Business Solutions

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)

PY
Peter Y.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

2011 HHR

I love my car.. running great....its gets the baby treatments every year...I had the fuel lines changed last year...two sets of wheels with summer tires and winter tires....it gets washed every week...shines great...sharp ....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
Debra A.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/14/2021
Verified Review

It has cost us a LOT more in repairs than we actually paid for the car when it was new. Definitely not worth buying.

This car has needed constant repairs since we bought it and the parts are expensive as well as the amount spent on labor. It is very low which makes it a poor winter car in the Lake Erie snow belt. The turning radius is less than most cars. It also has very limited room in the interior which can be difficult for disabled people or larger adults. The gas mileage is no better than our Highlander van for being such a small car. I would not recommend the car for more than two people to drive any distance in because there simply would not be enough room. If you need to put a wheelchair in it remember that it will obstruct some of the view from your rearview mirror.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
RANDALL C.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

2011 Chevy HHR

I really enjoy driving the HHR and the gas mileage is unbelievable. I've had plenty of vehicles and this one is in the top ten as far as gas mileage and performance. I drive out of town frequently going over mountains and I'm impressed and amazed at how it performs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KENNY N.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

My experience with my HHR

Overall I like the HHR, only has 68000 miles so far. Normal maintenance is relatively cheap. The only expense I thought was not expected was the lower control arm bushings worn out at 50k miles.I replaced them my self but had to take car to have wheel alignment done. This car gets good milage and easy to drive and park due to its size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOANN B.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Verified Review

Great car

I used to have a PT cruiser, actually had 2 I liked it so much. It was my go to car till I got this HHR. So spacious, sits high the way I like, very comfortable, preforms great, i love driving this car. I really like knowing tire pressure, gas range, oil life etc with a touch of a button. I will get another one when I wear this one out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ronald w.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

Enough room for the wife to sit in the back seat or the trunk

I love America but if not really ever been into American vehicles due to other competition but this old bucket at mine is awesome still kicking it almost 240,000 miles and not missing a beat of course I take it in when necessary and on scheduled maintenance has but really like to trick it out because it has a lot of potential and a great motor still I got very minimal problems within the last year and a half that I've had it previous owner must have been on it as well for repairs and maintenance I just wish I had a few extra dollars to check it out cuz it is a stylish vehicle not the SS model but pretty damn close !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KHARL S.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

We love our Chevy HHR’s

We first purchased our 2009 Chevy HHR in 2012. This vehicle is well serviced and all mileage PM kept current. We still have this vehicle as of 6/3/20 and the current mileage is over 312,000 miles. This vehicle performs excellent in all weather, drives straight, is very quiet on the roads driven with Bridgestone ecopia H422 and over all a well build vehicle. This vehicle is built so well that you would think it was designed by Elon Musk in a Tesla factory. We liked it so much we also bought our 2011 HHR so he both would have our own. Great job GM!!! Keep up the good work!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DENNIS K.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

great car and have had 2 and looking to buy another one

This car gets great mileage, very little road noise, roomy and stylish. The rear area is very roomy and the rears seats fold down for added storage space. The mirrors need to be larger or placed back a little .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SUE T.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Verified Review

❤❤❤❤

I love my Chevy HHR...bought it used and have had it for 6 years....has only cost me maybe $2000.00 in repairs in those 6 years not counting oil changes....pretty sure I won' t be getting rid of it til I can no longer drive....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Monte C.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

Chevy HHR

This vehicle has some real issues but it gets me where I’m going. The rims on the tires are “delicate” and bend easily. I really hate that especially with all the potholes in our roads. The traction setting on the car is finicky, at best. You never know when it will quit working.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SUE T.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I love my HHR.....I did Research on it and found it to be a quite reliable vehicle...I've had it for 6 yes and have only had 3 major issues....door lock actuator...cam shaft sensors...water pump......
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

My new favorite car

Now that I'm going into my 4th year of ownership this car has done great for me. On comfort I suffer from chronic back pain,So having Electronic lumbar support in the driver seat is a plus on making my ride quite comfortable. On power mine has the larger 2.4 motor and driving it sometimes feels like I'm back in my 69 dodge dart it dose not feel like a 4 cylinder. Bummer 2011 was the last yer they made this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EDITH S.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2018
Verified Review

My Favorite Car

Love this car. Please put them back on the production line, but this time either put the battery under the hood or provide a lock to open the trunk with a key. I would definitely buy another Chevy HHR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carolyn M.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Verified Review

My Chevrolet HHR is a favorite of all the vehicles I have ever owned.

Chevrolet HHR vehicles are perfect for my type of driving. I live in Rhode Island and frequently travel to New Hampshire and Western Massachusetts. I have never had a problem with my HHR. Good car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LEON R.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
Verified Review

2011 HHR

They have the latest in Computer Analysis Equipment and can analyiz each and any problems with this equipment I have had excellent response every time I have taken my car there . I have had approx. cars serviced there in the last 10 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BEC L.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

Wish they still made them!!

I would easily buy this same car again in a heartbeat! Tons of room, easy to drive and park, kind of a fun profile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dean S.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

Great little car

Great little car, perfect size, good safety features, reliable and proven engine. Easy and cheap to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THOMAS K.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2017
Verified Review

Fun car to drive

Easy to get around, easy on gas has good performance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
William L.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2017
Verified Review

Efficient, spacious vehicle

This car is fantastic for space inside for passengers and cargo. HHR gets great mileage on highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2011 Chevrolet HHR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017

Great car

Had it for 6 months use for work
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores