Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(95 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(95 Reviews)

JK
gravatar
JOSEPH K.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

Excellent mileage in a great looking comfortable car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MATTHEW G.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

A pleasant surprise

Was looking for an EV due to gas prices rising. Test drove a few, but the price on the Ioniq was the best. Since day one, this car has been amazing. I’ve had no issues with it at all. I bought this car to save money, traded in my big luxury suv and figured I would miss all the features it had. To my surprise I actually like this little car better!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Daniel W.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Great mileage in summer 54 to 58 with minimum highway, city only 58 to 60. All highway drops to 46 but winter time it drops to 37 to 39 when not warming car up for 3 to 5 minutes and when warming up drops to 29 to 32 mpg. You do hear road noise but not too bad but, besides these issues it's a great car rides smooth no problem going on long trips or just around town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LANKANATHA M.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

Car is really good I love Hyundai brand but usa dealer and service stupid

This is really nice and economical car can fight with Tesla every body love interior and space amazing fuel economy I did first 6 months 65 miles for gallon any road conditions now 66500 mile have done now 55-60 really nice I used Hyundai for more than 35 years it’s nice with out dealerships and service personal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DOUGLAS N.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle mileage is off the chain I’m waiting the day to take an interstate road trip to hit the 70 mpg rating overall it’s a great car! I’ll probably be back to buy another when I get this one paid off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

500 MPG

I drive mostly locally so use the electric mode for the majority of this. A tank of gas lasts 3 months! I like having the hybrid as well for my occasional travel so I don’t have the charging station experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PHILIP W.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

Stylish, solid performance, with highest "real 57mpg" of all hybrids

I have grown to love this car. It is fun to drive, sporty looks, with feature rich comfort, and is loaded with all of the newest safety protection for me and my family. I particularly like the crash avoidance, Blind spot and lane keep features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Diana L.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle except for Eco mode

Base model doesn't let you shut off eco mode, which limits acceleration. Not exactly the best thing for trying to merge into city traffic. Other than that, very decent car. Wish I could shut off that eco mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Joseph F.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

Never again

Overall, the vehicle is good. I have had issues with the computer system since the day I bought it. If the dealership would have taken the car back after trying to give it back within 48 hours, I would have. My car is one year old this month and I’ve had nothing but problems with the auto hold, emergency parking brake, cruise control, and all lane assist features. The dealership will not fix the problem as it doesn’t happen every single time the car is turned on. They’re telling me it is not an issue because it does not have a safety threat to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CARLOS M.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

This car is amazing and very affordable. I bought this car expecting greatness and that is all I have received. It has saved me a lot of money on gasoline than I would’ve with a non hybrid car. I would recommend this car to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dale D.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

Excellent fully featured vehicle

The 2021 Ioniq is a significant improvement over my 2017 Ioniq. Most notably - manual regenerative braking, lane centering and automatic speed adjust advanced smart cruise, automatic high beam assist, and automatic brake hold. The manual regenerative braking does have a safety limitation that Hyundai needs to address but overall, this is an excellent vehicle, which I love and would not hesitate to purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CAROL C.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I have had a great experience with this car in its 1st year. It has been very reliable, gets great gas mileage, and is surprisingly comfortable for a base model. I would highly recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
ELIZABETH F.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq

I didn't want a new car until I test drove an Ioniq and the only one on the lot was new and I loved everything about it. A new car is a good thing if you take of it and keep it for as long as I tend to. As far as value for the money, I won't know for a few years, but I am betting that I will be happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TOMMY L.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Great EV value

This is the first EV I've ever purchased also my first Hyundai. I am very impressed with the overall premium feel of the vehicle, the build quality and interior materials are excellent. This car gets great efficiency in spite of its smaller battery. It has a 170 mi range which is plenty for everyday driving. I have even taken a couple of 300 Mile road trips and with public fast charging stations it is totally possible. The car handles very well and the ride is very smooth and comfortable. The infotainment system is great. The navigation works perfectly and it even points out charging stations close to you as you pass them which is vital to owning an electric vehicle. Considering the direction electric vehicles have gone with all the expensive ones on the market, this car makes a lot of sense if you're looking for a more affordable entry point into electric vehicles. This car works for me everyday with my type of driving and I can avoid high gas prices and it saves me a ton of money on maintenance costs too. If you're considering a commuter car or replacing your everyday car, this car makes a lot of sense and it has a ton of features and options that you find on much more expensive vehicles. It's a great car! Also Hyundai's warranty and maintenance package included with this car is incredible peace of mind. This is an electric car that doesn't get a lot of press but it's affordable, very well built and should be one that you consider if you're looking to buy an EV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Alan R.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2022

Easy going plug in

We have the plug in hybrid limited,It is not a fast car, but never feels underpowered.Comfortable, nice ride not sporty but handles very well.Very good visibility,easy to use controls and feels like s solid car.We have it for only a month so actual ev and gas mileage is to early to be actuate.The only thing for us is that we cannot open the trunk with the remote.All in all an easy ride with no real bad surprises.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Larry M.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq EV

Had Ioniq for 8 months. Love it! Exceeded expectations. Use is local, averaging 30 miles/day. For that reason charging at home using 120V works fine. Michelin tires are the wrong choice for cold weather, dangerous on ice patches.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAULETTE K.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Everything thing was great except I do not have an Ioniq Hybrid - I have an EV

I like everything about the vehicle. However, when I was running out of power, I had them send directions to the nearest charging station to the vehicle and I did not understand the navigation. I could not find where it would speak to you either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GERALD T.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Great practical car!

We wanted an electric car that my wife could drive with a good safety rating and driving position for her smaller frame. The Ioniq SEL EV turned out to be a perfect fit. The car is stable and for us very easy to charge using level 1 (115 volts), which at 91% has a195 mile range, which fits our driving need perfectly. The car is very stable, quiet, and it takes bumps smoothly. The Bluelink navigation using voice has been surprisingly accurate, and we love the two-pre-set seating positions - just makes sharing the car so easy. Overall, we are totally satisfied and happy with our Ioniq EV purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Great car (I have the Ioniq EV)

I’m just really pleased with our choice. The Ioniq EV has been perfect for our family. It’s our only vehicle and it’s been great. As a hatchback, it can handle a lot of cargo for its size, and range anxiety hasn’t been an issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GZ
gravatar
GLICERIO Z.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Great first EV vehicle!

Definitely satisfied using this as a commuter vehicle. Hyundai has come far with their build quality. Looking forward to their dedicated EV lines. The range is not too impressive compared to other EVs out in the market near this price, but overall great first EV vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 89 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores