2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(159 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
STEVENSON P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Fun to Drive
I have yet to put Gas on the car Perfect Commute car if your drive distance is under 35 miles and have a charging station
Great performance when switch to sport driving. Con I only which the driving on electric range was longer than 30 miles
Over all I'm very have considering the price. I research for and electric car for over 6 month I settle for Plug Hybrid since there is no distance limit
as for the battery I have life time warranty with Hyundai (I will keep this car for a while) they also have the best warranty I have seen for car in the market
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Ioniq plug in
We have mixed feelings on Hyundai products and have not owned vehicle long enough to compare it with other brands. Last two cars that we have owned were Toyota prius' with over 164000 miles and still going strong.

Pros
Love running off of electric battery that our plug in hybrid offers.

Cons
Could use a stronger performance boost and smoother shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAMES J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
The Hyundai Ioniq is an excellent vehicle with a low cost of ownership considering energy savings!
I researched this vehicle as well as other hybrids when I was looking for something reliable that also had very good gas mileage. Reading that this car had the highest MPG in North America intrigued me and I ended up heading to a local dealership to try it out. I enjoy how it drives and it is very stylish looking compared to most hybrids. I am definitely happy about purchasing this vehicle, though the dealership wasn't the best experience I ever had with a sales person/financial accountant (not Hyundai's fault). I would definitely recommend this vehicle to others, especially those that are conscious about true cost of ownership and are looking for something that will be very affordable and comfortable to drive daily.

Pros
Mileage, price, stylish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHELLE H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Ioniq
I wish car had an interior open back trunk button. Back window is difficult to see out of. Great warranty. Good fuel economy. Wish it had option for filling seats. Love the interior and exterior colors.

Pros
Warranty. Fuel economy

Cons
Hard to see out back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
High Mileage
My 2019 Ioniq Blue Drive is my second Ioniq. I put 55,000 miles on my 2017 in 17 months. It never had a single problem. I traded it because I got a great deal on the trade

It turns out that this car gets the greatest gas mileage of any car in America. It also is remarkably well built and has great performance. I love the fact that it has a standard transmission with automatic clutches.

Pros
Fast

Cons
Doesn’t get 80mpg!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RICKIE J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Our Ioniq Adventure
This vehicle not only gets outstanding gas mileage, but it also is very fun to drive. The cruise control assist works great and the blue link features are excellent. We’re enjoying our new car very, very much!

Pros
Gas mileage, creature comforts, and fun driving.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTINA L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I love this car
The Ioniq delivers on all its promises. Great mileage, sporty, sweet ride, and best of all, in the 3 months I've had it, I've spent a total of $8 on gas. It is super easy to charge using the regular old wall outlet in the garage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIRILL R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Great car with a few flaws
Pretty much what I expected out of this car. Good experience so far. A bit noisy on a highway, but I suppose that's typical of this price range. Some software usability bugs that I hope will be fixed in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARCELLE B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Pros
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Cons
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
john b.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019
very unreliable
Have had 3 major malfunctions in first months of owning a brand new 2019 hyundai ioniq hybrid. First, unexplained engine warning lights, second unexplained flat tire, third defective water pump leaving me stranded 3 hours from home. It took Baldwin, Missouri dealership 2 days to look at car then 7 days to fix it. The replacement parts were not even available in United States. Auffenberg Hyundai in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, where I purchased the vehicle said they would have car delievered to my home when it finally got repaired. They reneged on this, thus I had to make special arrangements driving 6 hours to pick the vehicle up. I'm very dissatisfied.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MICHAEL K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Ionic
I am satisfying my Ionic. Because of gas mileage is good and compact can can easy to park at small spaces.
The technology is absolutely satisfying Hyundai Ionic.
I was long drive from California to Nevada Las Vegas.
When I am driving for a long hours to back and forth, it was extremely easy and comfortable to drive at that trip.
I am so satisfied this vehicle.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ARLENE B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Ioniq
I really enjoy the Ioniq. This is a first time having a Hybrid and I feel good having it, especially after driving a Sonata for the past three years (which was another really great vehicle). I would recommend the Ioniq to anyone wishing to decrease their "footprint" on the earth and enjoy driving without feeling guilty about the consumption of fuel. The car is nicely designed, easy to drive, good field of view, easy to manuever and overall a great looking vehicle. I am proud to drive this car anywhere! Thank you Hyundai for making such great vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SEAN D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
New Hybrid Owner
Purchased the top tier version, the comfort of the multiple adjustments makes a large difference as I am driving for 3 hours a day. The features are all solidly designed and there is plenty of space to store items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICKAEL P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2019
I had high hopes in the Ioniq Sel
It's a let down when you spend that much on a new car that has only 648 miles on it and the gas mileage is only 24 mpg not even half they stated. I paid cash 100 percent. My first new car. It get less mpg than $80.00 Suzuki esteem that gets32 mpg

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAISER R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Awesome Gas mileage
Have only had car a month, so only gave it 4 stars, however if it continues to perform as it has it will definitely earn that 5 star rating. Other than the lack of interior storage and the awkward location of the cupholders, I really have no complaints.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not enough interior storage. Cupholders a little awkward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIM C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Ioniq...amazing
Great vehicle for the money. Fantastic fuel economy and great size to do more than just be a computer vehicle. Seat comfort is adequate but could be improved and styling is a little plain for 2019. I would definitely recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Fantastic fuel economy and great price for the features you get.

Cons
Overall styling and seat comfort could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DESMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
a
phenomenal fuel economy in a roomy vehicle xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
hyundai ionic 2019
Have only had it for a few days . Refilled the tank and drove 115 miles and refilled again with 1.689 gallons. Unbelievable, That's 68.08 miles to the gallon. Drove easy anywhere between 50 and 65 miles an hour, according to break instructions. Beyond my expectations.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GARY R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Save some money, save the environment.
Please use the multiple entries I made throughout. . . .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Car
Love the savings and style handles well and fun to drive controls in the interior are easy to get to the trunk area is spacious and the fold down rear seats adds more room speakers can have more bass still I like the car

Pros
None at this time

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 159 in total