Business Solutions

2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(479 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(479 Reviews)

TD
gravatar
Tracey D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

Every now and then, you get to own a car you absolutely love. Never thought of myself as a hybrid gal but this day and age, it's a necessity. The gas mileage on my car is outstanding, on a "bad day" I'm getting 50mpg. I usually get a LOT higher. Very roomy for long legged people (trust me on this) and a cargo space that is pretty big for a hybrid. And the warranty on the lithium battery can't be beat by any other car manufacturer. Just love, love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robert H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2022
Verified Review

Pleasant ride and outstanding milage

My household owns two 2018 Ionics. Great experience and averages of 58 MPG. I’m a very happy owner. Plentiful trunk room and back seat is quite comfortable. Low maintenance expenses incurred. The acceleration is quite satisfactory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gregory S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

Love it

I bought the Ioniq Hybrid because it got great mileage (and because it didn’t look goofy, like the Prius). But I ended up liking the way it drives, too. Sport Mode is actually kind of fun—decent acceleration and the steering tightens up a bit. Plenty roomy as well. Mileage is incredible during warmer months especially—often over 60 MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
ROBERT V.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Great MPG. Thanks ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Charles B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

My Best Car Ever

After owning Cadillacs BMWs and I researched & tested other hybrid vehicles and decided on the Ioniq. It had all of the bells and whistle‘s that most of my previous vehicles had and new safety tech. It handles well on all road conditions as I have made several trip trips from Houston to N Carolina and Louisiana averaging 60+ mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Laura L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

Ioniq lover

I enjoy driving my ioniq and am very happy I bought it. The driver's seat adjustments, heating/air conditioning and sound system enhance the comfort. The gas mileage is the best feature. I do get the 50 mpg advertised.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KAREN P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

Best Bang for My Buck

Over all a terrific vehicle. Owning it has not presented any issues.I bought it because it was a hybrid. I didn’t want a totally electric vehicle. The power train is a very important feature. The extended warranty is a big plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KARI C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Verified Review

Worth the money

This car gets Great gas mileage and is very durable. I bought in 2018 new and have put over 130,000 miles on it and it is still running great. It handles well in bad weather to include snow, ice and rain/mud.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bruce M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
Verified Review

Very impressive vehicle

This is the first new vehicle I’ve ever owned in my life. I didn’t actually go out to buy a new car but instead I wanted a new technology. I wanted to buy an electric vehicle and made the decision to get away from internal combustion engine. I pretty much had to buy a new car in order to get that new technology. I did a lot of research online and made a decision that the Hyundai Ioniq electric was an excellent purchase value, and I went ahead with it. Imagine a figure skater at the Olympics. At the moment they step onto the ice before they start their routine their score is a 10. As they start skating .2 points are deducted for this, .8 points deducted for something else. And the scoring continues like that until the end of the routine. At the end, all of the deductions are totaled and a final score is issued. A flawless routine with no deductions at all gives the skater a score of 10. If I think of the car in the same manner and give it a 10 as a starting score and then start deducting points for things I don’t like about it, the shocking thing is that there is almost nothing about the vehicle that I don’t like. The handling, fit and finish, performance, economy, and just everything else about the vehicle is great. I’ve had no issues with rattles or squeaks inside the vehicle, and honestly nothing to complain about. Using my figure skating analogy as a scoring method I would have to give the car a 9.5 out of 10. The half point deduction is just perhaps an accumulation of the smallest little things that I can’t even put a finger on but the car it is absolutely what I had expected and hoped it would be. I would unquestionably buy another Hyundai, and would buy another Ioniq Electric without hesitation. I was happy. I think you will be too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HENRY C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Verified Review

Save the Earth(a little) and save your money(a lot)

the IONIQ has exceeded most of our expectations. Great gas mileage, enough space for our 3 people and 2 animals. Lots of room in trunk, the hatch helps a lot and the fold down seats are great for when we need to transport hardware or other large goods.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUSAN K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2021
Verified Review

Ionic Great MPG

I enjoy driving the Ionic and I love the ~55-60 mpg! The ApplePlay is convenient and enjoyable to use. I've driven this car on several road trips and it is comfortable on long drives. I purchased the car because of the advertised gas mileage and it hasn't failed to deliver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
REVELYN P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic

Really reliable, not nearly as known. Fantastic gas mileage, really silent. A lot of storage space. Doesn't look as tacky as a prius. Had it for 3 years and have had zero problems. Maintenance is easy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Mark W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

Love my Ioniq!!

You cannot beat the gas mileage and it has enough power when needed. This hatchback offers more than enough space especially with the seats down. I have a life time warranty for my batteries (2018 First Owner Only). I only wish at the time that my model offered more safety features that they now offer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robert H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

Fun and outstanding MPG

We purchased two Ionics and have immensely enjoyed all aspects of ownership. Our previous vehicles were Elantras and with the Ionic and apple car play we have been very satisfied with ownership of both of these vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Allen G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Verified Review

2018 Hyundai ionic

Best fuel economy of any hybrid on the market. I could get up to 65 miles to the gallon in the warmer months. Love this car and highly recommend it to everyone.There’s plenty a room for an adult that is over 6 feet tall in the backseat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Emily R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Great car!

This car has helped so much with gas usage, safety and clean, simple and durable driving. I love this car and would highly recommended it to single folks, families and elders. I don't think this will be my last one...I may buy another someday. Thank you for the great build!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JU L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Great MPG

Did 60 MPG on the mountain roads of Vermont. Incredible. Lots of value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONALD H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ionc

This car is the best car for people who drive a lot of miles. I shopped over a year and the money I saved on gas made it like no having a car payment at all. Best hybrid on the market today as far as I can see!! Very happy with the car and hope to get another when ready. Thanks Don Hutchens
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTINA B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Verified Review

Superb value

Excellent fuel efficient, comfortable, stylish, good sound system, and reliable- everything and more I hoped for! All my family wants to borrow it when they can. I continue to recommend Hyundai to others given my experience!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Verified Review

ioniq

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 482 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores