Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)

Reviews


TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq Works for Me!

My 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Works for Me as it makes my driving experience a breeze. The interior panel has all the gadgets a driver dreams of and more. The stock tires and rims are nice and make the ride smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROCKY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Commute vehicle

Overall a nice commute vehicle. The fuel mileage and mileage range is outstanding giving the size of the fuel tank. In addition, this hybrid vehicle does not require any plug in. Although I haven't used them yet, it does come with some of the best warranties out there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERTO R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Yessbhhhhhhhhyyuuuuúhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Yedhhffffggggtttghhjhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhyjjhhbj jbjvuvuvygyvygycyvyvyvyvyvyvyvy6vg6g6g6g6g6v6v6g6g6g6g6v6g6g6g6h6g6h6h6gugyh6hygyh6h6h6h6h6h6h6h7h7h6h6h6g6g6h6h7h6h6h7h7h7j7h7h7h6g5g7h8tv6hg6g6g6g6g6g6g6g6g6g
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRY D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

I'm a happy camper ii

I bought this car new for the impressive MPG, and I'm actually getting more than advertised. Good price, good handling (really like the Lane Keeping Assistance), comfortable interior, and good exterior QC. Transmission is less than wonderful...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOO K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

Great Fuel Efficiency for price.

It performs with great fuel efficiency for its price level. However there are somethings about this vehicle i hope was slightly different, if it had little more room for head (increase the height of the seat) and bit more horsepower. Can't expect too much on hybrid vehicle around 26K though. Great for commuting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2022
Verified Review

Salesperson was great and very helpful, as was the finance manager.

Great vehicle. The major complaint I have is for a relatively pricey car, dealer provided no spare tire at all! But as a hybrid, in this day of outrageous gasoline prices, it has saved me a lot of money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LYNETTE B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Love it

There Volume changes depending on what format you are listening to. Wish they were all the same. My Apple car play doesn’t work well, Bluetooth’s is fine, but not as many options that way. Don’t really understand the uses of the steering wheel shifters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EZEKIEL R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

Good car, I have enjoyed having the car. The car handles well and it is comfortable. The overall fuel consumption is close to the advertised 59 mpg. I drive rather fast so that may have some bearing on the car’s actual mpg. I like the lane assist because I have a tendency to meander in a lane.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq Hybrid

I was planning on purchasing a 2021 Prius hybrid as I had 3 of them in a row. The latest model, 2016 that I bought hadn't changed it's design, so I decided to try a different model which led me to what was supposed to be similar in efficiency, but different styling. Unfortunately, the noise problems and what I consider poor mileage compared to what it was rated at makes me regret not buying the Prius. The Ioniq Hybrid is a Limited edition so it has a lot more on it as standard equipment which I like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEFFREY F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Mileage, cargo and good looking

Very good gas mileage if driven gently. Good cargo space. Ride and handling are fully adequate. It does everything I need it to. The seats are pretty basic. I have the base model and the seat bottom is pretty firm and not much form to the seat back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding hybrid

I purchased the 2022 Ioniq hybrid. It is the best vehicle purchase that I have made in over 30 years. Going into the location the sales guys were very friendly, the test drive was nice, and my vehicle has been an nice and easy drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MISSIE H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

Car with perks

Good sedan with good size trunk space. Love how the phone syncs with navigation system easily and can answer phone and messages with a few clicks. Drives well with good mileage. A much needed change to my SUV especially with what gas prices are. I was looking for fully electric but was glad to find this hybrid as I don't have to spend the money to add a charging port in the garage. I don't live near a public school to charge there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARYAM M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

great value to cost ratio

This is my first Hyundai car. I have driven Honda and Toyota for many years and this car drives and feels much better than those two so far! It feels more stable and sturdier than both Honda and Toyota. It has many features, and a very nice large touch screen monitor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHENG M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Me and my fiance have had the car for alittle over a month now and so far it has been amazing! The main concern we had with the car was the small rear window as I tend to check my mirrors often and not being able to fully see behind me was alittle of a concern but I figured I'd be able to adjust and get used to it, as was the case. The car was rated 50-55mpg but with the speeds here in California I'm getting about 40-45, which isn't that bad at all. My trade in I felt was fairly valued and Hyundai actually offered me the best trade in value out of the 3 dealerships I did go to. The Sales Reps I got to see were all informative, warm, and welcoming. The price was definitely out of our intended budget range but still well within comfortable limits of spending. We were spending 400-600 on gas anyways with our old car so the money basically just went into our brand new Ioniq! Love the way it drives, still has the power to get you up to speed in most cases (especially for being a hybrid), looks nice, great trunk space, saves on gas, and a great big 1st purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
CHIDINMA I.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Great Car for Everyday Use

I really only use this to go to work and the grocery store. It does everything I need it to do and has amazing safety features. Storage in the car is small though. The screens are nice and big and responsive. The touch buttons aren’t as bad as people made it out to be. Even with physical buttons, I still have to look down to press it, so it wasn’t a change for me. The steering wheel controls definitely help out a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HAROLD R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

It is a great car with great gas milage.

We like the car. This is my 2nd one. We like our salesman. We will probably get another one in 3-4 years. I have already spent twice as much time on this survey as I should have. NO MORE. LET ME SUBMIT NOW OR NEVER SEND ME ANOTHER SURVEY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jamylette B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021

Great gas milage!

I purchased my Ioniq a month ago and I’ve had 0 regrets. I have the blue hybrid trim and getting over 60mpg has been awesome especially since gas prices have skyrocketed. It drives nicely, can’t hear it, has a cute beep when backing up and the screen is huge!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KATHLEEN G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

After 4 Toyota Prius’, Now we are a 2 car Ioniq owner!

If you want a vehicle that is very similar to a Toyota Prius, but is less expensive, then the Hyundai Ionic is your answer. We love the smooth ride and the fantastic mileage. Currently, we are averaging 59 to 60 miles per gallon on both Ioniq cars. The storage space when the seats are down are very similar to the Prius. I highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
FORREST T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

Excellent HEV!

I was hesitant to make the jump to a hybrid, but I am incredibly happy with the Ioniq! The vehicle lived up to its MPG ratings and looks good while doing it! The interior is comfortable and spacious making this vehicle the perfect commuter car! If you have the budget I highly recommend the SE, as it has some much needed creature comforts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Iconiq

Happy with this car and it is economical to drive.****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Universal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16151 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(785) ReScores