2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(372 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LG
Lori G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Ioniq
Love my ioniq, it gets fantastic mileage. It drives wonderfully. It has great pickup for a small car. I don't have to fill up but maybe once or twice a month, Highly recommend if your looking to save money on gas, Highest mileage for me was 58.5 mpg. Can't beat that.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Maybe turning radius.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STANLEY S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Excellent MPG without sacrificing power or quality.
My Ioniq Hybrid gets 58 to 62 mpg where I drive, yet it has plenty of power to accelerate when merging into traffic and climbing hills. On a few trips, I got as much as 64 mpg. I usually drive alone, but when I've given 4 other adults a ride, there was adequate passenger space for comfort. I like the capacity of the cargo area, where I can even carry a folding bike. The seats fit my body well. The car is very smart in the way it recognizes my approach and turns on a light at the door handle, and it has reminded me several times that I was trying to lock the car from outside while it was still turned on--the car is silent when in EV mode, so sometimes I've exited without turning it off, but the car didn't let me leave it that way. It also has prevented me from locking myself out while the key was still inside the vehicle. It has lots of smart electronics. The instrument panel display is very well designed, with info that I want at a glance or a simple button push. It's a great car. Love it! I brag about it to people I meet.

Pros
Value for the cost.
Comfort.
Smart electronic features.

Cons
Rear spoiler blocks some rear-window visibility, but I've gotten used to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
JN SNO
My wife got the JN SNO for the plates. John Snow from GOT. My wife bought a KONA in San Antonio and she would much rather drive my IONIQ than her KONA. It has nothing to do with the gas mileage but, just the feel.

Pros
Comfort, driving feel, style, and mileage. My mail man stopped in front of the house and asked me what I paid for my BMW. He was dead serious.

Cons
I'm 70 years old and it is a little difficult to get in. Out is not so hard.
I should get money for all of the selling I do for the IONIQ. Just kidding, but I do have two friends that are seriously considering a IONIQ.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
One 𝚃𝚊𝚗𝚔 667 miles
After driving an 4 wheel driv SUV that got 15 mpg I am very happy to be getting excellent mileage of 58-65 mpg!! Car looks feels sporty. I can even get my small whitewater kayak inside w seats down. Car rides comfortable for my 6’2 frame. AC worked great this past hot summer and heated seats the best last winter.

Pros
Great mileage 60+ mpg
AC & heater w heated seats all great!!
The entertainment center works w my iPhone great.
Luv car does not let me leave my keys inside or locked !!!
Car engine so quiet luv car beeps if you get out w it running still.
Very good safety warning & aids while driving including backup camera.

Cons
Little blind in front when parking.
Rear hatch back light cannot be turned off while leaving door open. At least I am aware of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOUGLAS S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
2018 Ioniq Review
The quietest car I've ever owned. The best gas mileage of any car I've owned. Comfortable, smooth, just all around awesome. Only issues are the exterior paint quality (I noticed a few chips after several months of normal home-to-work driving), and the air conditioning can feel a little underpowered in the summer.

Pros
Gas mileage, quiet!

Cons
Not the flashiest looking car on the market, if that's your thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
VIVIAN V.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great vehicle with superb performance
My first attraction to this car was the color. It was a bright turquoise blue that stood out from all the other vehicles. When I test drove it I was amazed at the ease of handling the vehicle. The auto correction from the steering wheel took a little bit to get used to but once familiar with it, it created no issues for me. I love the warning sounds when changing lanes even though I am pretty good at watching out it is a nice feature to have. The rear parking assist and rear driving assist is a wonderful feature and makes it easier to park/ drive backwards. Of course the terrific mileage is an added bonus. 55 miles per gallon is just wonderful and being able to pass a gas station and not have to fuel up is great. I would highly recommend this car.

Pros
connect your phone apps for navigation or music through the sound system.
Large trunk space and a handle at the passenger side above your head.

Cons
Navigation system does not work well and does not recognize a lot of common streets. I use my iphone to navigate. No handle on the driver side above your head.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELLIOTT S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Awesome car
I love this car. Fuel efficiency is excellent and the transmission is awesome. It's fun going from eco to sport. The cars navigation is great and I love that it has so much room. Thank you for engineering this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paul P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019
I have an electric vehicle not a hybrid
I have electric. this is BS!!!!!!!!!! You can't ask someone to take their time to review your vehicle THEN DEMAND that at least 200 characters be typed! Not to mention the fact that this car (HYBRID) you show isn't even the one I own! No more surveys will be taken by me if this happens again.

Pros
.

Cons
the only way to get off this screen is to answer these q's! None of them are legit answers because I don't own a Hybrid. You need to have a question, "Is this your car?" then one can exit if it's not or you can put in the correct vehicle for the correct opinion!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Hyundai's Best Kept Secret
Before buying my 2018 Ioniq I did a lot of research both on the internet and test driving. I was looking for the latest innovation and technology for driver assist and safety. I was environmentally conscious and deliberately shopping for a hybrid. I did about 11 test drives between the Ioniq and Prius. The Ioniq won hands down especially after adding the tech package which sealed the deal. I have had it 15 months now and have never gotten less than 60mpg.
Its not the same luxury level I was used to in my previous 2 cars (BMW & Infinity) but I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Angela B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2019
Disappointing
The advertised fuel efficiency doesn’t match what the actual MPG. The sticker said 55/54 and I might get 43. The tank isn’t big enough. Had to refuel about 350 miles. The battery barely gets fully charged so it uses more fuel than electricity

Pros
Smaller vehicle

Cons
Small fuel capacity
Doesn’t reach the fuel mpg of 55/54 as advertised
Battery can’t handle cold climate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BENJAMIN N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Who Knew?
I always get over 60 MPG in the summer. Smooth quiet, no problems. This is Great!
.............................200 characters?.........................................................................

Pros
MPG! No problems

Cons
Low to ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RYAN R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Ionic
Great Vehicle!!!! Took a test drive and fell in love with comfort and smoothness of the vehicle. Although it had minimal power, it was such a great ride you don’t even care about the power. The interior is amazing along with a standard outside. I am very satisfied with the overall aspects of the vehicle. The Customer Service at Temecula Hyundai also played a huge part with the purchase and amazing g experience!!! Thank you Temecula Hyundai!!!!

Pros
Mileage and comfort

Cons
Start engine and style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
REUBEN B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Fun to drive with great fuel economy
We've had our Ioniq for about a year and still love it. Great tech package with lots of sensor features and a solid entertainment system that works seamlessly with my Android phone. In the summer we can get close to 60mpg but it still drives really nice and if you want a little extra fun you can put it into sport mode. Definitely recommend

Pros
Great fuel economy
Good price for what you get
Lots of technology
Great entertainment system
Drives well

Cons
Front bumper sits low to the ground and is easy to crack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Timothy K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Get an Ioniq!!!!!
Was in a Prius for 17+ years. My Ioniq blows it away. For local driving with speeds at 70 mph and less, the worst mpg I've gotten is 62, and the best is 67.5!!! On a trip to NE Ohio from NE Alabama, going 75 - 80 on the freeway, thru hilly northern TN and Kentucky, got 57 mpg.

Pros
MPG baby!!!

Cons
The only thing I would change are the fins on the air conditioning vents. I would like to be able to direct the air upward slightly. Can only go horizontal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
VICTOR Y.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Ionic
I really like the car. It has the needed features I want. I really wish all your vehicles came with the blue link system. I had it in another vehicle and it really came in handy. Road noise is a bit excessive but not enough to be annoying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KATHI L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great car
Love this car! Great gas mileage. For a small vehicle, it is fantastic. Winn Hyundai dealership in Santa Maria CA is the best. Had a very pleasant and positive experience working with this dealership.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Seats are not very comfortable for long car rides

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SERGIO G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Excellent drive, 65 MPG, and lifetime warranty on the hybrid battery
Bought this car for my daughter to go to college and work, she loves the ride, the fuel economy, the touch screen features and for me I love the fact that we will not have to worry about the hybrid battery since it is a lifetime warranty on it

Pros
Impressive car

Cons
It doesn’t come with spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Francis B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
I love my car
I love my car. The ride is quiet and smooth. It feels very luxurious. The heated seats are wonderful in the winter. Using the automatic feature with the air conditioner, keeps things cool in the summer, without having to adjust the blower speed etc. You just select the temperature and it knows what to do to keep it there. There is plenty of storage room in the cargo area. I also like the rear hatchback glass. You have great visibility.

Pros
Comfortable seats, heated seats, quiet, smooth ride, hands free phone use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Greg S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great Gas Mileage
The Ioniq Hybrid handles great. Gas mileage is very good, even in hilly Chattanooga. Should offer auto windshield wipers and no hands hatch opening like everybody else. Climate control is excellent. The Nav system and sound system leave a lot to be desired. Screen for music is poorly designed. You must go to another screen to see the name of the artist, while the channel is shown twice on the main screen. Would like to have the option of no moon roof. Never use it, but it is packaged with other options. Wish it came in navy blue exterior’ with tan leather interior. Overall, an excellent buy.

Pros
See summary

Cons
See summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RUSSELL S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
ionic
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxllxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxl

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
weak safety response

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 372 in total