Style image original

2015
Chrysler
200

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

14 Reviews

Latest review 17 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car Ruined by Critics"

For starters, I am a 21 year old college student in Ohio. I travel from Youngstown to Akron (100 miles round trip) throughout the week for week and frequently visit my family in southern PA (256 miles round trip) on the weekends. 90% of my driving is done on the highway / freeway. In May I purchased a previously leased 2015 Chrysler 200S with the 3.6 V6, 8.4 Uconnect Nav, and had 36k miles on it. Since then, I have driven 34k in just 6 months and have not had one issue with the vehicle. I made a trip from Pittsburgh PA all the way to Vegas and back (7k mile round trip) without a single hiccup. The V6 has great power and after the massive 2 week roadtrip, I averaged 30.7 MPG. The Uconnect system is amazing, the Garmin navigation is phenomenal, and the pleather of features this car comes with is insane. The seats have to be the best in the segment. They are extremely comfortable with countless adjustments to the lumbar and height. There were days on my trip where I spent 13-15 hours behind the wheel without an instance of fatigue. The transmission does take some getting used to and definitely have to learn how to modulate it. Unlike most cars, it is not very eager to learn driving styles. It requires smooth inputs and outputs to prevent from hard or abrupt shifts on occasion. With all the technology in my Chrysler, I have to say, nothing has broken or quit working yet. Everything operates as it should and the infotainment system is super easy to use and quick to respond. One recommendation I do have is to steer clear of the 4cyl multiair engine that is found on the Limited trim and others. It is known to have an astronomical amount of issues relating to the engine and transmission. The 3.6 Pentastar V6 is a fantastic motor that has proven reliability and longevity. All in all, don’t let the critics steer this car off your shopping list. I did my research and was hard pressed to find many good reviews about these cars, however, I drove one and loved it, and here we are 6 months and 34k later with not a gripe to be had. Also, you won’t find another midsize car that is this new, with this many advanced safety and tech features for the price. Used 2015’s are going for 12-18k dependent upon trim, options and miles. Truly they are a steal if you are looking for a comfortable, luxurious and fairly affordable commuter. Hope this review was helpful!

Pros
Seat comfort, ride comfort, road noise, Uconnect infotainment, features, remote start, horsepower, gas mileage, luxurious styling

Cons
Rear seat room, side sills are wide, no apple CarPlay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love it"

This car is great. It runs well. The ride is smooth. There's plenty of space. The love all the bells n whistles with the push to start n knob gear. And it was super affordable

Pros
The tech features and the safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Comfortable and luxurious"

What sold me on this car was the safety, comfortabity and luxury interior - all at a great price. This car is so accommodating, I can't believe how affordable it was! I've had it for 2 years now and I'm still in love. <3 thanks for the recommendation Tacoma Dodge!

Pros
Comfy, luxurious, safe, fast, many ammenities, affordable. Great road trip car. Quick AC and heat.

Cons
The 9 speed transmission was a little weird / different at first, but now I'm used to it. It also doesn't have a CD player, but I understand why.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So Pleased with the model"

I have owned Chryslers and Dodges over the past 43 years and I'm extremely impressed by the Chrysler 200. It has the feel of much larger car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car!"

It's a reliable car, my first brand new car purchase and I couldn't be happier! My biggest reason for buying it was for the luxury, comfortable plush interior and great safety ratings, at a great price.

Pros
Comfy seats, spacious trunk, awesome amenities and the technology is definitely user friendly.

Cons
No CD player, but I guess I know now how my parents felt when a lot of car manufacturers stopped installing cassette players.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Transmission has issues"

Beautiful card inside and out! Too bad the 9 speed transmission has so many issues! My car has been in 4 times for transmission related issues and it has less than 30pm miles.

Pros
Leather, great options and great looking car.

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 chrysler 200"

Execllent and comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love "

My wife should is really happy apple valley Honda God services and great personal team work #1 tanks apple valley Honda

Pros
Apple valley Honda do great work for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My view"

I am very satisfied with 99% of my Chrysler 200 except for one thing. The bright lights do not shine out far or wide enough. I think it's because of the rounded head light design. Because a car is test drove during daylight hours I didn't know until I owned the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"

Easy to drive, very sturdy, and I feel incredibly safe with my 3 year old in the backseat.

Pros
Everything else is amazing!

Cons
Wish my screen was bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not bad, not great"

Interior finishes and fabrics don't seem very high quality. Too many knobs and controls on center console. 9-speed transmission great on highway gas mileage, but seems very stuttery on start, stop, and quick slow-down and speed-up.

Pros
Great looking exterior design. 9-speed transmission gets over 35 highway mpg.

Cons
Interior looks chintzy. Black paint flaking off aluminum console trim piece with 22,000 easy miles. 9-speed transmission acts like it can't decide where to land around town -- stuttery, clunky on start and stop or if changing speed rapidly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"200"

So far the vehicle has met or exceeded my expectations. Good car for the price!

Pros
All good

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"200c"

Wonderful and outstanding driving experience

Pros
Sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Worth every penny "

I love my car it's like new money

Pros
Test Drive one

Cons
Nope

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 14 Review