Business Solutions

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(60 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(60 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Great Car, horrible company

My wife and I bought a new Tuscon for her and I managed a decent deal on the 2020 Ioniq. I got the Blue one. It drives great, the fuel efficiency is amazing. I have hit as high as 72mpg in heavy traffic on the way to the office. Sadly, mine came equiped with mold. After a month of ownership, I spent several hours in the car one day and came down with serious resporitory issues. These cleared up over the weekend and flared up everytime I drove the 40 minutes to the office. Hyundai denied any issues, then looked at the car and denied them again. The car developed a foul smell, and a coworker said "Flood Car" so I tested it for mold, it came back positive and 24 hours later I ended up with a Red Ioniq. That took 6 months, multiple letters, and finally a BBB Autoline complaint coupled with hours of effort. Just skip Hyundai, don't bother.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Barry L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2022

The look and feel of the car.

The comfort is high, build quality is low, performance is high, not fun to drive, average features, average value for money, average reliability, good styling, average interior design, good exterior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Alexander L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2022
Verified Review

Great design, quality and efficiency

The car is very well-engineered, designed, and constructed. Even though mine is the base trim level it has generous standard equipment such as radar cruise control, infotainment gear, and a comfortable interior. I like the 6-speed transmission vs. the CVT installed on competitors as it handles power delivery very well. It is a delight to drive and very fuel efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VICKI J.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

Fuel mileage

Gets 60 miles to the gallon, depending on how you drive. Is very quite and smooth ride. Uses Google maps through your phone as navigation, so it is always up to date. You can listen to you tube sites, so pretty handy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic Car, Horrible Company

I absolutely love this car. Well, mostly. I bought a Blue 2020 Ioniq Blue, this was our fourth Hyundai in 25 years. It drove great, handled great, got fantastic fuel mileage. Typically mid 60's. Sadly, it came with a respiratory irritant that led to spending 6 month fighting with Hyundai (who denied any issues). Finally a co-worker from down south said "Flood Car" and so did the service manager at the other local dealership (as he said "Can't help you, go back to the other dealer"). This sent me to buy a laboratory mold kit ($45 at any hardware store). Two weeks and one positive test later...the car was replaced with a red one. I did not want a red car, but I also did not want a car with Mold, so compromises.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ADAMS T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

2020 Blue Drive

Great fuel mileage. Easy to navigate controls. Looks great! No issues after 38,000 miles and its only one year old. I commute long distance every day. Has a few blind spots, but ok. Great leg room, as i am 6'6" tall....plenty of leg room for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Tammy F.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq

I've owned three Hyundais. Thus is by far my favorite. It's comfortable. fun to drive, safe, and has great gas mileage. I love the media and bluetooth capabilities. All the controls are easily accessible. I am so happy I purchased my Ioniq.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mel L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

My Ioniq has everything

This car is really the nicest car I’ve ever owned and I’ve owned Cadillacs and Lexuses and Fords and even Dodgers and their attention to detail and all the utility features Make this car very desirable for a number of reasons especially the gas mileage and just the ease of using everything
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Michael H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021
Verified Review

Love the Ioniq!

It's quick, maneuverable, fits in parking places SUVs wish they could use, it's fun to drive, it fits a family of four with all our stuff, and most of all it is lovely to the earth. As lovely as a car can be anyway. Nits: I'd love a range that's greater than 170 miles (that's more like 130 during Maine winters), I'd love a stereo that isn't anemically powered, and if you've got the fan on and spray your windshield you will get the smell of the washer fluid up close and personal. But that's it. Everything else is a plus - probably my favorite car I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid 2020

The 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid has been a very reliable car. It gets great gas mileage and is fun to drive. The interior design is well thought out and everything is easy to access. I am impressed with the Navigation system, the large display is easy to read even in direct sunlight. The accuracy has been spot on and the lane display is very nice. Cons - I do not like the cheap look of the wheels. I know they are for a hybrid but could be made to look less cheap. The visibility out of the rear takes some getting used to with the spilt. The lack of a spare tire is my biggest disappointment. I would be willing to sacrifice a little bit in weight to have the security of a spare tire. The tire mobility kit is of absolutely no value in the case of a blowout.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Melina J.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Verified Review

Great Hybrid

The Ionic is a stylish hybrid that gets great gas mileage. Appearance, both interior and exterior, are much nicer than other hybrids such as the Prius. It is also affordable, but doesn’t look cheap. I love driving my Ionic and have gotten several compliments on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
Nicole G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Verified Review

Best MPG

Has a great MPG for highway and city, and when you fill up gas, it automatically charges the electric battery. My tank also fills up to at least 600 miles if I’m not filling the car up with cheap gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Brian D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Verified Review

Amazing Vehicle

The car gets great MPG, its nice to be able to not have to worry about having to fill up all the time. The sound system is great. The only issue I have with the car is the brake system takes a bit to get used to, but never came close to an accident because of it. If you are looking for a reliable car with great gas mileage this is the car for you. The brake system is fine once you get used to it. I feel like its the best Hybrid out there. It even has a power mode if you want to speed up quicker than the hybrid mode will do, which is pretty fast for a hybrid to begin with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
APRIL B.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Great car!

Great car! I love both the gas mileage and the reliability. Some of the features that I like are: lane departure, Apple Car Play, the paddle shifters, and the moonroof. The engine is quiet, but not as quiet as it was when I first got it last year. I wish there was a trunk release button either on the key fob or at least inside the cabin. Overall, it’s a great value!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/15/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Car, Horrible Support

My wife and I replaced both our cars this year. We've owned at least one Hyundai since '01, so given the luck we have had with the brand it made sense to buy two. She selected a 2020 Tuscon and I went with a new Ioniq. The fuel economy is amazing, the handling and performance are great for a Hybrid, and so far so good. The downside is that my first one (Blue) had mold. I took it back repeatedly due to the respiratory irritation and Hyundai denied it at every turn. Finally, after repeatly filing complaints and paying for a mold test that came back positive, the dealership stepped up and replaced it. It took six months and left me completely at loss. These will be the last Hyundai's we own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

High quality car that delivers on its promises

This is a marvelous car. Very high tech that actually works, and works for you. We considered a pure EV, but went with the plug in to avoid range anxiety for longer trips. Quiet, comfy, plenty roomy for its size, overall quality is very high.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jo H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Love this car 💕

This is the coolest car I’ve ever had. I’ve wanted a hybrid since they came out and now I can afford one. A plug-in car is like a dream come true for me. I’ve been driving it 2 weeks and still have more than 1/4 tank. I even went for a 4 hour drive in the country. This is my 4th Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jeffrey G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Great car for the price

Very smooth ride for a compact car. It rides like a midsize but has exceptional fuel economy averaging 60 mpg or higher on most trips according to the onboard computer. State of the art technology with features like lane assist, automatic accident avoidance, backup video screen, automatic high beams, etc. For someone who is looking for basic transportation with a few extra perks and great fuel economy at an affordable price, this could be what you are looking for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Miguel E.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Ioniq

Love this car....loaded with tech.....service included for 3 years...love Hyundai app connect. Big cargo...600+ miles per tank. Great price. I drive it everywhere....love Hyundai so far I am so impress with the tech inside the car standard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SCOT R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

New Ioniq

Brand new. Feels like a solid car. Quiet ride. Stiff over bumps. Lacks front end ground clearance. Steering wheel could telescope out farther. Sound system is nice. Very roomie for its class. Storage spaces could have been designed better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 58 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores