2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(885 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CT
CONNIE T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Love my Kona
In the past I didn't really care about a vehicle, but the Kona has changed that! I LOVE my Kona!! I can't wait to drive it and the ride is so smooth!! I get a lot of compliments on it!! Anyone who has rode with me have loved it too!

Pros
Pro...the entire Kona!!

Cons
Cons...none!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DIANN F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
A Fantastic Vehicle
I am extremely happy with my new Kona. It is the perfect size for my needs. I would recommend it to anyone needing a vehicle. Driving is such as pleasure. This vehicle is a pleasure to own. My experience with the sales staff was delightful.

Pros
I love everything about it!

Cons
I can't think of anything I would want changed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JERMAINE W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Mini Cooper Watch out for the Kona!!!!
This vehicle have the power, style, and room to be number one in its class. We love our Kona. If you are looking at a Mini Countryman checkout the Kona before you purchase. My white and I both drive this vehicle and we are impressed so far.

Pros
Blind spot detection and Apple Car

Cons
More leg room in the rear seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MYERS R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
My Car
The Kona needs a bit more storage in the back for larger cargo. It also needs to come standard with wireless phone charging for all cell phones. Cargo nets would be a great asset. Back up sounds should be installed when something is close to being hit when backing up.

Pros
Has a lot of get up and went

Cons
needs additional storage and wireless charging for phones in all makes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
PATRICIA Z.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Kona
Love this new Kona! The styling, ease of use and all the modern conveniences for technology at my voice command! I love the electronic seat on drivers side just wish it was the same on the passenger side!

Pros
Technology

Cons
In normal drive mode is sluggish on pick up but change to Sport Mode and wow, you’re off!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
2018 Kona
I love the look of the car and it's fun to drive. It gets great gas mileage and has a lot of the amenities that you would find in more expensive cars. It's small but fits four people comfortably so it's a great car if you are wanting to downsize from a large SUV.

Pros
Price, size, and fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
Kona
The kona drives great and is sporty. Has very little cargo space and hard to put car seats in it. Great on gas and stylish. Again very little cargo space and the back seat leg room stinks. But yes I love the vehicle

Cons
Not enough space in the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OC
OYA C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
2018 Hyundai Kona
I am very satisfied with my new 2018 Hyundai Kona. I got it almost a month ago and I still get excited when I get to drive it. The first thing that got me was the appearance, the Kona is such an attractive, cute vehicle! The features are all excellent and I have not had any problems figuring anything out- it is so simple. Overall, I am very pleased with my car and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
appearance, quietness, ease of controls, features, leg room, storage room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KRISTIN S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Love my Kona!
Have owned several BMW's and Mercedes and I must say that I just love my Kona! Several members of my staff have shown interest in the car and love the design and style. One has already purchased one and I am sure there will be more to come! Great car! Fun to drive!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BETTY W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Kona 2018
The vehicle drives smooth. it has a great look to it and gets excellent gas mileage. It needs navigation system and trunk release. The price isn't bad considering it is a new suv. They should have more options on the color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELLEN W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
awesome
I fell in love with the look of this vehicle the first time I saw it. The test drive confirmed my feeliings. Smooth, quiet, peppy engine and plenty of space for my needs. I am completely happy with the purchase. I did not want a vehicle with alot of bells and whistles. This one has the back-up camera, easy access bluetooth screen with all the features and does NOT have keyless start. I like that.

Pros
I love the modern sleek look of this vehicle. Most of the other small suv's in this price category were dull and boring to me with the exception of the toyota. I was most impressed with the Hyundai warranty so did not consider the toyota.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joyce H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
My little Kona
I absolutely love my new little Kona. The only thing I'm a little confused about, is that I received in the mail information regarding a Blue Link. When I went to sign up for it, they told me my car is not equipped for it. As my car gets broken in, I get better gas mileage. Lots of fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018
My Little Kona...
Great little car. AWD was the most important feature for me (90%front, 10% rear) living in the NE, with the option of locking the center diff to make it 50/50.
I choice the 2.0L version, as I didn't want a turbo, but now I wish I had got the turbo; for the added torque increase.
No electric seats in my version (not even for the driver). No power on the tailgate (I wonder if it's an option). For my wife and I to get around, and getting me to and from work it's great!

Pros
Great looking little car! AWD 90/10% split, with the option of locking the center diff for a 50/50 split (up to 28 mph). Love the styling!

Cons
I got the 2.0L but now wish I'd got the turbo for the added torque!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
REBECCA G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
Best new car over
This is the best value out right now for the money. After my accident that totalled my car, I was looking at used vehicles. Then someone pulled up in this cute little car. I took it for a ride and had to have it and now I do. Love it so much!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None at the moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Timothy N.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
Kona
Great a+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Pros
Style

Cons
Radio position

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARIA T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
the performance till now has been excelente
Its a good product, well performance mile by mile, it is comfortable, all the functions are working perfectly. I like the color I choose and I love de advertisements signals for danger in traffic. It is stable on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JESSA H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
LOVE MY NEW KONA
i recently leased a hyundai kona that replaced my previous 2016 hyundai elantra and i couldn't be more happy with my decision to upgrade from a small sedan to a cross over like this. i would absolutely recommend this and the brand to other people
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BARBARA J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Enjoyed dealing the Greg as our sales person.
The Kona is comfortable and fun to drive. Working with our Sales person Greg he was very informative about the car. THe gas mileage is great when driving in town and distance. I would and have recommended this car to others.

Pros
I like everything about it at this point in time.

Cons
Nothing at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
ELTON F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Got one
Almost excellent I don't need 200 characters to say what I have to say I say again I do not need 200 characters to say what I have to say I still don't need 200 characters to say what I have to say thank you

Pros
My wife loves it

Cons
Should have had folding mirrors and been able to see one with leather interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOLYNN C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Beginning a New Adventure !
Did not know anything about the Kona until we went to the dealership.....and there it was. Captured our hearts almost immediately. It’s a powerful little guy with a great big heart ❤️. We look forward to many trips and many memories to come with this, “The Kona”. 😍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 761 - 780 of 885 in total