. Still, these are not huge problems compared to the good points of this awesome vehicle. I highly recommend the sunroof and heated seats. Makes it easy to adapt to swings in Michigan weather. Did have an issue with leaking sunroof. Took 3 trips to dealer to fix. Blame that mostly on the dealer Buffalo Whelan Chevy. Think they were milking me for the warranty co-pays. Has worked like a charm since.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TINA T.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2016

2007 HHR

I keep thinking I should get a new car but I LOVE my HHR and really can't part w it! It runs great, it gets good gas mileage and it fits everything I need in the back! I've moved 3 kids in and out of college dorms and apartments a dozen times (at least!) and it's been a trooper! It is VERY deceiving...seat backs drop so that it holds a ton of bins, bikes and boxes and then converts back to my snazzy little car in a snap;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
EVELYNIA N.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2016

Happy!!!

I love the size & comfort of this vehicle, the way she drives. The only thing I dislike is the fact that the window controls are in the middle of the car by the gears. It's very confusing & you tent to forget where they are.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARVIN P.
2007 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2015

My little car

Nice care for the money. Enjoy driving anywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)