Style image original

2017
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

687 Reviews

Latest review about 8 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
OUR THIRD HYUNDAI
WE GOT OUR FIRST HYUNDAI IN 2012, LOVED IT WHEN WE BOTH RETIRED WE WERE LOOKING FOR A GREAT ROAD CAR. GOT IT IN THE 2017 IONIC. CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THE NEW UPDATES ON THE 2018. THIS IS CLOSE TO BEING THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Vehicle has oil changes only
I was shock that I have not been tow yet. No spare tire. 38,000 miles no problems. I always had problems with other car brands not this hybrid ionic 2017. They work the bugs out before sending the car to the showroom floor. I still find it hard to believe this is a Korean car.

Pros
55 miles per gallon

Cons
No spare tire!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RODNEY C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2018
EPA mileage rating is pure fiction.
Hyundai corporate refuses to deal with my complaints. Original test run on mileage was incorrect. That dealer reported 72 MPG. In fact, they reported 72 MPH as MPG and when I returned and showed them the error, they refused to correct the report. Hyundai corporate will not admit that one of their technicians could have possibly made an error despite accurate proof to the contrary.

Pros
Bright blue shows up well in a crowded parking lot.

Cons
EPA estimates are total fiction. Not attainable in the real world.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Profile image medium
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/21/2018
We want to learn more about your experience. Allow us to have a secularist contact you very shortly. Thank you. ^cc

KJ
KENNETH J.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Ioniq blue
Great car for the price. Better mileage than the Prius. I was actually surprised the quality of this car. The sound is good, litte road noise which is expected with smaller cars. Comparing the prices from the prius to the ioniq i feel much much better value with Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEFFREY K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Hyundai Ioniq Electric
This is a great car that has awesome performance i.e. torque, handling, driveability and great mileage - more than it is rated. The car is fast and has a lot of features of higher priced vehicles which adds to the value.

Pros
fast, great handling, good mileage, nice features

Cons
it is all electric so it has its range limits.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Love my Ioniq!
Have been driving Infinitis for years--love them. Wanted alternate energy vehicle and nothing they had bowled me over. Saw the Ioniq ad in Times Square, read about it, took test drive and ordered that day.

I've been impressed since they day I test drove the car--had more than sufficient power to wow me. Accident avoidance and gadgets are truly technology you can use and it sips regular gas--I loved my Infiniti but by replacing it with my Ioniq, I've gone from my Infiniti with between 8-10 gallons of Premium every week to filling the Ioniq with about e Gallons of Regular (I'm rounding up!) per week!

Handles beautifully in all conditions--though I was tentative, the Ioniq was more than surefooted enough for me this past winter.

Pros
Drives great. Fun to drive. Useful-Features Galore. Fantastic Gas Mileage.

Cons
None thus far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Fantastic
I bought my Ioniq 7 months ago. In the winter I get an average of 57 mpg bit summer is 62! I have over 30,000 miles on it so far and have had no issues. It is a smooth running, quiet, comfortable ride. Hyundai continues to amaze me. I still have my Veloster with 250k miles and going strong, I fully expect the Ioniq to be the same. My cost to own/ repair is incredibly low, best I have ever owned in the 46 years I have owned cars. My advice, but one, you will not be disappointed!!

Pros
Fantastic mileage and quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hugh M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Excellent
very Happy with this vehicle I especially like the gas mileage and not having to visit the gas stations so often as I did with the Santa Fe sport with burnt too much gasoline. I especially love the room, including trunk space. I wish this vehicle was higher which would be ideal.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
Both seats should be electric in front for adjustable. Could be higher which would help with existing and entering the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RAYMOND D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Not bad
Great Fuel Economy and much better the Prius in the snow, needs more leg room, could be easier to get in & out of. Does not even come with a jack, space tire, or floor mats. No options for body side moldings...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dawn H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Ioniq
Two words says it all "love it." I never driven a hybrid before. This car is smooth riding, great mileage, stylish and loads of goodies in it. If the battery needs to be jumped all you need to do is push a button and it jump starts itself. Like I said, I love it.

Pros
I get between 50 and 61 miles a gallon.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KYLE L.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Very Happy w/ My Ioniq
This has been a great car so far. I'm in love with the mpg. My biggest issue has been with the breaking of the vehicle, which seems to have been an electric motor problem. This was fixed during the recall. Since then, the problem has only occurred twice - the car comes to a sudden and jerky stop when braking. Other glitches happen occasionally, but not consistently. Love the interior design. I think the vehicle looks great from the front and sides, but the back is kind of boring. Would definitely recommend this vehicle to a friend. The warranty was a huge factor in making my decision. I feel confident that if a problem were ever to arise that it would be resolved without an issue.

Pros
-mpg
-Apple Car Play
-steering wheel controls

Cons
-design (rear exterior)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Ioniq Hybrid
I have never been happier with a vehicle I bought. My next car will definitely be a Hyundai Hybrid.It is stylish, comfortable,and economical, We enjoyed driving it even on trips we have taken totaling over 2000 miles round trip. The purchase price was fair and this auto has exceeded our expectations in so many ways.

Pros
Gas mileage is exceptional. Sporty style. Comfortable car for my tall husband. Non plugin hybrid. Wonderful ample cargo area. Arm rest in back seat. Controls on column for radio volume and channel change, Multiple windshield wiper speeds than any car I have owned.

Cons
We did not have the ability to purchase a GPS and leather package unless we bought the most expensive model. Maybe the low end model could not have this availability but for the mid range model I believe it should be available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beryl H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Excellent car.
We are enjoying our 2017 Ioniq hybrid. The mileage is great and a joy to drive. So Farr we have had no warranty claims. I highly recommend the Ioniq Blue Line to anyone who wants to purchase a new or preowned Ioniq.

Pros
Excellent trouble free car. We love and we would recommend the purchase of one to anyone.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ENRIQUE S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2018
MPG is amazing
I drive a lot! So MPG was super important to me when buying. I read an article about the mog on the Ioniq and decided to go for it. Comparing to a Prius and Volt it gets better MPG and is less expensive.

Pros
MPG
5 seats
Phone compalibility

Cons
Older model doesn’t get as many features as the new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2018
Great car
This car is fun to drive, economical, comfortable and nice looking.
It has plenty of go power and a good steering response.
My particular car has a couple 'quirks or may be problems' that haven't been resolved it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2018
Average car. not fantastic. Poor dealer knowledge of model. Tires filled with nitrogen from factory, dealers I visited did not have nitrogen.
To begin with, I don't understand the difference between Vehicle Review Title and Vehicle Review Summary,
There were several review questions that couldn't be answered properly, because of wording or options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Passes gas stations as fast as it passes Prius’s
It’s been an incredible vehicle I put on 27,000 miles in my first year just because I like to drive it so much and it gets 56 miles a gallon for me. No problems no glitches nothing but carefree effortless driving I haven’t even had the chance to check and see what the warranty covers yet because nothing is broken, oh well

Pros
A lot

Cons
None yet, and none in the foreseeable future

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Dawn V.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
Love hate relationship so far
Love the car, hate the recalls. I have a 2017 Ionic and recall number 2 is due to launch June 15th 2018. Most concerning however is how my car died at Newark Airport due to a failed Power relay assembly. The car just stopped. I was in a lane of traffic at a busy airport on a holiday. Had to get it towed to a dealership because !HEV came on and owner manual said it needed to go to a dealership. I was left stranded and had to call an UBER to get home. On a good note, Hyundai Corporate was very good to me. I still love the car and hope this will be the last of the issues.

Pros
Great on gas, roomy, quiet, nice exterior. Google maps.
Tire pressure notification, sports mode for speed burst, pretty comfortable. Lifetime warranty on battery.

Cons
Interior is kinda cheap looking, recirculate air button doesn't stay on, already had 2 recalls. No spare tire, no free oil changes, have to use USB cable for gps. Blind spot mirror only on one side, no rear windshield washer blade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
james s.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Amazing
I have a 2018 Blue SEL Ioniq which I purchased in






I drive a 2018 SEL which I purchased in so florida where I live. I have owned 5 Prius since 2004, and actually traded in my 2017 Prius for the Ioniq. This car is better in every way than the Prius. I do not baby this car at all and am getting 58 mpg overall w/ a/c always on. Looking forward to years of use of this great car.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GREGORY C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
Ioniq Blue
Better than most with respect to value. Presently, I have 21,300 miles with no failures of any type. Summer fuel economy consistently 62 -67 mpg. Last winter fuel economy consistently 53 - 58 mpg.

Pros
Fuel economy, best in class. Better than advertised. Overall well built, reliable vehicle. Very good value/cost ratio.

Cons
Transmission, shifting between electric and gas is not as seamless as the Honda Hybrids I have owned. Spare tire not standard equipment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 687 in total