2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1050 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GC
Gail C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
2018 Kona
I really enjoy my 2018 Kona. It is exactly the right size for me, and it fits in my small garage space. I have to confess that I have hauled much more in it that I ever thought I wold have. It is easy for me to lower and raise the back seats when needed. It handles well in traffic and is easy to park. I get good gas mileage. The backup mirror and blind spot warnings are nice features. I appreciate the radio and hands free cell phone use access from the steering wheel.The heated seats are a luxury! I wasn't looking to trade the day I bought my Kona, but I have no regrets a year and half later.

Pros
I have recommended this vehicle to my friends and my college grandchildren.

Cons
It is difficult to clean the top of the rear window using the squeegee at the gas pump.I have to use the paper towel to reach the top 4" due to the design of the room overhang, although I like that styling design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Nice Car
Love this suv and have driven it for a year now. No problems with it and very nice driving it, good mileage, and quiet writing. The only thing I find fault with Is that it has no CD player and I find the back storage area extremely small and not able to put more than one or two grocery bags in back. The rest of the car I highly recommend for a great little SUV.

Pros
Great overall

Cons
Very small storage in back and no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Malik S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Bilooo
It’s best and very nice for small family good for fuel saving. I like it and it’s price is very reasonable and best SuV car of this category, my wife also like and we enjoy the ride and I believe the next model is more comfortable

Pros
Good

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathleen N.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Kona
Best of the small SUV. ".......... .................................................................................................',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Hyundai Kona
Traded in a Prius for a Kona...Great mileage, Better Price and best Warranty. Built well, drives great. Having traded in a Prius, I decided not to get another Prius because the small difference in gas mileage, ( I have been averaging 35miles per gallon) was made up for in the quality, warranty and Price of the Hyundai Kona

Pros
Price
Mileage
Warranty
Service

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Really enjoying my Kona
I like everything about the Kona except the tailgate is difficult for me to pull down with one arm (not as young as I used to be). I knew this when I bought it. However, when my lease is up I will not buy again unless there is an improved tailgate door. That being said, it drives nice and has a lot of safety features, back up camera, lane changer signal, lane warning going over the lines, etc. Looks good also!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Wish the front seat went back further.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Happy, happy, happy
This vehicle has been flawless. 18,000+ miles and absolutely no issues of any kind. Great gas mileage. AWD really helps in the snow. Many comments received concerning this vehicle -- really an eyecatcher.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Ideal small car
Needs more trunk space, but otherwise a great vehicle. Great gas mileage and ease of handling. A little snug behind driver if they’re tall. The one feature that could be improved on is the trunk storage space.

Pros
Overall great vehicle.

Cons
Trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LARRY G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Hyundai Kona 2018
I love this car. I have had this for one year now. I’m very happy with this car. It runs smoothly. I like
GPS so I won’t get lost easy. The night visor is very clear. When I use back of the car, the camera back of the car is very clear at night also day,
too.

Pros
The car is great!

Cons
Can’t think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HEATHER/BRUCE H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Sweet car
Great little mini SUV. I travel 100+ miles a day. Has been great for commute. Comfortable and fun to drive. I hope to pass this car on to my granddaughter in a few years, it's that sturdy and reliable.

Pros
Looks great, performs well, fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLEY P.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Great Buy - Kona Limited!!!
I didn't even know the Kona existed until the day I bought mine! So happy my dealer showed it to me! I was not planning on buying a car, just came in to look and they made me a deal I couldn't refuse!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Fun to drive
Looks sporty

Cons
Trunk is a little small - minimal storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMA C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
I love my Kona
The Kona is my third Hyundai purchase. While the first two were outstanding, the Kona is my favorite. From styling, ease of use, and the excellent amenities that come standard, the Kona is fun to drive. To top it off, the gas mileage is phenomenal!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cathy S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2019
love my kona
I have not regretted a day purchasing this 2018 Kona. Its a joy to drive and I have gotten lots of positive remarks about it. Its a smaller suv, but its just me in the car unless my dog, bella, jumps in. Great handling. had to get used to the 4 cylinder engine since I had a 6 cylinder previously but have found it has enough get up and go for me.....

Pros
getting 32 miles/gal so far. love the economy and the safety features on this model. Especially like blind spot indicator and of course backup camera.

Its fun to drive. My sister said its like a sports car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Janet A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Love my kona
Love this car! It is easy to drive and park while offering me a sense of safety and security. This is the first car I have owned that I consistently use the cruise control. The easy to access controls on the steering wheel are a plus.

Pros
Gas mileage, warning of cars in blind spot, right size for my needs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MURRAY S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Luxury Ride Without the Price
I have had my Hyundai Kona for a year now and truly enjoy it. It handles well on the road with little to no exterior noise while driving. The stereo system and safety features on the car are great, and it comes with Apple Play as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laurie C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Love my Kona!
I have had the Kona for 17 months and it is one of the best AWD I owned. It has great gas mileage and the compact size of this SUV is just right for me. I am happy I purchased this in July of 2018. I traded in a perfectly good Hyundai Elantra for the Kona.

Pros
All the features you would want in an AWD SUV.

Cons
No heated back seats, that's why I gave the interior design a 9.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERRY C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Spunky and Sporty
Love my Kona! It's small, fits me, great mpg. Very nimble. Plenty of spunk and great styling--inside and out. Comfortable and cute as heck. The exterior styling is edgy and unique. The cargo area is spacious and the rear seats fold down easily. The media/entertainment system is so easy to use. Great display, easy touch controls, seamless bluetooth and carplay features.

Pros
Great looking. Nimble.

Cons
Road noise is a little loud. Base sound system needs a boost.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DENISE C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
2018 Kona
The Kona is amazing on gas and fun to drive. It's comfortable both in the front and back. The back seats fold down to give lot's of storage room. There are almost no blind-spots! It handles great on curves and in the rain, The ac cools down the car quickly in the Fl heat.I would buy this car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JUDITH J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
ms.
I am very happy! Thanks for everything! Keep up the good work! I would recommend it! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! See you very soon! Time for service soon! Everybody loves the look of the car!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jocelyn S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Love this Crossover!
I absolutely love this vehicle. I’ve had mine for a little over a year now and it still drives like a dream. I don’t think I could ever go back to a vehicle without turbo, it’s extremely helpful getting on any highway. The Kona also handles great in the snow. Last November we had a freak snow storm that came out of nowhere and dumped about 5 inches. Everyone else I work with that didn’t have 4-wheel drive got stuck trying to get home from work except me! The Kona handles great in all types of weather! Highly recommend!

Pros
Turbo
Style
Performance
Reliability

Cons
Little leg room in the backseat
No duel temperature controls (driver and passenger)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1050 in total