Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(434 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(434 Reviews)

DH
gravatar
DEBRA H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car mileage and cargo space

Recommend highly for gas mileage, look and cargo space. Happy I don’t have to charge like a Tesla. Seemed for economical car it offered the most for money and wasn’t ugly, plus dealership was close by
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

Awesome gas mileage

I've been Averaging 50+ mpg. Plus it has great performance and comfort. The Nav system could be better, but that's to be expected. It has a surprising amount of space in the back under the hatch for storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
FRANK L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Affordable feature packed all electric vehicle

Excellent EV at an affordable price with surprising standard features and technology. When properly driven will exceed the rated range. Range does decline in colder weather and heat and air conditioning both reduce range. Overall if you plan ahead and drive 100 miles or so a day the Ioniq can be plugged in at home and be fully charged by morning on a level 2 220/240 volt charger. Never spent a penny for public charging. Moved on to another Hyundai/Kia brand EV to replace my ICE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EDWARD H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

Top value for the dollar. Reliable. Dependable. Fun to drive. Great mpg. Easy to maintain easy to park and easy to keep filled with fuel. Easy to wash and easy to keep clean. Visibility while driving is great. Wish I was young enough to afford at least two more when this one is traded in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
ROBERT J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Best HEV out there for the price

We traded up from a 2017 Hyundai Sonata we bought new. The wife wanted something smaller and more fuel efficient. We never thought about switching brands since we were happy with the Sonata. The Ioniq has met all our expectations and the wife is happy because she doesn't have to fill up the gas tank as often.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
BRYCE N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Enjoyable experience worth the cost

I love how my car drives both on a day-to-day basis and when I go on long trips. The fuel economy is fantastic. The overall quality and value in the vehicle is great. I could not think of a car that was both as enjoyable to drive and as good as an investment as my Ioniq.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICK G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Fuel economy

I purchased the Inoiq as a commuter car because I drive 170 miles/day going to and from work. When I drive conservatively I get around 55 MPG and and make three round trips before having to fill up. The lane keep assist, automatic emergency braking, and adaptive cruise control are very important to me for safety due to the length of my drive and possibility of dozing off while driving. The sport mode gives me more acceleration when needed which is a plus. I was surprised how much space is available in the back when the seats are folded down. This has proven convenient a number of times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Bruce P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Review

This is a great car -- gets at least 48 MPG of the window sticker's reported 54 MPG, and about 600 miles per tank of the sticker's 640. It drives like a normal car, and has a (gas consuming!) sports mode that is just fun sometimes. I rented an Audi and noticed the water cups obscured the information on the front panel. One of the many times I said to my wife "I love my car!". I use the steering wheel mute (SO handy!) and volume controls on the left side all the time. The front panel controls are easy to manage without referring to the manual. Setting the time to compensate for daylight saving changes is just a click, turning it on or off! The hour adjusts accordingly. The sunroof is great for rapidly cooling the car when returning to it on a hot day. There is an angle setting on the sunroof that quietly vents the car on the freeway. The lane change and safety options alert me when drifting over the lane line or pulling out of a parking place when a car is coming (even indicates the side from which the approaching car is moving). Also, the rear view mirrors always light up when a car is in the blind spot. If the turn signal is on in this case, a warning beep helps to avoid an accident. The electric power assist is great most of the time, but occasionally mistakes road dips for steering wheel intention -- causing a little effort to correct the fighting assist. The mirrors go down automatically when in reverse -- handy for verifying the car is between the painted parking lines, but a little counterproductive for pulling out of my driveway. Back seats fold back one-at-a-time when extra trunk space is required -- has come in handy a few times. It's fun to drive and feels great on the road -- SO glad I bought it (especially with the price of gas being what it is!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OG
gravatar
Omar G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Fuel economy is about 25% lower than advertised

For less money, you can get a gasoline combustion Kona (I had one as a loaner once) that will give you the same fuel economy and you won't have to drive conservatively. Plus in Wisconsin, I get nailed with the fuel-efficient vehicle tax on my registration--should've gone with the Kona over the Ioniq.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Richard K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq was a great purchase

Excellent gas mileage at 55 MPG and now feel like a genius for purchasing 3 years ago. Rate of return for the price of the Ioniq has paid for itself already and continues to every time I fill up the 13 gallon tank to get 640 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YG
gravatar
YETING G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Some quality issues, otherwise perfect

The car is very nice and perfectly suites my needs, commute to train station and run errands on weekends. The handling and suspensions are very good for the price. The camshaft position sensor at exhaust side failed in less than 2000 mostly ev miles. For two weeks the dealer was too busy to have a look, and I paid out of my own pocket to fix the issue elsewhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVEN H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Reliable, quick EV

Pro: This is a reliable, inexpensive EV with moderate range. Great for driving around town. Con: Rear window visibility is a not always great, and it could use a blind spot monitor. Could work well as a car for people with short range driving needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Sharon J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Great mileage, cool looking car

This is a nice sized hybrid. Gets great mileage and has a really classy look. The warranty can't be beat. That is the decision maker and why I will continue to buy hyundai products. The service is great too, with free oil changes and inspection for life, lifetime engine warranty, and my particular year, I got a lifetime hybrid battery warranty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Todd L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2022
Verified Review

Good fuel economy

Again always run the wheels off my vehicles I expect 150000/2000000 miles and great fuel economy with very little service so far it is working out this vehicle and all vehicles need an old fashioned jack and spare
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Stephen G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Love the car!

This is a perfect car to travel in. I do 79 miles one way. The internal layout is easy to handle. I love the building material it’s made of. I enjoy the seats how they adjust to get in a comfortable position for my 3 hours in the road a day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steven B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

It is easy on gas, ride and feel great. At one time a person asked... is that a Lexus? Okay that might be a bit much but it's a great looking car. It handles great and I like taking it on long rides plus I make few stops.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
Paul K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Ioniq Hybrid

This car is incredible, great gas mileage, fun to drive and plenty of space. I am very happy that I purchased the Ioniq and look forward to the future models coming out. Car has been very dependable, except for a quirk with the check engine light coming on and several tries to fix it not working out. Other than that the car has been rock solid and even when the check engine light came on the car still ran perfect. Love this car and can't wait to see what's coming next.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TYLER M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Ioniq

Great vehicle, great MPG, smooth driving, decent sound system and features. Nice backup camera and brakes. Has been a great vehicle for long commutes to work and can definitely see the savings at the gas pump.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jose O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2021
Verified Review

Extremely reliable; big savings on gas, maintenance, etc.

I’m saving a lot in gas, maintenance expenses, etc. The features in this vehicle are outstanding; I can almost let my car drive by itself on the highway for couple minutes before reaching for the wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
ISABEL S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

Low Quality and Reliability

Too many problems with a new vehicle the steering pulls left and right making it dangerous to driving on smaller roads and in traffic at all speeds very bad rear viewing because of the design of the wing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 442 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores