Business Solutions

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(29 Reviews)

JM
gravatar
JUDY M.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

2008 Sebring hardtop Convertible

I bought this car new in 2008. I have had few minor repairs. It still rides like lightning. The hard top convertible works perfect. I have ridden new model hard top convertibles that ride rough. I love my care still. I have not found any other that I would be tempted to trade for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Theresa G.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

Great car!!!

I love my Sebring convertible it’s a comfortable and sporty car!!! The only thing that I have a problem with and it’s 13 years old is my convertible top won’t work anymore I keep getting a message on the display saying “convertible in operation” I don’t know if it’s electrical or not but sad that I can’t use now. Last time I opened it was 2019 and it took 2 weeks of me playing with the button to actually get it to close!!! So not sure I want to do that again and I don’t want to pay big money to get it fixed. There isn’t anything manually I can do to close it if this happens again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALAN C.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

My Chrysler Sebring convertible is now 13 years old with 67,000 miles and I have had absolutely no issues with it at all. Runs like a dream! Routine maintenance is all I have ever had to do. Chrysler will not like me saying this, but now that I am retired I firmly believe it will last me another 10 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVE C.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

Anniversary

I bought my Sebring in January 2009 from the car lot where it was being used as a demo by the loan officer himself. He was so kind to show me the vehicle as he was getting ready to turn it in and trade to the new model for demo. What a deal! I was so excited to have a new car. She will be 12 yrs old this coming Jan 2021 and she has been an exemplary vehicle. I love her!! She has not only performed excellently, but she has been my long distant companion on many a trip. She still looks, smells and drives like new. Just not ready to get rid of her yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLLOTT S.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Verified Review

2008 Chrysler Sebring hard-top convertible

I have put 156,000 of the 175,000 miles on my car. It has been a reliable and comfortable vehicle. So much so, that I will regret the day I have to surrender it! I really WISH Chrysler would return the Sebring--and, yes, the convertible version(s)--to its line-up. It was a sad day when Chrysler stopped bringing Sebring off the line. My 2008 is the second Sebring convertible I have owned..... I would buy them FOREVER!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/26/2020
Verified Review

POS

Over engineered piece of shit. When things start to go , it's death by a thousand cuts. Front and rear views are restricted. Many,many electrical problems. Too many poorly designed switches . Too many contacts on convertible roof. Many cheap plastic components. The radio is a laugh, you want bluetooth, connect ability with devices , thats extra!i
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DORTHY B.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
Verified Review

Love my Sebring

Fun car , been good running usual maintenance. Design of front bumper could use some help hangs low. Great on fuel mileage. Love the upholstery, easy to maintain. My Bulldog loved it with the top down . Easy clean up. Currently have 129000 miles on it still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Loren R.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/19/2019
Verified Review

A peculiar car.

The first few years were okay with this 2008 Sebring Limited six cylinder. After that The Oddities one-by-one started to appear. The battery is located in the wheel well, there are two catalytic converters, that means is very expensive to change battery because you have to remove the tire to get to it and you have two catalytic converters which makes it twice as expensive when you need to replace them. The dashboard lights went out after 3 years. The cruise control mechanism has fallen apart after 3 years and the CD changer stop working after 3 years oh and I can't forget the steering wheel has cracked in 5 places.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GEORGE P.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2019
Verified Review

Very comfort too drive,smooth ride, I like the body style

The Chrysler rang good for the first three years, thanIt needed a alternator (over five hundred dollar) next it needed spark plug, a tune up, needed to take the value cover off to get to the back three spark plug and the PCV (another four hundred dollars. At 100,000 miles the timing belt and water pump ($600) now the starter motor replace ($361). Every time Something brake very expensive to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOE F.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2019
Verified Review

Our Sebring convertible is fantastic!

We've had this car for a little over a year. Before we purchased it, it was brought to Marty's for a full checkup. They gave me a "thumbs up" on the vehicle & I purchased it. The only service we have needed since the purchase was an oil change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MAGGIE M.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/11/2018
Verified Review

Annoyed

I’ve had this car for a month and it has been in the shop the majority of the time . It has so many issues wrong with it . But then again I love this car . The main problem I have is my check engine light keeps coming on and then turns back off . Aggravating
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
James C.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2018
Verified Review

Show room condition

The car is in showroom condition because Silas Deane Aldo in myself take care of the automobile. The team at Silas Deane auto are Fair friendly and fantastic diagnosing thing before they happen great team to work with thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANN N.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2018
Verified Review

My choice three times!

I love my spiffy, spirited third Sebring! I bought it secondhand but it is still as classy looking as any of the newer cars. I really like the ease of driving this car and handling it in difficult circumstances. I feel safer because of its quick and certain responsiveness.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AMY C.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

Not what I thought

My family is a Chrysler Family. The Sebring was the first sedan purchase since Jeep is the main brand purchased. I'm a bit disappointed at the different fallings from the car. The engineering is not too swift the battery in the wheel well, etc.. My husband's Honda is such a better built product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Valerie B.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

2008 Sebring

This Sebring is now 9 years old and we are still getting good mileage when traveling around town. On highway mileage is even better. Chrysler 200 has replaced the Sebring and we were sorry to see the Sebring taken off the roster of Chrysler cars. We would have purchased another. We intend to keep up the service on this car to keep it running for as long as we can. The Sebring has been a reliable car for us all these years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MIKE N.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2017

Love my hardtop convertible

I love my little car but hate my local Chrysler Dealership's Service Department.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
SUSAN Y.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017

my favorite car

Can't say enough about how much pleasure and dependable use my 2008 convertible has given me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PENNY M.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2017

Love, love my red hard top convertible

My 2008 Chrysler Sebring red hardtop convertible is one of my favorite vehicles I've ever had I've had. Very few problems. I take care of my regular maintenance. It works well. I have had a couple of the plastic parts a break and snap. The back panel that moves when you put the top down cracked and that was very expensive to repair at the dealer so I Mickey Mouse repaired it. Then another plastic piece snapped. Because it had a plastic molded bracket like a brad was not a good design and has caused issues using the convertible top. So now I have to get some heavy duty glue to glue it in place so I can continue to use the hardtop convertible. That would be my only criticism. The plastic brads snap, very bad design and that part of the life of my car is not great. Dealer way too expensive for plastic molded parts with poorly made parts with molded brads that will snap again. The solution is to fix on my own as the dealer doesn't have long term repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GORMAN J.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2016

2008 Chrysler

Our 2008 Chrysler Sebring has been a reliable car for which I am grateful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2008 Chrysler Sebring
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016

TINA'S RED BABY

tina just loves her almost 9 year old car !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12396 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores