2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(885 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MJ
MARIEL J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
Cool car
It's an awesome suv! Drives really good and fuel efficient. It's smaller than the santa fe but still good enough for me. I like the fact that at night when I'm making a turn the headlights illuminate even more for safety.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BENTON D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Subaru CrossTrek's Replacement
At first I though this was like the CrossTrek, and I was right. However, the styling of the Kona is much better when compared to the CrossTrek. The Kona also has power when you least expect it at first but once you know it is there, you will be glad for it at times. However, the amount of exterior noise (road to cabin) that makes it inside should be toned down a little bit. But if you listen to music while driving all the time then it shouldn't be an issue for you.

Pros
AWD, Sport Mode, Fuel Efficient, Looks great, Cargo cover like a hatchback, Looks like no interior space from outside but has more than one thinks, space for small items

Cons
Glovebox might be a little small, Exterior noise makes it in a little louder than expected when driving (road to cabin).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ERINN G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
My Kona
I researched the Toyota CHR, the Honda CRV and the Kona pretty extensively. After test driving all three vehicles- the Kona far surpassed the others for what I was looking for. The tech package gave me everything I was looking for. Very Happy with my Kona!

Cons
I haven't found any "cons" yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NINA K.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Good vehicle
So far, it is good. I would recommend this car to others. Hopefully, we will have a good experience with this vehicle and the service will be good when we return for routine maintenence. We like it so far.

Pros
So far, good vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Best fun-to-drive car under 30 K
I drove the Kona SEL FWD and it is an excellent car for a small family. Then I drove the Limited FWD with the turbo engine and DCT transmission and had to get it the same day. I don't think anything can match it in driving pleasure unless you spend much more on a VW GTI or a Ford Mustang. For someone looking for pleasant transportation the SEL is perfect, but the Limited is a much more exciting vehicle.

Pros
If you like cars, the Kona Limited is a complete riot to drive. Nothing comes close under 30 K.

Cons
Passenger seat needs height adjustment, and rear passengers could use an AC went.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Margaret J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Fun to drive
Going from a Santa Fe Sport with all the "extras" available to a compact SUV is quite a change and takes getting used to. However the Kona is fun to drive, comfortable for a compact and gives great Miles per Gallon of Gas which is important with gas now up to $3 per Gal.We have just passed the 300 miles mark and are very happy thus far.

Pros
Fun to drive, great MPG., holds the road well on winding roads great style

Cons
The limited lacks some important features for seniors like a navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ABBEY F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Kona kicks ass
I am very satisfied with this vehicle. It's a cozy ride, relaxing to drive, and has a great sound system. It had handled very well in rainy weather, and is a pleasure to drive. I am enjoying my new car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Kona
Fantastic, we love the size, the handling and its peppy appearance. This is our 4 th Hyundai and we really wanted a small suv, so when we saw the Kona advertised we signed up for a test drive and bought it the same day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sharon D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Just the right size for me love it good on gas love to drive it
I love my 2018 kona with my tinted windows looks good plenty of cargo room easy to see the road good on gas im glad i have awd should be good in snow i have only had it for 2 and half weeks for me its great

Pros
For a small vehicle has good take off sporty looking very nice

Cons
Not enough leg room in back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
The Hyundai Kona seems to be a very good car.
Very satisfied with the car so far. I like the good workmanship and new innovations.-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
I like all the features and new innovations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2018
survey is too long survey is too long
survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long

Pros
survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long

Cons
survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long survey is too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYL S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Great vehicle - great price!
This will be my 3rd Hyundai - previous to the Kona I've had a Santa Fe & an Elantra. This go-round I wanted something in the middle size-wise and the Kona fits the bill. It's not as big as an SUV yet sits higher off the ground and has a wider wheel base than a sedan. It handles like a dream and even gets better gas mileage than my Elantra! The only drawback is the cargo space in the back - there's not too much of it. But everything else exceeds my expectations.

Pros
The ride and the handling are wonderful. Great features, great sound system and extras.

Cons
Very small cargo space and not a lot of legroom for 2nd row passengers (I'm tall so my seat sits far back, though)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ASHLEY T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
2018 kona
I do really like the car. It is comfortable, good on gas. Sharp looking car. But the trunk is small. I also really like the phone holder. The holder for supplies under the trunk is nice as well. It is a very stylish car.

Pros
layout of the car, the highlights are great at night, great on gas.

Cons
small trunk, android auto is horrible, which is 100% out of Hyundai's control. I am not a fan of google maps and wish i would of upgraded to have the included Hyundai navigation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
More Bang for the Buck!
If you're in the market for a new car that's more roomier than a Honda Civic or Toyota Camry, but not as bulky as a big SUV. The new Hyundai Kona crossover SUV is the answer. The Limited and Ultimate both come with a 175 HP Turbo engine. It is plenty powerful and will leave all competitors in your dust while still getting 31 mpg around town. It's a quiet ride, smooth handling and a joy to own. The best, most practical car I've ever owned.

Pros
Great Looking Crossover SUV, the 175 HP Turbo springs to life without hesitation. Car rides smooth, quiet, comfortable, it's a Home Run!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GERREL T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
2018 Kona
I am very happy with the 2018 Kona I leased. It is easy to get in and out of the drivers seat and a joy to drive. I like the ease of parking and the comfort of the seats. I love the exterior color and leather seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2018
Love my Kona so far!
Comfy, great gas mileage just what I wanted
Have only had less than a month. So far so good.
Its between a car and an SUV
Just the right size for what I want.
Great vehicle so far
love it - hope it last a long time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SCOTT W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
Exceeds my expectations
Very smooth handling. The 2.0 engine has good spunk. Audio much better than my previous 2015 Elantra. For the Kona's size it has great storage space. I love the size of the menu screen. The thunder gray color is beautiful. I absolutely love this car.

Pros
Love it all

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KELLY G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
Kona
Purchased Kona new, saleman Lex Todd was wonderful from inquiry to final sale. The vehicle rides great, handles well, has great safety features that help keep me safe and alert to possible danger. This is my third Hyundai and if the Kona performance matches the accent it will live up to there reputation.

Ty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
SALMAN Q.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/20/2018
N
This vehicle design and comfort is not satisfied seating while driving is not feel good and not satisfied I prefer different type, the material they usbyed is valuable , overall the price of this vehicle is much more than comfort

Pros
No

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RENEE O.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Hyundai Kona
My Kona looks great, it is very comfortable and gets good gas mileage. Will suggest this vehicle to anyone that asks or inquired about it. It is a lease but already interested in purchasing ! Hard to stay out if it.

Cons
When going slow, vehicle wants to accelerate on it's own. Kona tends to want to continue to accelerate when stepping off accelerator pedal at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 741 - 760 of 885 in total