2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(510 Reviews)
Latest review 20 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PC
Paul C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
2019 Kona
As stated in survey responses. We are currently leasing this car. I give the card carver a good marks. As stated again, I can’t fit my golf bag across the back of the car. That is not a good feeling . I am sure u understand that
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jaye F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I absolutely love my Kona!
I love everything about this vehicle. The interior is very stylish looking. I love the HUD!! Seats are very comfortable. All in all, this is a great vehicle for the price. The only mild negative I have, is the placement of the drink holders.

Pros
Almost everything is a pro with this vehicle.

Cons
Drink holder placement is not the greatest, but I've also seen worse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARIE-CHRISTIN A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great Value
This car gives you the most bang for the buck! Incredible safety features that come standard and overall reliable vehicle. I was very impressed with the sound quality in the car as well as the charging ports!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
.
........................................................................ive been filling out this review for 20mins. and it looks like another review has started.................................................

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PRISCILLA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love my KONA!
As I'm older, I find that I need a vehicle that does not sit close to the ground. I have had a larger SUV and it was to high for my disabled spouse. I like the ease of getting in and out of my KONA. I like the way it looks too.

Pros
Styling and great warranties.

Cons
Acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANNA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I love my car
Everything about leading this car has been a great experience. The car is great. The dealership is easy to deal with and the salesman and service employees are very helpful and friendly. I will be getting my next car here
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linas D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
Kona ultimate AWD
Overall a good vehicle. The seven speed dual clutch automatic could use some better programming to make it feel more refined, otherwise the drivetrain is sufficiently capable. Only other concern would be the longevity of the GDI turbocharged engine which could be subject to oil dilution.
The cup holders and storage compartment between the front seats are both quite small.

Pros
Acceleration
Fuel economy

Cons
Small cup holders
Small storage compartment/arm rest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TWYLA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
I'd buy it again
I waited longer to replace my car just so I could get this one. I love everything about it, from the clean interiort to the comfy seats, the great nav screen and sound sytem to just driving it. It was really easy to get comfortable driving the car, and though I wasn't looking for the lane assist and blind spot detection features, they have proved invaluable to improving the transition experience. The only thing I'd bring attention to, is that even though the trunk is big enough for my needs, you'll have to think vertically opposed to horizontally unless you have the seats down. It's not a bad thing especially in a crossover but something to mention. If you need a lot of trunk all the time, I'd go Tucson or Santa Fe. In general, I appreciate Hyundai always giving people more bang for their buck in a dependable package, and I hope they continue being awesome.

Pros
Zippy, fun to drive

Cons
Slightly smaller trunk than some similar models, but very workable if you're willing to rethink vertical versus horizontal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
Gh
None except trim coming off on passenger door. Salesmen was not very friendly and did not listen to what I wanted. Got high rate and deal when this is my 4 th time buying a Hyundai from the same dealer. Very disappointed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARLENE P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Kona 2019
Love the car! It is easy to handle and park. I like the fact that the back seats fold down completely. This is a very handy feature. The warranty was a very important part of me buying this vehicle. The safety warnings are a great feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Kona for life
What a fantastic addition. Big enough to step up into yet small enough for my wife to feel comfortable. The features on mine make me smile every time i get into it. It gets great gas mileage and the ride is like I'm drive something twice as big. So comfortable to sit in and the heated seats that go up the back help with the every day back pain from the job. I can't say enough positive things about the new Kona, buy one and you won't be sorry. My wife and I love this car and plan on driving it for a very long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Hyundai Kona
Super car. We needed an additional AWD vehicle not as large as our other SUV, with good pickup and safety features. The Ultimate version has all that including turbo, a well integrated HUD and great gas mileage.

Pros
Gas mileage, acceleration, safety features, entertainment/nav system integration, all in a small-SUV style. HUD information is an ease of driving and safety plus.

Cons
No spare tire or run flats, uses an electric pump and tire repair kit in case of a flat tire. HUD height must be adjusted for each driver; not as easy as adjusting the seat. No heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janet G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Love our Kona.
Just took a 2400 mile trip in our new Kona. Everything was perfect. Handling comfort gas mileage (36 MPG) Even the dog was happy. Only one thing, wish there was a power release on the hatch back door.

Cons
No power back hatch release

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KRISTIN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Love My Kona!
I was excited the first time I saw the Kona. It was such a great looking vehicle. Then I started researching it online. Read about the awards it had won. Then I found out about the great reviews and recommendations from Consumer Reports and KBB. Finally came the test drive. I fell in love with the ride, the comfort, the style, the tech. It was everything I wanted and a great price. The warranties sure didn't hurt. I LOVE my Kona - and I am reminded of that fact every single time I drive her. If you are thinking about a Kona, don't wait. Do the research and take one for a test drive. You won't regret it!

Pros
The tech package is worth the small up-charge. Gives me all the latest technology and features I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kim M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2019
Horrible seat comfort
Does not handle the road well on long distance driving. The seats are very uncomfortable! Feels like you are sitting on concrete.. If you are on a highway, an 18 wheeler driving by, will cause the car to not stay on a straight pattern

Pros
Small, nice design n color, let’s you know if you are drifting off the toad.

Cons
Does not handle well on highway driving. Seats horribly uncomfortable!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Kona review
yeah this car is exceptional! It handles well and with the greatest assurance that it will get me to my destination. I love all the features. Especially the lane tracking function and the interface with my smartphone for the navigation.

Pros
Love all the features especially the lane adjustment 1 + in the forward anti-collision system.

Cons
Could have a bigger drink holder but that is such a minor issue. I'm not even worried about it. LOL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
A+
Best vehicle choice I have ever made. Considered the Kia Sportage, but the price was significantly higher and it wasn't as much fun to drive nor was the interior as nicely appointed. The Kia dealership wasn't as friendly or well informed about the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BUNSEON H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
I don't know right now
In future,MOST HYUNDAI VHEICLE MUST CHANGE WITH CVVD ENGINE PALEASE
We need more space second seats area.
Also, better fuel econormy.
Small sizes electric car like elantra.
If you see my opinion. You have to know what you change design in China In a completely different way. If you do that it will be game changer.

Pros
Good design better engine now

Cons
Needs more second seat's space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Great Car Overall..
Vehicle is great to drive and has a sharp appearance.. The car has great safety features.
Controls are set up for ease of use. Gas mileage is > 30 mph and has averaged in the 34mph range. Keyless entry and remote start with the appl. is a plus.

Pros
Good mileage and very peppy. Easy to get in and out of and comfortable front seats.

Cons
No spare tire and some building materials could be stronger. (ESPECIALLY where plastic is used for handles) Where thin metal is used for weight consideration added protection should be applied as in vinyl shields in the door jambs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Kona
I love my Kona. From the color to the performance. Everyone at the dealership are great. Scott sold me my Kona. Alex is so awesome in the service department, as well
as Russ. Deb is also fabulous. Everyone has a great personality.

Pros
I love my car. Get lots of complements.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 510 in total