Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)

Reviews


AW
gravatar
AUTUMN W.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

I would highly recommend the Ioniq Hybrid! We primarily bought it for the gas mileage, 50-55 miles per gallon! Both The dealership and service (oil change) experiences have been wonderful! It has only been three months but the car has been worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JACK S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2022
Verified Review

My Ioniq

This car is fun to drive and saves substantially on gas. It drives smoothly even over bumpy interstates. It's comfortable and the seats are great--easy to get in and out of too. The service is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
HERBERT T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Yes

Happy Happy HappyHappy Happy Happy Happy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
THORNE J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2022
Verified Review

Great service by Jamonn

I can get this great car from anywhere but the real service is with the people. Jammon was on top of all communication and handled us with care. He made the process extremely smooth. Thank you Jamonn for all your help!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDSAY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Perfect car for many reasons

To start, I am 5'4" and never seem to fit right in most vehicles. Either the steering wheel is not in the right spot for my short arms, or I have to sit right on top of the dashboard. I am absolutely an SUV kinda gal, but I wanted a car that is better for the city driving I would be doing, and would be easier on my wallet. In comes the Ioniq. This beautiful car is everything I wanted. I usually get 52-55 mpg (I run that A/C all the time), which is wonderful, because I hate getting gas, especially right now. I love being able to "haul" small items in my trunk space because of the hatchback design. I like that I don't need an SUV to bring bigger items to various places. I would highly recommend this car for so many reasons.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
James S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022

My ioniq

I love this car more every day. The features are almost too many to mention. Since gas went up, driving in EV mode is a daily thing. I use it mostly in town. I have used it on a road trip and was very satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
David P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Good car for the money

Nice car good gas mileage not bad priced. Would be better if it was easier to get in and out of. Would be nice if the wipers didn't overlap in the driver's viewing area. I have never gotten less then 50mpg even in sports mode and putting the hammer down. It will spin the tires and hold the road very well. Have gotten just over 70 mpg at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANETTE B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

I love my Hyundai!

Hyundai is the best value automobile. Classy style, comfortable ride, excellent service and awesome performance. Any company that offers a warranty like Hyundai does has gotta be good. No one stands behind their product like Hyundai does. That’s worth a LOT!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kathy R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ionic

The car is comfortable and easy to drive. The trunk is small and not suitable for a long trip. The mileage is fabulous. If I don't get on the Interstate, I get approximately 62 mpg. Mileage on the Interstate is approximately 54 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RICHARD K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

First Hyundai

I purchased the Ioniq Blue mainly for the gas mileage. This was right at the beginning of the 'extra charges' added on due to supply and demand in Oct 21. After Kelley Blue Book 'research' and a few other sources, I decided to give it a look. Visually, the car is really nice. Actually IS Blue...and a real nice shade, as I was told by a few folks who stopped to tell me! The overall review of this particular car is VERY HAPPY with it in almost every possible way. I am a taller 6' 7"/larger 300# person and getting out can be a bit of a chore because I have the seat back and lowered as much as it can go, so with my bad knees, I am pulling myself 'up' out of the car. Also, the rear window field of view is a bit less than most cars, but it is no big deal once you adjust to it! It is a pleasant surprise in most every way. I would get another...but man are they difficult to find! :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
FORREST T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

Great value all-around!

Cost effective fuel-sipper. Comfortable ride and excellent for commuters. The SE trim offers a lot of options for a fair price. Great option for those looking for something a bit more eco-friendly while the electric car market develops a bit more.Shame to see the line cancelled!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARC G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love this car - great fuel economy ——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSEMARIE C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

THIS CAR IS SIMPLY FANTASTIC

A+ HOW ABOUT 64 MILES TO THE GALLON ON AVERAGE AND A ROOMY INTERIOR WITH GREAT PICK UP SO NO WORRIES ACCELERATING ON TO THE HIGHWAY AND IT HAS A COOL LOOK AND COMFORTABLE SEATS AND IT IS A FOUR DOOR!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANET C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Great car

We bought this car 1 yr ago this month and have put almost 20000 miles on it ,could not be happier with it .We drive back and forth from Az to Mo several times a year .Plesantly surprised how much power it had climbing the mountains thru Flagstaff all the way to Missouri.As far as comfort We really don’t have any complaints ,we travel with two small dogs and have plenty of room for them and luggage in the hatch back.Gas mileage is fantastic even thru the mountains we getting 45-50 miles a gallon but most the time 55-60 ,My husband is 6’ tall and had plenty of room driving and head room .Over all we would def buy another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Happy driver

I have enjoyed driving my Ioniq for the past year. I was surprised and pleased with the excellent mileage it gets and always knowing how many miles are left in the gas tank. It’s very comfortable to drive and it’s a good looking car..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAULA A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

So glad I bought this car!

I was surprised at how responsive and fun to drive this car is! It handles so well, I decided 2 minutes into the test drive that it was an ideal car for me and I was not wrong. The 60 MPG rating is tough to achieve in the cold, but in summer, it’s another story. It’s not uncommon for me to go almost a month without refueling, and when gasoline prices nearly doubled this year, it barely made a dent in my budget. I have also been very pleased with the service at my dealership. All in all, I’m very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QM
gravatar
QUYNN M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic

Overall, I love my Ioiniq Hybrid. It has been one of my favorite choices that I have made in a Long time. My family has been a Toyota Family for a long time especially with their safety features having protected some family members several times due to unfortunate incidents, I was weary to try other vehicles. But from the first test drive I loved the Ioiniq Dearly. It felt like a perfect match for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONNA M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

A pleasure to own and drive. We bought the Ioniq HEV new. It has a nice feel and handles really good. The gas mileage we usually get is 50 miles per gallon. We plan on keeping this for as long as we can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Happy with Ioniq

Bought a 2022 Ioniq HEV SEL a little over a year ago. Have been very happy with it overall. It is hard to actually attain the advertised fuel economy, but it is still very good in this regard. It is reasonably stylish and has a great feature set. The gas engine is a bit too loud in the cabin, but otherwise I'm very happy with it so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DELIA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love this car! Fuel efficiency is incredible, easy to drive, all around very happy with the purchase. Hyundai builds really solid cars, and having a hybrid is really wonderful!! Highly recommended..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores