Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1087 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1087 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
Steve B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

Happy with the Ioniq so far.

Not our first rodeo. We had a full-electric 1975 Citicar 41 years ago, rather primitive, with a severely limited range. Recently we had a 2011 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid which delivered 40.8 mpg, but as an early example, had some personality issues. The Ioniq Limited is nicely appointed and well thought out. So far we’re getting 53-59 mpg, and find the performance satisfactory. It has replaced our 2015 Lincoln Navigator AND our 2009 Smart Car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Tracy D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Great Hybrid Delivers as Promised

The ONLY con I would think of is comfort...headrests need more adjustment capability and redesign. Seats not super comfortable. Other than that, getting consistent 55+ MPG in summer and 45-50MPG in winter. Great sound system (Limited version), nav and other features. Rides steady, fun, reliable. Going to hold its value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever

I love my Ioniq. It is comfortable and reliable and the mileage is really unbelievable averaging 55-62 miles per gallon. almost seamless shift from battery to gasoline. Good pickup great sound system and a smooth ride. Cargo space is good, back seat I'm told is a bit hard but it is rarely used so not a real negative.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Geoffrey S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

Simply an amazingly-done vehicle -- all around.

Simply outstanding in all respects. Best vehicle I've ever owned.... Oh YESssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Erskien L.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Verified Review

Best Hyundai I’ve ever owned!

I’m a full time Rideshare driver. I put 7500 miles a month on my 17 Ioniq. I love that I can log 250 miles of stop and go in a day and top off the tank for $12-15! With a full tank range of 580 - 620 miles! Riders get in my car and ask me “What kind of car is this?” All the time… many own Mercedes, Porsches, BMW’s and they are impressed with its accommodations, spaciousness, technologies and performance. It’s the way to go if you like passing gas stations and like high level comfort without sacrificing great looks and low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
Danielle B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Verified Review

Great car even better gas mileage

I love this car. It's Comfortable, roomy and is great on gas. I get 50-55 mpg even when speeding. You can't even tell when your going 120 mph. The car handles well under most circumstances. I do miss my spare tire and tools.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gary S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ionic

I have 45 years experience in the automobile business as a salesperson , sales manager, general manager and a dealer. Never have I seen a more perfect car that is excellent in all categories for a consumer. It excels in looks, performance, fuel economy ( 55-62 mpg). We have an 04 Santa Fe also and recently purchased another Ionic for our son. He loves it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
Frank W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Verified Review

Love it

I have 47000 miles on my 2017 Hyundai Ioniq. Buying this car is one of the best choices I ever made. The car is comfortable, reliable and truly gets 55-60 miles to a gallon of gas. I'm not selling it until we get Hyundai Ioniq electric vehicles in Florida. PS I owned a Prius before the Ioniq. Prius is good but Ioniq is better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Hector G.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

Ioniq

Very poor hybrid. JUNK Since July I have taken this car to two Hyundai dealers to correct the hybrid system. While drivin the hybrid warning light come in ck engine light turns on. Aircondition turns f=off. Hybrid system goes off and the car runs only on gas. Making very difficult to drive to stop. This is the seven time that I take this vehicle for maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAREN M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

Great commuter

Love the overall quality and performance of this hybrid. It has good to excellent performance for it's class and does not leave you hanging with acceleration when needed. Safe reliable vehicle with excellent milage that only improves if you drive economically. Comfortable for driving all day long. Cruise control is lacking some user friendliness. Handling in snow and ice is lacking. It seems the battery in back might outweigh the front wheel drive ability. Performs well in town, highway and in mountains. Love passing the pick up trucks going slow up the mountains with the nimble smart Ioniq even though it impacts the mileage; it has the power and performance to handle the curves and elevation changes which is worth the fun. The manual shifting option gives more control of the engine when needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Stehphen R.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

good hybrid car

I bought this car looking for an alternative to the expensive Prius...and I have been happily surprised! In the summer (hotter weather) I have been able to get up to 62 mpg under regular driving conditions and in the winter it goes down to around 48 mpg. We do have extreme weather changes in Colorado, so it is a good testing ground. I have also been impressed how well the FWD does in snow with snow tires, have need gotten into trouble and have been able to navigate through the snow. The back seats are comfortable and the space in the back for "stuff" is amazing. Its a well designed car and if I keep getting these good driving outputs, I will probably get a second one, after my warranty runs out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Alfred W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

My 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Excellent all around car for gas mileage, performance, and reliability !!! 10101010101010101010010101010101010101010101010101010 10101010101010101010101010101010110101010101010101010 10 1011010010110
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Philip H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Hybrid

Better than Prius hands down. Better mileage better design and looks. Better pricing. Better better better better better better better better better better better better better better better better better. Now you have 200 characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Karyn G.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq!

My car gets Amazing gas mileage! My car is comfortable and fun to drive. Smooth and quiet! Love my radio and my backup camera, too! I will buy another Ioniq in a few years when it is time for a new car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jonathan S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car, poor body.

What can I say. Runs extremely well but as you can not see where the nonexistent bumpers are, the plastic body is splintered. Very nice to drive. An honest 60 miles to the gallon. Not bad looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Verified Review

Ioniq Owner Review

It has been my experience that the Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid meets all my expectations. The vehicle is comfortable, has many safety aspects, has good 360 visibility. The engine performs well; gas mileage is as advertised or better. The brake system is very good. The headlight illumination is very strong. Rear seating is adequate. Cargo space will accommodate a full set of golf clubs and associated gear!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
Walter L.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

Awesome!!!

This is my fifth Hyundai. I had 3 Velosters...and now 2 Ionique's. Gas mileage is awesome (averaging 52-55 mpg. I love passing gas stations. Handling is excellent...pickup is excellent (no its not a Ferrari...but definitely gets me where I need to go. Braking is great...its quiet, service is better than expected. I can't think of a single problem. Well done. Thank you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Annie W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

amazing fuel efficiency

I leased this car because it had better gas mileage than the Prius and was less expensive. But it did not have the solid feel of the Prius and I often felt like I was driving a flimsy car. I often did not feel entirely safe. One comment I have for all hybrid manufacturers is that they should be tested for cold weather performance. The fuel efficiency dropped by almost 50% in Wisconsin winters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kim M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

Great gas sipping and reliable vehicle

The trunk of the vehicle is huge, can put a lot of pieces of equipment without worry of running out of space. The handling is smooth and so is the capable engine. Never felt i needed to worry about getting out of the way of traffic behind me. The dash provides all the information I need. The sensore of the rear cross traffic detection work like a charm, especially when you back out of a parking space. I'm a very satisfied customer. Love my Ioniq !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Samuel W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

2017 Ioniq Hybrid

It's a great little car, I love it. It's a very comfortable sport little car. It handles just like a sports car & gets great mileage. I just drove it 1000 miles on the highway around trip & averaged 54 mpg. I usually get about 50 mpg in the city. I really love the hatchback, it makes loading & unloading very easy. I hope they put one out soon in that new gold shade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1096 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores