2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1166 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LH
LATASHA H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2020
Decent Vehicle
Overall it was a nice vehicle. It was very cute and stylish, it had a few decent features. It did have issues with steering and the sound system but I was able to get used to them and it didn't effect my everyday use of the car.

Pros
Cute, great on gas, nice features

Cons
too small, sound system, steering, road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Love My Kona!!
I love my Kona. Wouldn't trade it for any other car. Except maybe a higher end Kona. 🤣😂 More color choices would have been nice. And more choices on rims. Other than that I have no complaints. Awesome!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
love
Will be trading in for newer model. It is the perfect size SUV. I tried the Honda HRV but wasn't roomy enough and this one is perfect for me. First time out went to NH and it actually went up the mountains great with no problems or struggles. Love this car, a few friends also bought one after I did.

Pros
roomy, fun efficient on gas zippy

Cons
no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
I Love it
I Love everything about it. I got everything i wanted and more for the price range where i wanted to be. great mileage. great ride, very dependable, Had several complements on my car. This is why i don.t like to fill theses out cause you want to much info in the comment box. and time consuming.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fatima M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Kona 2018
My Kona 2018 is Safe comfy and great on gas! We live on the Blue Ridge mountains and we love how it handle the steep snowy roads. We have an AWD Kona 2018 and we love it. The seats are comfortable for a road trip.

Pros
The Kona takes the steep mountain.
Curves and snow like a pro. Mine is an AWD and I love how it handles it all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Best car I've ever owned
The Hyundai Kona is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned.
I have owned Plymouth, Ford, Chevrolet, Dodge, Datsun, Chrysler - none have measured up to my Hyundai Kona.
I would highly recommend the Hyundai Kona to anyone that is looking for a dependable vehicle with a great warranty.

Pros
I like everything about the Hyundai Kona.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GREGORY F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Great Small Car
The Kona is small, compact, sporty, fun to drive, and looks great. It comes with a great feature package and phone connectivity. Even though it's small it can still carry 4 people, and has room for a weeks worth of groceries in the back. I especially love my (blue) Kona's paint job.

Pros
Sporty, fun to drive, surprisingly fast. Has a great back storage area for a small SUV.

Cons
A bit small for large people. The turbo charger gives great power, once it spins up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PERLIN M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Freaking Awesome
I have the Kona Limited. This is my 5th Hyundai and is absolutely the best. Sporty, great performance, and very maneuverable. The only con I have is the cargo area, it's a bit small. If you want to put some excitement back into your driving, you won't go wrong with the Kona Limited.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HUMBERTO B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
more than expected
Style of this vehicle is similar to others on the market, but there is something that makes it look unique. I am glad to have selected it. I like the responsiveness and performance. I have gotten good comments on the overall looks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Madelym L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Great ride
The Kona is a Fun Car to drive. Takes corners really well. The vehicle is a great value for the money. The warranty can’t be beat. The sound system has great sound. Fuel economy is great too. I recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Kona
The Kona is comfortable to drive. Fuel efficient. And I like all of the safety features. I do not have anything else to say. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELEANOR W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
My Kona
I am a little old lady who drives to the stores and visits others on Utah - so this car suits me perfectly. Thank you. However my grandchildren do enjoy driving my car and perhaps they "have fun" in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Gas mileage
So I have a 2 year old Kona. No bs in the city I average around 32 mpg. Highway almost 40mpg. Fill up about every 2 weeks. It’s fun to drive. Has good passing ability. For me headroom I can wear a hat and at 6’5” that’s saying roomy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ANNE V.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Kona 2019
I bought this car primarily for its fuel efficiency, which is excellent. I also found myself unable to afford another Sante Fe, which I owned prior to this (and loved!) and the price was right on the Kona. I have enjoyed driving this car, though, more than I expected. I would definitely recommend it to others who are looking for a car in this price range.

Pros
Great gas mileage; attractive, almost sporty appearance; smooth ride; good entertainment system.

Cons
Seats could be just a bit more comfortable, but really not enough to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEPHEN L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
love the car
I am on the road most of the day the comfort of the car is very important
plus the all wheel drive
this is my 5th Hyundai from the same dealership and i will keep on buying them there as long as i can
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Great smaller crossover--perfect for us!
When we were looking for a new car a couple of years ago, we thought we'd trade in our 2011 Tucson for the latest model, but then we saw and test-drove the Kona--and loved it. If you like a spacious interior with lots of cargo space, this isn't the SUV/crossover for you, but we fit comfortably in the front seats and feel there's plenty of space for us. At no point have either of us felt cramped or impeded in any way. The cargo area is good for suitcases and/or groceries, and the rear seats fold down to make room for larger items. Your taller friends may struggle a bit in the back seat, but that's not really been an issue for us. Typically it's just the two of us. The gas mileage is good, and we like the navigation system, as well as the Qi charging pad for our phones. We were happy to discover Apple CarPlay pre-installed, and we're happy with the storage space in the console and glove compartment.

Pros
Tech-readiness
Power
Style
Fun
Backup camera and safety features

Cons
None so much for us, but the Blue Link system was unreliable at first. It has since improved DRAMATICALLY. The back seat may be a bit cramped for taller passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
2018 Hyundai Kona
Nice vehicle as far as styling and efficiency. Fun to drive except when road noise exceeds a tolerable level. Interior is well placed but needs a kick in color and finish. This vehicle is highly ranked among sub compact crossover SUV's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DURAN J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Pretty good
Not bad. Good look and rides decent. Great on gas and the AWD isn't bad either. I feel it's a good buy once all the real adjustments are made after the surveys and trials. Great potential here. Rims do not match the aggressive design of the body and the headlights are really dim.

Pros
Looks great. Great on gas. Feels solid. Great media sound.

Cons
Dim headlights. Bluetooth call quality could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OZ
OLGA Z.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Love My Kona!
Out of all the Hyundai vehicles I've owned, this is my favorite by far. The body style and size are so convenient when parking in tight places. Perfect when going on long trips I feel very comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Theresa O.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Love This Car!
This car is very fun to drive and I drive A Lot! During this COVID-19 Pandemic I have become a Courier or Delivery Driver. It handles extremely well, gets good gas mileage and is just a fun little car that helps me get my job done. Plus it looks really nice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1166 in total